Fire at a halting site in Dublin *Mod Warning Post #1*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Of all the human conditions, I find ranklement to be the worst.

RIP.

snubbleste wrote: »
    Obviously this is an unspeakable tragedy and we must not let anything impede our nations collective mourning. We must fly all flags at half-mast and beat ourselves up in newspaper columns and radio soundbites. This must happen.

You are being utterly vile now, with your sly little digs. I hope you never lose family members in such a way, as those poor infants lost theirs. Why dont you go away now. No one is interested

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭Sheep Lover

Jaysus, may God grant them the strength to get through this.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 69,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

R.I.P......such awful news:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan_Solo

You suggesting that the Guards won't bother investigating this is absolutely ridiculous and you know it. Considering what happened today I think maybe you should leave whatever pathetic, petty little problem you have with the Guards out of this thread. How does that sound?
    How does this sound: they've already said they won't be investigating anything. Seemingly within minutes of arriving on he scene. "Not suspicious".
    Hard luck on that. How does that sound?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭Hurtbuthealing

Dan_Solo wrote: »
    How does this sound: they've already said they won't be investigating anything. Seemingly within minutes of arriving on he scene. "Not suspicious".

It sounds like a monstrous misrepresentation put about by sick mind that has no level he stoop below , even the bodies of dead children, in pursuit of his own political agenda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

Jesus, what a horrible thing to happen, poor sods. May they rest in peace and the families get through this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

What a terrible tragedy. My thoughts are with all involved.

Awful to hear that there were two babies involved.

RIP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Shocking tragedy and way to go. R.I.P.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

So are you saying the Guards are involved in some kind of conspiracy here?

Shocking news, RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,650 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

were the visitors sleeping in the portacabins?

It sounds like a monstrous misrepresentation put about by sick mind that has no level he stoop below , even the bodies of dead children, in pursuit of his own political agenda.
    Just like RTE have a "sick minds" and a "political agenda" when they show how AGS routinely fob off any hint of criminality as "not suspicious" to save themselves the bother of an investigation?
    Yeah. Sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭Don't Chute!

It sounds like the ravings of a fool.

So are you saying the Guards are involved in some kind of conspiracy here?
    "Couldn't be arsed" isn't a conspiracy. Nice try though.
    http://www.rte.ie/player/ie/show/prime-time-30003251/10476281/

Just like RTE have a "sick minds" and a "political agenda" when they show how AGS routinely fob off any hint of criminality as "not suspicious" to save themselves the bother of an investigation?
    Yeah. Sure.

Please go away now, this is ridiculous at this stage. I'm done with you.

It sounds like the ravings of a fool.
    Couldn't even begin to refute so went straight to insult.
    Noted.

Please go away now, this is ridiculous at this stage. I'm done with you.
    Me and the mods will decide that, thanks all the same.

I think the fire service decides this? The police only investigate if the fire service have evidences of crime?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭Autonomous Cowherd

Dear friends, this is a national tragedy...for so many lives to have been lost. Please let this be a thread for condolences only. It is too sad to bicker over.

I think the fire service decides this? The police only investigate if the fire service have evidences of crime?
    The announcement of whether it's suspicious or not always comes from the police. I've never heard the fire services do it.

Latest news is:
    At a press conference this afternoon, Chief Superintendent Diarmuid O'Sullivan, said that the scene is preserved and the Garda Technical Bureau has commenced their investigation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Mod

Dan, you have an obvious agenda, cut it out, this is not up for debate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

I hope this gets the same attention from RTE as Berkley did

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

The announcement of whether it's suspicious or not always comes from the police. I've never heard the fire services do it.

Latest news is:
    At a press conference this afternoon, Chief Superintendent Diarmuid O'Sullivan, said that the scene is preserved and the Garda Technical Bureau has commenced their investigation.

So what's the issue then? :confused:

Do you have a link to where they actually suggested that they wouldn't be investigating the matter any further and ruled out criminality?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

efb wrote: »

Unless the families ask/request privacy??

Jesus the taughts of burying so many children on the one day :(

How could anyone face into going to them funerals .....it sounds selfish...but I'm glad I don't have to go

Latest news is:

But I thought you had decreed that they wouldn't be investigating? Now I AM confused!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭mucksavage1985

anyone agree with me that crime will drop in the area?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

efb wrote: »

I hope not, the coverage of those deaths was very insensitive and intrusive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

anyone agree with me that crime will drop in the area?

From what I've read, the people living at that site were law abiding folk and an active and welcome part of the wider community, so no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,453 ✭✭✭Icepick

baldbear wrote: »
    journal.ie
    Irish Daily Mail