Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

I couldn't give a ****e either way.

Just want to see pics of cars less bitching from both sides its ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,894 ✭✭✭✭bear1

I'd love to take part in a meet but I doubt my ****box would make it :D and besides... feck all meets going on in Loughrea except gob****e 1.4 Civics lowered to the absolute balls.
    I honestly don't see any issue with people meeting up, having a bit of a banter and then heading home. Of course, opinions are like assholes..
    For sure I wouldn't have made it even if I was invited as I'm about 2k km away but.... if anyone wants to have a Warsaw meet then I'll get my bus fare ready :D
    Lads, let this be the final post on this topic and put the whole thing to bed. There was no need for this thread in particular to have been ruined so fast over a few photos.
    No one even knows my real name here (Kevin nice to meet you all :)) and vice versa but I like to think that I'm part of a certain "community" where I can talk ****e about the everyday frustrations of owning a Honda, checking out peoples pride and joys and in general getting/receiving advice.
    Boards is funny in a way, to me it helps me feel more involved in all things Irish when I'm abroad and missing home - as I type this now I'm abroad and miss home.
    Let's not turn the motors forum into the new AH :)
    Peace out everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,917 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

I always thought you were Polish :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,043 ✭✭✭Truckermal

I thinks its terrible alltogether and its all your fault Meister guy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

So today i bought an Bimmer :p

12170020_1041042569263337_1502852653_o.jpg?oh=e6ad3351d2613d16a059108bdc1813d0&oe=5625D701
    12169757_1041042595930001_450103181_o.jpg?oh=0ab0011fbf18868736f5389361b00ae2&oe=5625C20F
    12168297_1041042685929992_1399122809_o.jpg?oh=d0ddf9ac32c8a9a43144baadc9430195&oe=5625C9E4
    12171007_1041042759263318_1137519726_o.jpg?oh=8acee8e751f787573a557a0e09c7502c&oe=5625FC5B
    12171108_1041042815929979_347041003_o.jpg?oh=9cb3f52742240a3bbe38bbb7442d69e6&oe=5625957C
    12168627_1041042845929976_363443867_o.jpg?oh=0442feb6d32722a2d45d8a88d4c01520&oe=5625DE2C
    12171519_1041042935929967_819810103_o.jpg?oh=b86f172880fed5250b1377fdfb9d7658&oe=5625C581
    12171610_1041042982596629_1776586831_o.jpg?oh=ebceed5458a9151f359e0cdbf2cacd07&oe=5625D155

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Just so I can clarify from my side of things and people can stop throwing sly digs. There is no problem with people meeting up, mini meets happen here and there and they themselves are good for the motors community. It seemed to me like this was organized to exclude a certain group of people from attending.

People need to stop misinterpreting what others are saying, it seemed like there was enough people going to Cork that could have made the journey for others down worthwhile. Like minded people who enjoy a chat with people who would call friends and a munch.

I have asked this question four times now and got no response, if 10-12 of us met up and didn't mention it on here in Midway you can be damn sure that group would be wondering why they weren't involved.

I find it interesting the cavalry that have suddenly become active posters again in order to get a good swipe in.

Just so I can clarify from my side of things and people can stop throwing sly digs. There is no problem with people meeting up, mini meets happen here and there and they themselves are good for the motors community. It seemed to me like this was organized to exclude a certain group of people from attending.

People need to stop misinterpreting what others are saying, it seemed like there was enough people going to Cork that could have made the journey for others down worthwhile. Like minded people who enjoy a chat with people who would call friends and a munch.

I have asked this question four times now and got no response, if 10-12 of us met up and didn't mention it on here in Midway you can be damn sure that group would be wondering why they weren't involved.

I find it interesting the cavalry that have suddenly become active posters again in order to get a good swipe in.

But sure look, life's too short etc, let's just move on...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,894 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Hahahahhahahahahha....

No. :P :D Da mean shtreets of Baile Loughreaaaaa lad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

I hope I'm not breaking the rules by posting a pic. :P

21869178239_04bc96523b_b.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 694 ✭✭✭5W30

GvidoR wrote: »
    I hope I'm not breaking the rules by posting a pic. :P

*snip*

Would you ever get a car wash, fcuk sake?! Topaz were doing car washes for 1 euro! :pac:

Nice looking motor. The ST must be diesel-cheap to run if you can justify another €710 on tax :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Lovely purchase SG!

GvidoR are you ready for the track day :)

YbFocus wrote: »
    Lovely purchase SG!

GvidoR are you ready for the track day :)

Well... almost. Too bad they're not providing a car, but can't complain about free track time anyway.

It's like €200 for 20 mins in the 911, got it for the groom of the wedding I was best man at. It would be too much cost to them :)

You need not go flat out, enjoy it, it will be good :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Ehhhhhhhhhhhhh, did you have a mini meet and not invite everybody? For shame! For shame!

Well wear by the way. Fine motor!
    166man wrote: »

Not to be a pedant but there was no question there. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

My yoke in for a wash....

IMAG0294_zpsfvcfd1wp.jpg

That is cool as heck Benny :)

Now that would be an epic car to take to a track.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

So today I had a mini meet with Supergurrier! :D

20151014_143026_zpsm60dtekr.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

YbFocus wrote: »
    That is cool as heck Benny :)
    It sure is (although I may be biased....)
    Now that would be an epic car to take to a track.
    Quite a few people have said this to me now, I'd be afraid I'd wreck it tbh :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

I got stuck in traffic earlier just in case anyone thinks it was an organised meet and you weren't invited :p

MugMugs wrote: »
    Ehhhhhhhhhhhhh, did you have a mini meet and not invite everybody? For shame! For shame!

Well wear by the way. Fine motor!

Not to be a pedant but there was no question there. :)

Well tbh you are correct but now you're just being childish. As a "moderator" you think you'd act a bit less like a child.

To all the people repeatedly making jokes about mini meets, cmon guys grow up a bit. There's a difference between 12 people and two people and if you can't see that well not much more to say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Mini = small. Two people is a small amount of people. I have every right to call it a mini meet! :p

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Mini = small. Two people is a small amount of people. I have every right to call it a mini meet! :p

Okay fine :P

Today myself and Paul had a meet with 8 million people in New York :D

juM6Aq.jpg

Got an absolute earful from a Traffic Police dude for parking there too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

Well tbh you are correct but now you're just being childish. As a "moderator" you think you'd act a bit less like a child.

To all the people repeatedly making jokes about mini meets, cmon guys grow up a bit. There's a difference between 12 people and two people and if you can't see that well not much more to say.

surely time to move on or are you going to flog this for another day or so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

So what if there was a meet with 9/10 lads? Yes we knew each other from Boards but it was completely organised on another site between ourselves. What exactly was wrong with posting the pictures, seems that people liked them being posted judging by the thanks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

To all the people repeatedly making jokes about mini meets, cmon guys grow up a bit.

I think people are making jokes as the situation is childish and ridiculous. I don't think I've ever gotten an invite to a meet and have yet to take it personally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,291 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Is that number plate offset on that mondeo yoke 166man?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,363 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

And I was the star of the show. Even brought the family along

This is my favourite song of yours...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,291 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Uh oh!

surely time to move on or are you going to flog this for another day or so?

Sorry who are you again?

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Is that number plate offset on that mondeo yoke 166man?

Yeah think it is Colm. Car is approaching 20000km as well and working well. Very good cars I think but fuel tank is a little small.