Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭Colash

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Great to see the amber indicators.
    Clear ones are so played out at this stage.

I agree man . Gives the front end a sharper look . If that makes sense

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,291 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

yep. you actually notice the round lenses when they're coloured.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

colm_mcm wrote:
    Great to see the amber indicators. Clear ones are so played out at this stage.

Was thomas not cutting it anymore colm? :P :pac:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,072 ✭✭✭✭mik_da_man

V8 + Traffic =

IMG_20151006_090017_zpsdcdngjep.jpg

• Moderators Posts: 11,712 ✭✭✭✭Black_Knight

Where was it 17.5C yesterday? Oil a bit warm too, no?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,072 ✭✭✭✭mik_da_man

In Cork, on Tuesday morning.

Oil at perfect operating temp for the car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭m-i-m-m-

Customers R32 GTR at workshop....

0u3Zhur.jpg
    New wheels for my yoke :)

DqoTQSZ.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Awesome pics as always, m-i-m-m-.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭m-i-m-m-

Cheers man, those two are just quick snaps, that r32 is amazing!

Republic of Ireland / Northern Ireland border.

21867919100_1be41710b9_b.jpg

21434948123_8c95c36ae1_b.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,027 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

GvidoR wrote: »
    Republic of Ireland / Northern Ireland border.

FYP :D

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,821 ✭✭✭rizzee

Will get better pictures tomorrow,just home. I am absolutely in love.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Whut engine ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

N52 2.5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

a braver man than i, fair play!

Thank you :) Wrapped outside white, carbon roof, NCT to next year, taxed to end of November. 1 previous owner.

Good spec, idrive, climate control, cruise control, Bluetooth etc. 6 speed manual

So smooth. Will get more pics tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Ahh ffs, not another beemer!!!

Best of luck regardless :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

what colour is it originally? might be nice to un-vinyl it. think i used to see this a lot around waterford city with bigger wheels?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

what colour is it originally? might be nice to un-vinyl it. think i used to see this a lot around waterford city with bigger wheels?

Looks familiar to me too from Waterford.

That and that wrapped Mondeo.

Well wear rizzee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Well wear with it, can't bate a 5! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Well wear with it, can't bate a 5! :cool:

What about a V12 7?

Well wear Rizzee, looks good!

Cheers! Originally grey, I have receipts for the wrap (all warrantied etc). Going to keep as is for now.

I bought it off a lad in Tallaght. His wife owned it the last 4 years, only 1 owner before her so maybe that was in Waterford where yous seen it? Edit-well it can't be actually, he got the wrap done for her in the last 2 years!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,406 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

Good old friend decided to join my trips to work and back again for next couple of days. :D

365237.jpg

20iut08.jpg

2qkl0tj.jpg

2litnd4.jpg

5juwyb.jpg

Gave it a quick hoover there, needs a wash outside but still doesn't look bad! Have to get a set of car mats (drivers side one is missing) and the reg plates are a bit faded so i'll probably get them changed soon too. Have new badges/emblems on the way, LED number plate bulbs and wind deflectors too.

A mate of mine is a upholsterer so he's going to give me a quote to get the seats done in leather, i'm happy with them anyway at the moment though, they're comfortable.

Was on the phone to previous owner, it was originally gun metal grey and he said there wasn't a mark on it. That's a boost anyway if I decide to de-wrap down the line. Overall very very happy with it in my 2 days so far... My pockets haven't been emptied yet :D

We used to have very similar cars, rizzee, with the Golf, Colt, Punto and all. Now you've gone to the next level. :P

Good bit of power compared to those cars, eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Would definitely see wrap the roof man, well wear though :)

Oh and make sure you buy led bulbs that are Canbus compatible or the on board system will drive you mad!

GvidoR wrote: »
    We used to have very similar cars, rizzee, with the Golf, Colt, Punto and all. Now you've gone to the next level. :P

Good bit of power compared to those cars, eh?

Yeah !

Absolutely! Was on the motorway yesterday and you don't realise how quick you're going ontil you look at the speedo :cool:

You're going to have to get a 5 series next and continue the trend :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,043 ✭✭✭Truckermal

IMG_20151011_181302.jpg

I meant to turn the table over and must buy a decent camera!!! I seen a A6 in this colour this week and loved it, would love a 190 HP Quattro with the S tronic box unfortunately I can't afford one yet..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

@ River - I'd be pulling that wrap off and getting a set of spiders for that.

Although if you have a thick gold chain necklace and a taste for black leather jackets I'd leave it as is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭neilthefunkeone

Black and white filter hides the dirt well!!

vidzc4.jpg