Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hardy Bucks - THE TV SERIES

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭obi604

that Fair City sex addict one is getting far too much airtime. Joke has worn thin at this stage.

I think she is unreal sexy though. I thought it of her in fair city. And now think it ten fold. An awful temptress entirely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,037 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

obi604 wrote: »
    I think she is unreal sexy though. I thought it of her in fair city. And now think it ten fold. An awful temptress entirely.

ah stop. she is good looking but thats wayyyy overboard. Amazing how a pushup bra a short skirt and heels cause some men to spill their supper!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

"My fanny is fluttering like an epileptic butterfly" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

hate the new garda, everything about him screams "RTE Comedy"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,197 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Caoimhe from Fair City is good in it, was funny last night a good episode overall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,027 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

goose2005 wrote: »
    no it doesn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,132 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I loved Eddie and Buzz talking about their nights loving activities, you can see in their faces they struggled to hold a straight face...

Buzz: What's the story
    Eddie: Heavy pumpage
    Buzz: Flat out like an oul Waker plate
    Eddie: Bareback or dongle connection?
    Buzz: Well she says to me listen put on the oul bowjack, I said yes please no bother at all, normally now I wouldn't bother my hole but sure...yourself
    Eddie: No Featherlite job, the closest thing to a John Wayne a man can get
    Buzz: But sure women
    Eddie: You know if your going to go out singing in the rain, you have to put your coat on, you never know who's coming out of Knock Airport these days.

goose2005 wrote: »

Pure Ballinaskully

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭case885

Pure Ballinaskully

Killinaskully? :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,296 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

I loved Eddie and Buzz talking about their nights loving activities, you can see in their faces they struggled to hold a straight face...

Buzz: Well she says to me listen put on the oul bowjack, I said yes please no bother at all, normally now I wouldn't bother my hole but sure...yourself
    Eddie: You know if your going to go out singing in the rain, you have to put your coat on, you never know who's coming out of Knock Airport these days.

Your eyes are like spanners......they tighten my nuts

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9 loves_to_walk

obi604 wrote: »

she is scorching hot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,006 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

The funniest bit of that was at the very end when they went their separate ways into the bedrooms and you hear Buzz going "text me how you're getting on anyway".

case885 wrote: »
    Killinaskully? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,027 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

buzz's face when he had the hurley in his hand and yer one bent over, he looked like man genuinely happy to be there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,163 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

Once again the best parts were the ones with Buzz, as the above posts show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭Flange/Flanders

Haven't seen this weeks episode, thought the first episode was funnier than the second episode.

Started watching the youtube episodes again and I have to say I think they were absolutely brilliant. And some parts were actually believable, Scorpio was so much like lads down home, even the way Uncle Mick carries on! None of the tv series can match the funniness of the ball alley fight, Kofi going mad to Boo when they're living together, the 4 lads golfing, Buzz at the fair and the speed dating!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

CatFromHue wrote: »
    I'm still not 100% on the new Garda

The garda character is poor, pretty jarring actually as he's more a caricature than a person that could possibly exist.

The rest of the episode was great though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭case885

I think if they had the gaurd actually hanging out with them and going on the piss it would be better and bit more believable :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,013 ✭✭✭✭briany

To be honest, they haven't overused Colleary, so it's not really an issue. The Fair City one is verging on outstaying her welcome, partly because she could do better for herself than Eddie.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,296 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

No they haven't but he does stand out.

It was funny though when he wanted to stop the gay wedding as he found straight porno in the lads bin!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,470 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Thought the funniest moment was when Seamus landed up at the site and got out of the car and told one of the lads to turn off the car radio :pac:

Isn't the fella who was calling Eddie soft on the site the same fella from that Bord Bia ad.

No sign of Aloysius yet? him and Salmon are the strongest secondary characters on the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,134 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

The interactions between Eddie and Buzz after their night with the women was comedy gold. There was a a bit of a throw-away line from Buzz to his woman that made me chuckle too.

"Jeez your shaft action. Made me feel like I was 25 all over again"
    "You told me you were 25".
    "Ah sure, that was just the drink talking".

Really enjoying the season so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Was it on this Monday at all ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,132 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Bullocks wrote: »
    Was it on this Monday at all ?

No because of the match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

No because of the match.

Thanks AD

I reckon the bridge that FrenchToast lives under and that the lads went fishinging under back in the youtube days is the bridge on the Foxford to N5 road over the River Moy!

keep-calm-and-love-buzz-1.png

Angelo is great!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 486 ✭✭LaGlisse

This is a damn good episode,especially the angelo stuff

LaGlisse wrote: »
    This is a damn good episode,especially the angelo stuff

it is a brilliant episode!! Almost back to web episodes quality!!

needs a bit of French Toast though!