Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TV3 RWC coverage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,069 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Does anyone actually know if TV3 are broadcasting in native HD?...ITV does seem much sharper to the eye,

ThisRegard wrote: »
    What am I missing? They're saying it's on TV3, Sky EPG has it being on TV3, and it is on TV3?
    Tweet saying it had changed to 3e was deleted after...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,081 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

irishfeen wrote:
    Does anyone actually know if TV3 are broadcasting in native HD?...ITV does seem much sharper to the eye,

The match on TV3 HD now is not in HD at all you can see it's just half arsed slightly upscaled SD stream.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭aimee1

ROG on the tv3 programme tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭MJohnston

0ph0rce0 wrote: »
    The match on TV3 HD now is not in HD at all you can see it's just half arsed slightly upscaled SD stream.

Was thinking that myself, RWC logo is very blurry. I wonder why - surely it doesn't cost them anymore to carry the actual HD stream?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,272 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Tv3 just went on break during the the hacka....

The cynical rugby fan would consider the Haka to be an advert of sorts :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 robinmgp

I'll presume a mod got at my post. srry :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭CardinalJ

TV3s interview with Rala.... no sound for his answers. This is comedy.

Maybe no one would sponsor the answers so they pulled the sound.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

CardinalJ wrote: »
    TV3s interview with Rala.... no sound for his answers. This is comedy.

Maybe no one would sponsor the answers so they pulled the sound.

I could hear him?

Stheno wrote: »
    I could hear him?

Really? I only heard maybe first 10% and last 10% of his answers. Could hear all other sound grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,567 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

They mustn't have given him a mic. Could barely hear him only in parts. Was funny her asking him questions and then lips moving with no noise. Surely they wouldve seen that in editing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Kevski

No half-time analysis on TV3, no?

Was it silly of me to expect that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Crazy Christ

I thought he was a mute and she was just humouring him

They mustn't have given him a mic. Could barely hear him only in parts. Was funny her asking him questions and then lips moving with no noise. Surely they wouldve seen that in editing?

Wonder was the mic broken, but then as you say surely they'd have just pulled the whole thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

That bit with the kitman was on the news earlier. Seemed disjointed then too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,257 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

Kevski wrote: »
    No half-time analysis on TV3, no?

Was it silly of me to expect that?

Half time analysis : All Blacks playing a blinder

We'll be back after this break

Chomsky(2017) on the Republican party

"Has there ever been an organisation in human history that is dedicated, with such commitment, to the destruction of organised human life on Earth?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Was The Sin Bin not an hour last week?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,327 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

It was long last week but I thought only 30 mins the week before.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

I've never watched it before, thought it was quite good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭MJohnston

I have a 5.1 system and the interviewer was very clearly coming from one side of the room, while Rala from the other. Perhaps some people's stereo setups aren't working correctly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭Breaston Plants

Why is yer man on Tv3 putting on an English accent? ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 330 ✭✭*Hank Scorpio*

Eng - Wales.

Where the hell is Stuart Barnes? Fed up of TV3 already?

Weren't Tv3 supposed to have Neil Back or some other ex-England player on their analysis team?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,327 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

I was watching the SA Sam game and it happened again where I couldn't hear the commentators or the ref over the sound of the crowd.

Anyone else getting this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,492 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Anyone else with Sky not able to Live Pause their TV3 channel?

Flicked back and it seems to be working for me..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,492 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

irishfeen wrote: »
    Flicked back and it seems to be working for me..

I can't pause ITV either, but I expected that given it's not a 'normal' channel. Oh well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭hogandrew

CatFromHue wrote: »
    I was watching the SA Sam game and it happened again where I couldn't hear the commentators or the ref over the sound of the crowd.

Anyone else getting this?

Ye I've watched all the world cup on itv because of it. Every game I've turned on has been the same. Sound is fine for the analysis but van barely hear the commentators

It was ok for the England game though so I dunno.

It does seem to be an intermittent problem as it was there for the Eng Fiji game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,104 ✭✭✭Digifriendly

I can't pause ITV either, but I expected that given it's not a 'normal' channel. Oh well.

Invest in Freesat and Bob's your uncle!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭philstar

they're punditry for england wales game was spot on i thought very fair with no gloating like you get with Mcgurk and co whenever england lose