Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

DCM 2015: Mentored Novices Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Dubgal72

FeenaM wrote: »
    Let's hope none of us become this guy...

https://youtu.be/U2TRUUu2uHo
    Hehe too late for some of ye, I can tell...pretty hilarious though :)
    brennarr wrote: »
    Got my long slow run done in the phoenix park yesterday evening instead of the weekend as we have wedding stuff to do :rolleyes:

Completed 32.23km at a 5:27km pace (not sure of mile pace) - just a few minutes under 3 hours to complete.
    Was my third run of the week and I felt good consideration I done the HM Saturday too.
    A bit near to the HM but tis done ;) Meno said a while back - we've been doing the go slow to go faster discussion for a while - that 'you won't pay a penny for going too slow but you will if you train too fast'. Something like 29% APR in money terms.... :eek: Counter intuitive, i know but the science really backs it up.
    Singer wrote: »
    Sounds a little bit fast - you ran the HM in 1:43, Vdot reckons your easy pace is between 05:43/km and 06:04/km ( https://runsmartproject.com/calculator/ ). What time are you planning to go for in the marathon? Are you racing the 3/4 Marathon or using it as a training run?
    ^^^ I do believe you can go to the top of the class young man :pac: only took five months.....:p
    My previous DCM in 2013 I completed in 3:43 but embarrassed to say the furthest I ran before that was a HM race 6 weeks before that (31 August) in 1:30.42

I feel my training is going a bit better this time around and I would hope to get as close to 3:30 this time around.

I'm not sure what to do for the 3/4 yet. I believe they have 3:30 marathon pacers running at 105% of the pace so might be an idea to try run with them?
    Again, I think for you at this stage that you'll be better served by treating this as a long slow endurance-building run. The last thing you want to do is 'run your race' at this stage and leave it all on the roads of Athlone......
    Mrs Mc wrote: »
    Feeling crap this evening think I'm getting a cold my throath is sore and I'm just feeling cold and tired. Think it would be wise to skip my 5 miles easy tonight get a lemsip dose up on my echinacea tablets and an early night. It's all about the 20 miles on Sunday after all.
    Oooh get well soon. Keep us posted!
    BobDylan wrote: »
    I also agree that in hindsight I wouldn't have raced last weekend. I did the Charleville HM and while I enjoyed the run, was delighted with my fitness, time and progress, I am shattered this week.
    So I'm asking myself was the race experience worth a week of, in my case, missed and poor runs? Even now, 4 days later I'm not sure if I will be fully recovered for the 20 miles due on Saturday.
    It's comforting though to realise others are feeling much the same.
    And I see Bez Bing got in here, thanks! Pretty much what I would say fwiw :)
    Bez Bing wrote: »
    One thing worth noting is that running on tired legs can be beneficial and can train you for the last 6.2 miles which will be unknown territory for you.

A lot of advanced and intermediate plans would have races followed the next day by a long run.
    Elites do doubles and trebles to replicate running on tired legs.

Embrace the tiredness, keep the runs easy this week and it will all stand to you come the big day (hopefully).

This is great thread by the way, some very good advice which I'm taking on board myself as I train for my autumn marathon.
    Although not technically a novice (I have run a marathon before) I'm not far off it
    And thanks :) we have some questions for you......;)
    Not a good week for me this week. I felt a pain in my knee the last few km for the half marathon and it was quite sore and stiff on the Sunday. The pain eased off on Monday and I felt grand Tuesday so went out for a run. About 200m in I could feel it niggle again so abondoned the run. Tried again this evening and about 1km in I felt it again so decided to stop again.

From my symptoms I think it's a case of "runners knee". Anyone have experience of this? Is my best bet just to rest? I am due a 14mile LSR this Sunday.
    Don't run on pain wolfyboy. If it goes away as you warm up, carry on but if it increases or even just 'stays' pull out and live to run another day. By all means try again tomorrow or Sunday but keep these guidelines in mind and don't be afraid to bail. Do you stretch and foam roll regularly?
    hupskip wrote: »
    Im in the same boat as you, got to mile 8 of the HM and the knee acted up so had to walk every now and again as the pain was unbearable.

Went to the doctor and he advised me not to go ahead with the full marathon. Even to day its still sore. Don't know whether or not to just rest for a week or two and hopefully it will settle down or just abandon the full completely.
    hupskip wrote: »
    Yeah I think I might just get a physio who will have me in the best possible shape for the full and just try and struggle through it.
    Glad to see you've been advised to see a physio hupskip. Don't make any decisions until you've been assessed. Let us know how you get on, won't you?
    Singer wrote: »
    I did 13 miles yesterday with 10 miles at MP (well, maybe a small bit faster) and a leisurely 9 mile run commute home today (bang on easy pace). My run commutes have been more miss than hit. I've had small bit of left shoulder/upper back pain which pops up in some runs, and running with a bag on my back seems to make it worse. Kind of a case of "doctor, it hurts when I do this". I invested in a nice running bag with lots of support, straps etc. but I still ended up with some pain today. I might just start leaving the laptop in work for future run commutes, and maybe I should break my physio duck... I generally don't enjoy running at that time of the day, I'm more tired straight after work (and before dinner) compared to running in the morning or later on in the evening. It's pretty handy to get a run commute in if my wife's heading out or whatever though.

In other news, somewhere around Dorset St. I passed 1000 miles run in 2015 :D
    not gonna say anything about off-plan PMP run in midst of recovery week Bite that bullet Singer, in fact a chiro might be a better bet. Try get one with physical therapist qualifications too. Back and shoulder tightness have a nasty habit of cascading down. Click here, clack there you'll be grand :)
    FBOT away golfing in Spain so won't be there.
    I didn't sign a permission slip for this, did you??!
    Stress on the bone, blah blah blah. No running for three days. Long run Monday. Have to stop immediately if there's any soreness. Big red flag yadda yadda yadda.

Ohmigod is so stoopid :rolleyes:

toys+out+pram.jpg
    Oooof..... :( Any other info/advice? Caused by? Remedial work to do?
    donglen wrote: »
    Hi all, was holding off registering all along as I was waiting for that inevitable injury that was going to hold me back. This hasn't happened (says he as he touches wood......ahem!)
    Anyways, I see there's a few add-ons;
    - Photo Package, €30
    - Engraved Medal, €6
    - Video, €5

Anyone feel any of these are worth it? Wouldn't mind a photo or 2 but €30 is a bit steep, it doesn't say how many you get for this, just "all photos we identify of you".
    You'll probably be identified around 8 times max. They won't be pretty.....
    I'm in....
    Thanks, added :)

Peter D61 wrote: »
    I don't understand??

Sorry Peter, just want to check who's running this Sunday :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭Peter D61

Phoebas wrote: »
    You've been entered in the Athlone 3/4. Tickets are in the glove compartment of your car. You'll be running with the 3h pacers.

Enjoy.

OK, I can't wait .ha ha

Mobfromcork, hi Mark, you nearly slipped through the net! Just wanted to congratulate you on handing in your thesis....you've a lot on your plate the last six months and still running so well, fair play!

Diego b, love your attitude re injury as to what's possible and what's not. Enjoy tomorrow, hope it goes well and absolutely, don't be afraid to bail....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭Peter D61

Dubgal72 wrote: »

18 mile lsr on Sunday morning, I have a nice route mapped out from Shankill via killliney ,dunlaoghaire, to blackrock, up towards stillorgan and back to Shankill via sallynoggin.I was looking forward to the company of whoopsadaisydoodles for part of it but she has to rest as you know. I'm feeling strangely nervous about this run, I can't explain.

Roll call for this, neady, PeterD61 brenarr and.....?
    I don't understand??
    18 mile lsr on Sunday morning, I have a nice route mapped out from Shankill via killliney ,dunlaoghaire, to blackrock, up towards stillorgan and back to Shankill via sallynoggin.I was looking forward to the company of whoopsadaisydoodles for part of it but she has to rest as you know. I'm feeling strangely nervous about this run, I can't explain.

My bad! I jumped ahead a week :o Sorry! Nerves are normal before a long run or session but try to rationalise it all: you've got the base behind you, have increased your running time naturally so your body has adapted, you'll start even slower than your overall average pace so won't get into aerobic debt straight away, you'll have a leap card/busfare in case of emergencies, also €5 in case of a drink emergency (yeah pint if it comes to that!), gels/fuel as planned etc etc.
    Looking forward to hearing how it goes. Make sure you plan your pacing throughout and stick to it, i.e., don't go faster than PMP +45 secs per mile. Start at the slower end of the range, i.e., PMP + 90 secs.
    Good luck and enjoy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,776 ✭✭✭This Fat Girl Runs

18 mile LSR this Sunday. I'm a bit nervous because I woke up with a sore throat this morning. It went away over the day so might just be lingering effects from a gig I went to on Tuesday. Had a hot water with lemon and ginger this evening. I'll see how it is in the morning.

I'm also nervous about starting a part time college course on Tuesday. It's been a very long time since I was a student! So with that, it's going to be an intense week! October will be mental with work, running, taper, college, study, marathon etc etc etc! I have this week's 18 mile LSR, then next Sunday will be another 18 miles before taper time. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

Ah skittles, so sorry to hear this. Three months and one week... :( Your health is the main thing, despite all our talk of the 26th being the main thing, because without our health we can't do much. So get well soon and take care of yourself. Take all the time you need, and then some. It will be worth it further down the line.

You have a really great 'can do' attitude and that will stand to you. I hope this hasn't affected your exams too much? But again, exams don't go anywhere, do they?! They'll be there when you're back in full health.

And so will the marathon. DCM ain't goin anywhere and in 2016 it'll be one of these lunatics here mentoring you :pac: So see you then and if you can, say hello in the meantime now and then. There will be a Graduates Thread in November, definitely pop in to that too.

As others have said, you've done the work and when you're ready, your body will remember...once it's fully recovered ;)

So take care and I wish you the very best....

Aww thanks DG yer only the best coach ever, remembering the exam and all! I was in a bad way the week before my exam and missed a few planned study days so it didn't go great, hoping I still managed to pass though. Results in two weeks will tell all.

I will definitely be popping by to check how everyone is getting on and may even go up on the big day to roar ye all on from the sidelines :) I take away some invaluable information from advice on this thread, thanks to you and the other mentors for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Toulouse

Scarily accurate Feena! Except for the injury bit, I could just change that to niggles :D

I headed out to Base2Race yesterday for a gait analysis. Highly recommended, the guys out there are awesome. Turns out I am in the right runners after all so it was nice to have that confirmed, however they are a size too small. I wasn't that impressed by my last gait analysis, should have just gone there from the get go!

Up at stoopid o clock to eat and all the other stuff before LSR.

Hope you're feeling better Mrs Mc! It's doing the rounds. My friend came down with it during the week.

Best of luck to anyone racing and all doing LSRs this weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,324 ✭✭✭chrislad

I'm up with you, Toulouse.

.............I am a Marathon runner...............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭Chops1234

chrislad wrote: »

Breakfast eaten and back in bed for another hour.

Best of luck to everyone with the LSR today. Especially the 20 milers :) Following HHN1 here so "only" 14 miles to do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,119 ✭✭✭Mrs Mc

Toulouse wrote: »
    Scarily accurate Feena! Except for the injury bit, I could just change that to niggles :D

I headed out to Base2Race yesterday for a gait analysis. Highly recommended, the guys out there are awesome. Turns out I am in the right runners after all so it was nice to have that confirmed, however they are a size too small. I wasn't that impressed by my last gait analysis, should have just gone there from the get go!

Up at stoopid o clock to eat and all the other stuff before LSR.

Hope you're feeling better Mrs Mc! It's doing the rounds. My friend came down with it during the week.

Best of luck to anyone racing and all doing LSRs this weekend.

Best of luck with long run today C looking forward to everyone's reports. I've mine tomorrow. St Anne's park run 2 years old today so birthday celebrations and the possibility of cake !! Still all stuffed up everyone in work smoothered with colds so hard to avoid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,119 ✭✭✭Mrs Mc

chrislad wrote: »

I'm up and I don't even have a long run today !!! Just wake up ready for a run at weekends now ....... I am too a marathon runner !!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,009 ✭✭✭Firedance

Best of luck with long run today C looking forward to everyone's reports. I've mine tomorrow. St Anne's park run 2 years old today so birthday celebrations and the possibility of cake !! Still all stuffed up everyone in work smoothered with colds so hard to avoid.
    Tiger balm on the chest is brilliant, gargle tcp (yuck) for the throat, feel better soon & enjoy the parkrun party!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭TheBazman

Heading off to the Moone Kilomarathon - 26.2k so nice prep distance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭Stevo1983

20 Mile run in the tank this morning.
    I managed to get it done in 3:03. The route I picked was rough. All downhill going into the Aviva and uphill home.
    I felt good for most of the run thankfully but there were a couple of slow miles towards the end.
    Feel like I'm ready for the marathon now but I will need a few more gels and water stops than I had today.
    The last two mile of today's run were torture without any fluids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,457 ✭✭✭ZV Yoda

Back from my 24k (14 mile) lsr this am. Went very well. Thankfully, no niggles at all. Probably my most enjoyable lsr to date. Cracking morning for it too.

I was about 15k into the run & a runner coming in the opposite direction waved & shouted "Only 5 more weeks". Made me smile. We're a mad bunch alright.

Took the water belt with 375ml water & 375 mil isotonic Lucozade. Also took gels for the first time. I spaced 3 of them out over the last 10k. No adverse affects & seemed to give me a good boost, so I'll try them again next time. They were the High 5 Energy Gels handed out at the HM.

The only negative was my pace - too fast at an average 5:50/km (2hrs 14mins). One thing I noticed is that my pace increased after taking the gels. I dunno if that was psychological or not, but I definitely had to keep myself in check.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,324 ✭✭✭chrislad

Not the best run. aborted at 15.7. I felt fine, from the point of view that I wasn't out of breath/tired, but I just felt total muscle fatigue in my glutes, and I just felt that if I pushed past it, I'd do more harm than good. 4 miles over 18 weeks isn't a big deal anyway! :)

14 miles done. Average pace 11.33 so happy with that. Run went well. Very warm out. Drank the 500ml of water I had with me and took one gel at mile 7.

Came home, showered, stretched and probably spent too long faffing about before making something to eat. Standing in the kitchen, felt a bit dizzy, sat down and felt fine, stood up and everything went black and I woke up on the floor. I've never fainted before so that was a first for me! Reckon it was the heat today and not eating something quick enough.

Hope all the LSR's go well. Very warm out there today. I'm hoping for no sun on the 26th :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,371 ✭✭✭Phoebas

Just back in from my 20m lsr.

The last few miles were really tough and my legs are really feeling like they've been through some punishment. I can feel muscles that I'm not sure even existed when I set out this morning. I took one gel at 14m, which goes against my strategy of only taking gels on the first long run of that distance, but I stuck it in my pocket 'just in case' and when it was there, it was too tempting not to take it.

I've a rest day tomorrow so that's me for the week. Looking at the plan, this was the longest week in terms of mileage and the last of the 20 milers. So I guess technically I could argue that I'm now on TAPER. :pac:
    Or maybe not. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭TheBazman

Back from the Kilomarathon - fantastic event, good route, not too many hills and water stations every 4k or so. Of course I went out too bloody fast at the start - Wanted to go at around 5.10/km up to 21k or so, but the first couple of km were at 4.30/km. Really wasn't trying to race this one but you do just get dragged along by people - eventually settled at between 5.00 - 5.05 up to the 21km mark and passed HM distance at 1:45:30. After that was a bit of a struggle....as it always was going to be given how I started off. Did the 26.2k in 2.14 so 5.08/km overall.

So a long run but certainly not an LSR. If there is one benefit of it, it's that it cements the fact that I really have to concentrate on my first few km not to get dragged along too fast.

...and apologies I'm still working in km.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭eyeball kid

Did 28km lsr this morning, longest distance for myself. Beautiful day out there for it. The run went really well. Started off nice and slow but ended up speeding up as I went along. Ended up averaging 6:23 mins per km.

Took 3 gels with me for the first time. Took them at 10km, 17km and 22km (just before a bugger of a hill). Not sure if I felt any benefit from them but I did feel pretty good by the end and there was no adverse reactions to them.

Bought a 750 ml bottle of water along the way in Sallins and drank it over the rest of the run. Used to hate going into shops during a run, feeling pretty conscious of sweating that much. Don't really mind it anymore, not sure if the shop people appreciate getting a sweaty euro coin from me though :pac:

Also did a very slow 1.6km recovery run at the end. No niggles with the Achilles so I'm relieved about that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭donglen

14 mile LSR today, toughest yet. Have previously knocked this distance out a couple of times, a 15 miler, 16 miler and an 18.5 miler. Today was tougher than those. Don't really know why, prep was normal, legs just felt very heavy from the off. It could also be that I ran it on quiet country roads, quite narrow so at times I did feel that I was a bit lopsided due to the camber in the road. I think that's the first and only time I'll do that route. That follows from a mid-week 8 miler where I ended up doing the last mile and a bit in near pitch black darkness! That route was fine all along, only realised now with the shorter days that it didn't have street-lights. Last time for that route also!
    Stick to the tried and trusted from here on in!!

]
    Oooof..... :( Any other info/advice? Caused by? Remedial work to do?

The bone is inflamed, I have a build up of something beginning with P on the bone. It's only mild though, and I have nothing to worry about as long as I let it settle. If I don't let it settle I could end up not running the marathon. It's a "red flag area" or something and can turn nasty (stress fracture?) if ignored.

Caused by just the training really, had ultrasound on it. Have to cycle for 90 minutes today and Aqua jog for 40 minutes tomorrow. It's all grand. Just disappointed I've had to take time out again but it's for the best :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,415 ✭✭✭Singer

20 mile LSR... Out from Swords, past the airport, through Santry, then turned off the Swords Road at Griffith Avenue, down Mobhi Road and turned onto the Royal Canal at Phibsborough and followed that until 10 miles, then turned back and went back to Swords via DCU. Happy with the pace overall, and sped up for the last 4 miles - was at 9'11 a mile until then. Beautiful morning for a run, a little breezy at the start and then warmed up nicely. The canal's very nice to run along, even if the surroundings are mostly industrial estates where I was.

Splits: 9'11, 9'13, 9'00, 8'56, 8'55, 9'17, 8'42, 9'11, 9'25, 9'09, 9'19, 9'40, 9'23, 9'03, 9'17, 8'56, 8'26, 8'04, 7'37 :eek:, 8'03
    Average pace: 8'57

:mad::(:eek:☠☠☠ NIGGLE ALERT ☠☠☠:mad::(:eek: I have a mild burning sensation around my middle metatarsal on my left foot. It feels kind of similar to the early stages of the injury in the same area that took me out for a few weeks back in March/April. I think I felt it a little during the week when I was wearing my new runners, which are now being put away and will not be seen again until after the marathon. My shoulder's sore as usual. I've booked a physio appointment for this week.

Great LSR reports coming in so far! They've definitely become something I look forward to every weekend :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭nop98

Just back from the 20M LSR Novices meet-up. 32.0km @ 6:04 min/km [20M @ 9:45 min/mi].

Parked at Garda HQ and jogged down to Parkgate, where I met oirishfruitie, neilthefunkeone, and diego_b. We were fully expecting denis_b and Feena to join us so waited until about 9:45, but then we decided to head off. Our plan was to run towards Islandbridge and then join the the DCM route all the way around, and run the first few miles of the route back to PP.

Very nice to meet some fellow Novices and chatting away kept the legs ticking along, and made the run a lot easier. Duffer247 and his daughter were waiting for us in Terenure with a fully equipped water-station! Water, sports-drink, jellies, and gels on offer, super stuff. This was really appreciated by all - so thanks again duffer247! We chatted a bit and swapped war-stories but eventually we were on our way again, suitably refreshed and the spirits raised.

Along we went towards Milltown and Clonskeagh (at some point, the amount of chat certainly dropped), and as we headed towards the UCD flyover, we suddenly ran into Feena and denis_b, who had been waiting for us at Garda HQ instead of the Gate. Swift intoductions and along we went (I'm sorry but I never caught the name of the third guy). Feena certainly kept the pace going and we were soon at the "finish" in Merrion Square, however, we still had 7km to go at that point :)

After some stretching on Stephen's Green we continued towards the quays, the Northside and back into the Park - where we slumped onto the grass and dug into Feena's flapjacks - yummm. :D

Our pace was a little faster than LSR pace but there was quite a lot of stopping and starting (traffic lights and water stops) so it was OK. That said, I'm pretty knackered typing this and have not left the sofa since coming home, other than to get more food and water :) (oh, and a shower).

Very nice to meet oirishfruitie, diego_b and neiltheF1 (thanks for leading the way!) - and denis and Feena later on. Thanks for the enjoyable run (it was much easier given the company), one more LSR ticked off! :)

Chops1234 wrote: »
    14 miles done. Average pace 11.33 so happy with that. Run went well. Very warm out. Drank the 500ml of water I had with me and took one gel at mile 7.

Came home, showered, stretched and probably spent too long faffing about before making something to eat. Standing in the kitchen, felt a bit dizzy, sat down and felt fine, stood up and everything went black and I woke up on the floor. I've never fainted before so that was a first for me! Reckon it was the heat today and not eating something quick enough.

Hope all the LSR's go well. Very warm out there today. I'm hoping for no sun on the 26th :)

crikey chops! how are you feeling now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,038 ✭✭✭Neady83

Well done Nop, oirishfruitie, neilthefunkeone, diego_b, denis_b and Feena on getting together to knock out the 20 miler :)

18 and a bit miles for me as I've Athlone next weekend. I'm up in Westport for the weekend so I messaged a friend of mine up this way who's doing DCM (though at a much much faster pace than me) to ask if she knew anyone going out and she pointed me in the direction of the Clew Bay Half.

I did the first two miles on my own @ 9:32/mile and came back to the start to pick up my friend for 3 miles as she had 16 on her plan.

We did these 3 @ 9:01/mile pace. We got distracted a mile into it by the cutest little puppy that came out of a house to come run with us. We took her out and back for a mile then knocked on her owners door to let them know she was following us and that a run would be coming by in a bit. Turns out her name was Tara and she was mad looking for the tickles on her belly.

I lined up for the half with only about 50 other people and quite quickly they were off at a ferocious pace. I was looking at my watch reading 8:10 thinking this isn't good so I pulled it way back and even though I was LAST I thought better of plodding on. It wasn't long before I was catching a few people and I partnered up with a lovely lady who was doing her first half and aiming for sub 2:15. We chatted and before long we were passing the 3 mile marker. The pace was dropping well below 10:00/mile by now and she told me to belt on and she'd do her own comfortable pace. On I went at what felt easy and comfortable, passing one person maybe with each mile that passed.

There were four water stations and I took a 250ml bottle at each and ran with it, taking a sip here and there and finishing it before the next station. I needed every drop of the litre I drank. I finished feeling strong and did the last three mile at PMP feeling good crossing the line. You can't fault the tea, sandwiches and nice things that the locals produce at the end of these races.

One more 20 miler to do whoop whoop

Firedance wrote: »
    crikey chops! how are you feeling now?

All grand now :) Was fine once I got some food into me. Lesson learned!

Have a pineapple upside down cake in the oven now to help me get over the trauma of it all hehe

Chops1234 wrote: »
    All grand now :) Was fine once I got some food into me. Lesson learned!

Have a pineapple upside down cake in the oven now to help me get over the trauma of it all hehe

:D:D that sounds like the perfect remedy!!! glad you're fully recovered :)