Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bf4 clans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 460 ✭✭keithc83

I see ye have been busy while i was away! :D lol

tumblr_mlw3b6xhXJ1sp7ha5o1_500.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 984 ✭✭✭XtraFalcon

AcHQ8.gif

PS4 3.00 Update out tomorrow

Plenty of warning given there.

Unseen Nuisance

One, two, three

Battlefront Force Choke prototype in BF4

This is a proposed prototype to replace the "Skill" points in BF4. Just like the current system, I also don't understand this.

bZWW6pN.gif

Looks very like the Cao Son Temple from Bad Company 2: Vietnam Expansion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭SharpCoder

XtraFalcon wrote: »
    Looks very like the Cao Son Temple from Bad Company 2: Vietnam Expansion.

looks to be running on a pc also on ultra

Challenge Over

Reconstructed a few of my latest challenges and will be joining them together for later use.

Took apart Support's Whip and Land, Sea and Air and combined some parts to make it a much more potent challenge.

As soon as I have everything finalised I'll post the date.

Operation Shield-Breaker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭paul_booth_fan

Challenge Over

Reconstructed a few of my latest challenges and will be joining them together for later use.

Took apart Support's Whip and Land, Sea and Air and combined some parts to make it a much more potent challenge.

Operation Shield-Breaker

Ugh.....IFV kills? Damn you :( How about you just make it 150 tank kills.....? :pac:

Not finalised yet - Could end up with 150 IFV kills and 0 Tank kills.

Just trying to get a general idea so I could match up the Tiers. After all it is two large-ish challenges thrown on top of one another.

Not finalised yet - Could end up with 150 IFV kills and 0 Tank kills.

Now you're just trying to be mean.
    Just trying to get a general idea so I could match up the Tiers. After all it is two large-ish challenges thrown on top of one another.

Pfft, we'll knock that out in a weekend :pac:

Now you're just trying to be mean.

If I wanted to be mean you'd know it. (HT-95 LEVKOV)
    Pfft, we'll knock that out in a weekend :pac:

We might - Stocking up on all my Lucozade.

If I wanted to be mean you'd know it. (HT-95 LEVKOV)

Point taken, I retract my initial statement :/

We might - Stocking up on all my Lucozade.

Gotta get on the Monster, no going back then. Once you embrace that sweet, twitch inducing liquid meth......ah, good times..

Also leads to some decent comedy. Only in Yankee-doodle-land

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭eyeball kid

Operation Shield-Breaker

You can stick me down for that Chris. Neimad666 as well. It's taken me nearly 2 years to get 300 kills in a tank, going to tough for me to get 100 in a month :pac:

I think we need to get a team on this ASAP.

Sort out all those base campers Lacang Dam and the the Mobile Artillery users on Zavod.

My last post double-posted and when I tried to delete one of them it deleted both.

New BFFs

Also I was looking these today. Might be a handy replacement if needed in the future. Haven't heard of the brand before though.

Star Wars Battlefront Beta details

Also I was looking these today. Might be a handy replacement if needed in the future. Haven't heard of the brand before though.

Yeah they're made by Kingston. Remember when I was having those mic issues a month or so back? I mentioned that I was looking to pick up the Hyperx Cloud ii during the Black Friday sales. The Hyperx Clouds have been getting very good reviews for a while now, often out scoring much more expensive headsets. Especially for the money, they look a great buy.

Anyone who played the Six Siege beta - I'd suggest you do the survey as one of the built-in replies is "Content vs Price". I did the full survey which takes a lot longer but it a lot more in-depth and asks more about the operators and maps.

This is probably the one game survey in which I was absolutely cut-throat honest. The longer survey asks you to select your most/least favourite Operator, Map and Weapons and what can be done to improve them.

There was also a hint in a question that says there will be a lot more Operators and Maps released for free within the first year. So who knows - If a lot of these changes are implemented the game might be a Day 1. (Probably not but who knows)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 219 ✭✭psnKOB79LFC

Did ye enjoy Rainbow Six? I would be interested but 90 seconds between rounds is too much for me I am afraid. I dont have patience and that is too much.

When is the SW Battlefront Beta out? I am going to give it a go; looks alright and I expect my kids to love it more than I do. I seriously think it is more similar to Plants v Zombies Garden Warfare than BF; even look at the HUD and the mechanics (no ADS etc). Sad really and the gameplay looks very generic thus far.

Stick to BF4 so I am afraid.

That said, I played a good bit of Rescue in Hardline the weekend; if you get a good 5 v 5 it is class; very exciting when it is down to 1 v 1. Because there are so few left at that stage you can hear reloads etc. It is very good and worth the auld game once in a while.

Did ye enjoy Rainbow Six? I would be interested but 90 seconds between rounds is too much for me I am afraid. I dont have patience and that is too much.

We could barely get the Multiplayer working so we stayed away from it. We played Terrorist Hunt as a squad of five and it was quite fun and the time between rounds is only about 15 seconds. From the bit of multiplayer I did play it was too much "Let's reinforce this wall that serves no strategic purpose" or "Let's breach this wall right between the door and window for ..... reasons"

I also posted this the other day if you missed it. It contains all the info about the Star Wars beta.

Just played a couple of rounds of Star Wars Battlefront and sorry to disappoint you all but the game is actually fairly well played out and looks stunning.

A lot of you seem to think the game is Battlefield: Star Wars.

Battlefront has always been it's own thing and DICE has actually captured it fairly well. The Blasters sound right and movement is very fluid once you configure everything correctly. The maps are small but the player-count makes up for it. Some of the menus and such are too Windows 8-ish for my liking so that's not something I fully support. A lot of customizable options are available in the full version so it might add a little uniqueness to the game.

As far as I can gather the golden icon on map and in-game is your partner (Not entirely sure how the partner system works yet) but he/she acts as your squad-mate and you can spawn off of them and vice versa. I haven't had any connection issues some people seem to be screaming and roaring about as I only played by myself. Hopefully a few of us will be running around after and we can see for ourselves.

Co-op mode seems handy enough. There's 6 rounds in the Beta and 15 in the full game which I think the game actually needs and I busted through the 6 rounds easily by myself once again didn't have anyone else playing with me so no idea of the connectivity front.

You have to put a lot of blaster shots into someone before they go down which is against Star Wars lore unless your a main character. But your weapons are as accurate as you could hope. There's randomised pickups throughout the maps (Not like BF4 weapon pickups) these have things like Smart Rockets, Turrets and Proximity mines in them - Handy for the Pod Defender game mode.

My opinion might change between now and the end of the beta but this is my first impression.

Tl;dr - Game is fun, looks gorgeous and plays well. Needs to make some things a bit clearer in game. Like the Six Siege beta it needs to content to match the price. I may get it but it won't be on release and unless they add more content. You can hate on me all you want. I played it and I enjoyed the matches I played.

I actually didn't play any multiplayer at all, I spent all my time in Terrorist Hunt. I don't like the fact that you can enjoy using 1 particular Operator, and get good with them, only to not be allowed pick them because someone else got there first. That really bugged me.
    I honestly went into the beta really looking forward to it, finished quite disappointed. The potential lack of content could seriously cripple the games longevity I reckon. The weapon customisation is almost non existent. There is literally no reason to not use the foregrip for instance. There is quite a lot to enjoy in the game, just not for me sadly.

As for Battlefront.......definitely not for me. Oh well, back to BF4 for me as well :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭jaffusmax

I actually didn't play any multiplayer at all, I spent all my time in Terrorist Hunt. I don't like the fact that you can enjoy using 1 particular Operator, and get good with them, only to not be allowed pick them because someone else got there first. That really bugged me.
    I honestly went into the beta really looking forward to it, finished quite disappointed. The potential lack of content could seriously cripple the games longevity I reckon. The weapon customisation is almost non existent. There is literally no reason to not use the foregrip for instance. There is quite a lot to enjoy in the game, just not for me sadly.

As for Battlefront.......definitely not for me. Oh well, back to BF4 for me as well :pac:

Had a go of Battlefront on PC and its so freaking boring! looks amazing though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭cobraeire

I'm with you on this Chris I like it a lot think some ppl were looking for a type of battlefield game were its not and that's a good thing,looks and plays well just have to sort out the bloody squad system though

cobraeire wrote: »
    I'm with you on this Chris I like it a lot think some ppl were looking for a type of battlefield game were its not and that's a good thing,looks and plays well just have to sort out the bloody squad system though

you were praising it all day yesterday saying the lads all love it lol

I'll ge to try it later today, then i'll give my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭eyeball kid

Only got it downloaded late last night and tried to play a few games with Neimad_666. Found it really tricky to both get into a game when we were partnered up. At one stage, they partnered me up with someone called Shooter_666. Maybe they thought he was close enough :pac: but it was acting really funny.

Another time Neimad could see me in the server/player list (and second top of the rankings for the match, so it definitely wasn't me) even though I was out in the main menu and couldn't get in. Did anyone else get similar issues?

The partner system is a bit messed up at the moment. In some games it wouldn't even partner with someone then on the very next game when we became attackers it would put me with someone else entirely.

There's a few visual issues with players as well. I joined a game last night with Keith and Alan and there was a notification on the top left that "XYZ Has joined a game" I pressed it just to see and I got an option to join the match (The one I was joining) and when I accepted my name appeared twice on the scoreboard in the pre-game lobby.

I have to say I am enjoying the game though I think I'll be picking it up once it drops in price.

Well i finally got to try battlefront for a few hours, got to max 5 rank, tried both modes several times.

You can't help but notice the similarity of battlefront with battlefield, anybody who thinks otherwise is delusional.

This means that the terrain can be a challenge to get around with your jump just feeling something like a 3yr old's and getting stuck behind small obstacles.

Here is my pros and cons of my battlefront beta.

PROS
    • Graphics are Great
    • Dropzone game is fun
    • No Premium
    • Unlock system seems user friendly

CONS
    • it seems like there is limited weapons and customisation is limited to not present at all
    • The maps feel tiny yet so compact that navigating them feels like ages!
    • The spawning is terrible, i was getting spawned behind the enemy so many times.
    • They still haven't managed to fix the matchmaking, most of my games of multiplayer there was a vast difference in the team sizes, some as bad as 16 v 4.
    • there was still people sliding along the floors on their knees, bf4 style, running on the spot stormtroopers, more netcode reminders.
    • HUD elements like enemies onscreen seem almost impossible to differentiate apart until it's too late in the AT-T assault mode.
    • Feels like a themed battlefield.

"This means that the terrain can be a challenge to get around with your jump just feeling something like a 3yr old's and getting stuck behind small obstacles."

You still getting stuck on things lmao hmmmm wonder "who" is the 3yr old :P did your joypad come with a jump button or is it your sausage fingers,bet it`ll be the best thing when you go to play it on your xbox though :)

"This means that the terrain can be a challenge to get around with your jump just feeling something like a 3yr old's and getting stuck behind small obstacles."

You still getting stuck on things lmao hmmmm wonder "who" is the 3yr old :P did your joypad come with a jump button or is it your sausage fingers,bet it`ll be the best thing when you go to play it on your xbox though :)

Says the guy that said battlefield 4 was perfect since launch lmao, your opinion is mute son lol

Xbox one parties allow 12 people, not that you will ever see that ... Nat type 3 boy lol

I could easily get battlefront day 1, but unless it improves, I'll wait, get it on ea access or not at all. I've seen nothing to sway me in the beta.

I'll wait for next battlefield, and play some hardline too since it goes into the ea access vault this week too.

Don't be so jealous Alan 😛

SharpCoder wrote: »
    Says the guy that said battlefield 4 was perfect since launch lmao, your opinion is mute son lol

Xbox one parties allow 12 people, not that you will ever see that ... Nat type 3 boy lol

I could easily get battlefront day 1, but unless it improves, I'll wait, get it on ea access or not at all. I've seen nothing to sway me in the beta.

I'll wait for next battlefield, and play some hardline too since it goes into the ea access vault this week too.

Don't be so jealous Alan 😛
    yup that`s right bf was grand,those who moan and bitch about it all the time just cant play it stick to cod so :P as for me jealous of xbox one .....battlefront would look better on a master system than on that heap of scrap :P by the way that`s a fact look it up :)