Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Sound for the thread lads about the meet. Was it in Cork was it? Very easily could have been there because my mother was going down for the day anyway. I'm sure she would have appreciated the company on the drive down. She could have done her days work, I could have gone to the meet and we could have shared the driving. Everyone would have won.

Last time I checked this was a community where all members were equally involved and had opportunity to attend events.

Whenever there has been a Leinster meet on before there has always been a thread and people encouraged to attend from all areas.

Well I hope the weather was good for you and that all those worthy of an invite attended and enjoyed themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,668 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Think I need to go on a diet :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

Nice big feed of grub was it ;)...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Hal1 wrote: »
    Nice big feed of grub was it ;)...

Great fry to be fair, that I didn't finish :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭*Kol*

vectra wrote: »
    Think I need to go on a diet :D

You're okay. \there was no size eights in any of those photos!!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,917 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Jaysus lads it seems as though a couple of friends can't even meet up without others taking it to heart especially considering it never had anything to do with boards from its inception.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Jaysus lads it seems as though a couple of friends can't even meet up without others taking it to heart especially considering it never had anything to do with boards from its inception.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,668 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Great fry to be fair, that I didn't finish :D

Don't worry. We'll fatten you yet :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Couple of friends? There's easily what 10 cars there, plenty big enough turn out for people from Leinster to justify driving down.

As far as I can see nearly everyone at the meet is a boardsie maybe save for a few so pretty clear it's a boards meet when the pictures then get posted on the picture thread. It's funny the meets in Port Laoise are normally held in Leinster yet there's always a thread.

I'm still looking for that meet thread but I can't find it.. Bit more cop on next time to invite some others and maybe welcome more people instead of excluding them....?

166man wrote: »
    Couple of friends? There's easily what 10 cars there, plenty big enough turn out for people from Leinster to justify driving down.

As far as I can see nearly everyone at the meet is a boardsie maybe save for a few so pretty clear it's a boards meet when the pictures then get posted on the picture thread. It's funny the meets in Port Laoise are normally held in Leinster yet there's always a thread.

I'm still looking for that meet thread but I can't find it.. Bit more cop on next time to invite some others and maybe welcome more people instead of excluding them....?

We may all for the most part know each other from Boards, it doesn't mean that every meet between us has to be Boards related, sure I meet and talk with people from Boards or other forums during the week, why is this any different?
    vectra wrote: »
    Don't worry. We'll fatten you yet :D

I've worked to remove that problem, I might keep it off for a while :D:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

We may all for the most part know each other from Boards, it doesn't mean that every meet between us has to be Boards related, sure I meet and talk with people from Boards or other forums during the week, why is this any different?

I've worked to remove that problem, I might keep it off for a while :D:pac:

Well when you post abut it on Boards it would appear to be Boards related to me...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

some adults so but hurt on here . rofl

Surely people can meet up without formally inviting every forum memeber anytime they take their car to meet someone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,653 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

I hope no one finds out I went down to the shops this evening, yikes! T'was only Cork anyways. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,917 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Well when you post abut it on Boards it would appear to be Boards related to me...

So if I go to my doctor with a severe pain in my left nut and if I post about that on boards, is it then boards related?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,402 ✭✭✭vintagevrs

The next meet could be awkward now, that's if there is a meet :pac:

some adults so but hurt on here . rofl

Surely people can meet up without formally inviting every forum memeber anytime they take their car to meet someone?

I normally do not agree with any of your posts, this is a first :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

We all need to relax but it would have been nice to be given a shout :)

Was doing nothing all day and just felt like Ah feck ye could have had a bit of craic :)

So if I go to my doctor with a severe pain in my left nut and if I post about that on boards, is it then boards related?

You'd post that on the motors thread would you? Obviously not motors related. Don't be ridiculous

This was a car meet of all boardsies and posted on a motors thread where nobody else was invited. I thought as a group you'd be a touch more welcoming especially after the whole clique thing in the chat thread, remember that MM...?

Oh and now you have Power Pants to back you up lucky you guys.

Great sense of community in here chaps.

lets all turn those frowns upside down guys :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

You'd post that on the motors thread would you? Obviously not motors related. Don't be ridiculous

This was a car meet of all boardsies and posted on a motors thread where nobody else was invited. I thought as a group you'd be a touch more welcoming especially after the whole clique thing in the chat thread, remember that MM...?

Oh and now you have Power Pants to back you up lucky you guys.

Great sense of community in here chaps.

From what I saw it was a Facebook meet. Plenty of people have posted mini meet pics on here without the others getting their vaginas in a twist over it. To he honest we used have a few cork meets regularly with the same crew for the most part in recent years and it wasn't boards related at all.

The replies to the pics posted might be an indication of the attraction of such a meet.

didnt 166, dgt and a couple of others used to meet up to wash themselves?

Dont recall anyone really caring or passing comment over this?

meant wash their cars themselves

From what I saw it was a Facebook meet. Plenty of people have posted mini meet pics on here without the others getting their vaginas in a twist over it.

The replies to the pics posted might be an indication of the attraction of such a meet.

Call it what you want. Keep the foul analogies to yourself though.

If there was a meet organized by 10 of us in Port Laoise (which is in Leinster) and people weren't told on here and we then posted pictures you can bet your dollar that those from Cork and other counties would be wondering what's going on.

Pretty simple really.

didnt 166, dgt and a couple of others used to meet up to wash themselves?

Dont recall anyone really caring or passing comment over this?

I'm indifferent to all of this but yet again you have turned up to turn this into a disaster.

Why you post in this forum is beyond me!

YbFocus wrote: »
    I'm indifferent to all of this but yet again you have turned up to turn this into a disaster.

Why you post in this forum is beyond me!

why do you? :rolleyes:

my opinions on here are often different to the majority on here. However, I offer reasons and facts to back up my opinions. It seems if you disagree with some on here you are not welcome.

Until I break any rules which are the same for everyone posting on this forum, I will continue to post as I feel the need to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Call it what you want. Keep the foul analogies to yourself though.

If there was a meet organized by 10 of us in Port Laoise (which is in Leinster) and people weren't told on here and we then posted pictures you can bet your dollar that those from Cork and other counties would be wondering what's going on.

Pretty simple really.

Meets happen all over the country everyday. Most people are on multiple forums, Facebook groups, WhatsApp chats and the like and these things just pop up. I really don't see the issue with a few people meeting up in a greasy spoons car park for a chat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

If they amputate i can continue calling you a right bollix ? :p

why do you? :rolleyes:

Good one..

I help people out here as much as possible, know most guys personallyand love talking cars daily with these guys.
    You're unseen until you cop this kind of crap. .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

More pics less talk :P

That's your perception but I disagree. I post regularly championing budget tyres, motor tax, pics of classic cars etc.

Just because I dont wish to ever meet any of you in real life or become online buddies, it does not mean I can not forum here too

thanks