Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Just found the wheels off my Z4 on there, the 108's. Got me thinking, whats the point of the split rims? Apart from making them harder to clean and prone to lacquer peeling on the rim section?

Very handy for changing J size, you can buy new outers with bigger dish :)

Edit: Probably not for your 108's but for most bbs ones you can!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

YbFocus wrote: »
    Very handy for changing J size, you can buy new outers with bigger dish :)

Edit: Probably not for your 108's but for most bbs ones you can!

Yea that makes sense! You're probably right about the 108s as the spokes overlap slightly with the dish.
    I must get them refurbished soon, yet really let the car down with the lacquer peeling. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,247 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

chriity139 wrote: »
    Yeah that was me. What were you driving

My D-Max

365441.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

20151014_180222_zpsnllqguso.jpg
    20151014_180258_zpsgje5lvpq.jpg
    20151014_180244_zpsflgrgdtn.jpg
    20151014_180319_zpsyardxbfa.jpg
    20151014_180328_zpspitep9dm.jpg
    20151014_180340_zpsyoytn5ax.jpg
    20151014_180351_zpskr8vl4dm.jpg
    20151014_180404_zpss5xqparc.jpg
    20151014_180552_zpsvd5wgpfp.jpg
    20151014_180430_zpsjyriacaw.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Ugh... you got a cyclist in 2 of your photos. :pac:

Looks like a good drift spot :)

Well wear on the car BN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭bmstuff

GvidoR wrote: »
    Ugh... you got a cyclist in 2 of your photos. :pac:

At list he was not caught falling off his bike this time :cool:

bmstuff wrote: »
    At list he was not caught falling off his bike this time :cool:

That would've made the pic better. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

That looks to be a very well looked after car BN, very clean and straight. I'd much rather a well looked after 523i than a rougher 525i.

What struck me was how much value is in these cars. I mean that car still looks very very fresh now and for what you paid for it you got a lot of classy car for your money.

Wish you the best of luck with it. I think I'll have an E60 myself someday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Cheers lads.

Very happy with it. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 939 ✭✭✭chriity139

New shoes
    2015-10-15%2018.28.30_zpsws6mczqv.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Hit a milestone today :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Coldest temp I've seen this Autumn:p:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,837 ✭✭✭dmc17

A4-16-10-15_zpsuaoeumta.png

A4-16-10-15%202_zpsxaouh61q.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

It's not a Diesel!!!!!!! Well done sir:D Nice car too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,837 ✭✭✭dmc17

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    It's not a Diesel!!!!!!! Well done sir:D Nice car too :)

Thanks. It's certainly not. :D Though some days I wish it was :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

So eh, this happened :p

DSCF0349_zpsxpezpjzn.jpg

20151017_124026_zpshqe9ddiq.jpg

20151017_124022_zpsh4oomwht.jpg

20151017_124019_zpsfbkbehsg.jpg

20151017_124016_zps2shjb7d0.jpg

20151017_123939_zpspfcsxgdo.jpg

DSCF0345_zpsxkpruwta.jpg

DSCF0344_zpsqvur7z91.jpg

DSCF0348_zps4v1l51ph.jpg

DSCF0347_zpsagek2kqm.jpg

20151017_123926_zpskpmbaaw0.jpg

DSCF0358_zps2cvioeoo.jpg

DSCF0356_zps0uzd5seo.jpg

There were some forum cars there :pac:

Feck the lot of ye!

Whaaaat? How did that happen exactly? And where?

None of the BMW's are within the lines. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭*Kol*

GvidoR wrote: »
    Whaaaat? How did that happen exactly? And where?

None of the BMW's are within the lines. :pac:

Lol the rot started with the Skoda. Note the Audi was properly parked!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 694 ✭✭✭5W30

Meanwhile I'm in Cork for the weekend. Fcuk sake!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,176 ✭✭✭Top Dog

Thats some collection of people who can't park between 2 white lines! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

I started the odd parking to be fair :pac:

...he said proudly. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Smashing looking collection of cars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

150 miles each way for a fry, shurre why not :P

I look as big as the Miata lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

150 miles each way for a fry, shurre why not :P

I look as big as the Miata lol

At least you got an invite :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Didn't realize there was a meet on in Munster lads?

Did I miss the thread about it? Can't find it anywhere....

Admittedly I wouldn't have made this meet but is this not a motors community or are we just going about regional meets without informing other posters?

I can think of a number of people who might have made the spin down from Leinster given its only just over 2 hours...

Would have been nice to know all the same, but sure there's no cliques on this forum right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,043 ✭✭✭Truckermal

Not living far away myself but considering I was given 10 minutes notice about it and had family plans made for the day so fcuk that.