Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Can I give more? The answer is usually yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

50 is the new 40! :pac:

Jaysus I thought you were only a year or two older than myself. Shows what botox and the sunbeds does for a fella!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,009 ✭✭✭Firedance

tang1 wrote: »
    Will let the body dictate what I do the week coming.

Hows the body this week tang?

Firedance wrote: »
    Hows the body this week tang?

Fantastic and your own??????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭kit3

Jaysus, almost tempted to ask for a picture after that post :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,447 ✭✭✭FBOT01

kit3 wrote: »
    Jaysus, almost tempted to ask for a picture after that post :P

Glad you resisted :eek:

:D:D:D obviously also fantastic...messer.

Thats what i get for taking the pi$$!!!

Monday 14.9.15

8.15miles@8.27min/miles in 68min 52secs

I took Sunday as a rest day, body felt great doing this, one of those runs you wish would last forever. Got a signal on the watch pressed start and back to just time and ran by feel, felt very comfortable and the legs bounced along.

Tuesday 15.9.15

Enforced rest day, day just got away from me.

Wednesday 16.9.15

6.10miles@8.23min/miles in 51min 07secs

Same as Monday another effortless run that felt great and i wished i had time to do a few miles more. 'Bounce' still there in the legs.

Since:

Woke up Thursday morning with a raw throat(thats what i get for hanging around TbL to much lately), knew what it was. I'm guaranteed to get a septic throat once a year since i was a teenager, it arrived with a vengeance Thursday morning. On heavy dose of antibiotics for next week so no more running this week, woke up this morning to find my bicycle tea leafed from the shed, 2 grand of a bike gone!!

Off to a wedding in Galway for early part of tomorrow and then to Lisdoonvarna in the evening to the match-making festival(i'll only look C, i promise!!). On the dry though so herself will take full advantage no doubt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Dubgal72

:( oh dear....
    - Septic throat
    - two grand of bike
    - on the dry....

It could be worse.....

TbL could be faithful to you :D

Oh crap Tang! bummer on the bike :( at least the throat will (hopefully) be ok after the antibiotics... enjoy Lisdoonvarna, they should have a runners section, could match people by paces :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭Bungy Girl

Woke up Thursday morning with a raw throat(thats what i get for hanging around TbL to much lately)

Sounds like the Mono to me ;)

Sorry about the bike though, that sucks :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,672 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Dubgal72 wrote: »
    :( oh dear....
    - Septic throat
    - two grand of bike
    - on the dry....

It could be worse.....

TbL could be faithful to you :D

Unlikely, the Boggers head has been turned by the big city lights of London :)

TbL

Unlikely, the Boggers head has been turned by the big city lights of London :)

TbL

I knew you had a thing for that taxi-man the way you were talking about him!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,447 ✭✭✭FBOT01

.....Off to a wedding in Galway for early part of tomorrow and then to Lisdoonvarna in the evening to the match-making festival(i'll only look C, i promise!!). On the dry though so herself will take full advantage no doubt.

Bummer on the throat and bike front, B but on the positive side hopefully the weekend won't be a total wash out and also looks like you might have managed to palm the stalker off on some poor English Taxi-man :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭Tom Joad

Jaysus when it's going against you it's going against you. And then you have to stay sober at a wedding. Is that even possible?

Tom Joad wrote: »
    Jaysus when it's going against you it's going against you. And then you have to stay sober at a wedding. Is that even possible?

Wouldn't mind it's my side of the family and I have to stay sober!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,088 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Jaysus B. Sorry to read all of that. :(

Ah it could be worse P, they tried taking the young lads Santi present from last Christmas but didn't have the brains to figure out how to take it out of the shed, glad that didn't walk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭kit3

Jaysus Tang, that's bad luck - two chances of catching them I suppose - I'd be glad they weren't in the house though.

Great to have a legend of Irish sport in the family, bet no one has a clue who he is. Clue ask Mike McCallum:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Great to have a legend of Irish sport in the family, bet no one has a clue who he is. Clue ask Mike McCallum:

Can't see the picture tang, but are you talking about the body snatcher?

menoscemo wrote: »
    Can't see the picture tang, but are you talking about the body snatcher?

Rocky Rosmuc

Ah jaysus its very late for riddles, just tell us :-)

Firedance wrote: »
    Ah jaysus its very late for riddles, just tell us :-)

Oops, you got there before me!

Rocky Rosmuc

He must have been some boyo to take McCallum 15 rounds in his prime. The body snatcher was something else

menoscemo wrote: »
    He must have been some boyo to take McCallum 15 rounds in his prime. The body snatcher was something else

That's him, some man is right. Marvin Hagler couldn't put him on the floor in his prime. Tough as fook!

To answer your question, here he is http://boxrec.com/boxer/2824

Sunday 20.9.15

Rest, rotten hangover!!

Monday 21.9.15

4.05miles@8.40min/miles in 35min 03secs

Few handy miles to start into it again, with the septic throat came a headcold. Body felt sluggish but legs felt great, kept the effort to the minimum.

Tuesday 22.9.15

Rest, work and home to play single Dad with the missus away for the week.

Wednesday 23.9.15

7miles@7.59min/miles in 55min 58secs

Lovely evening for a run, was under pressure timewise so this was a bit quicker than i would normally like, thankfully the legs and body felt great so it didn't tax me in anyway. Threw in a few 7.1x miles in the middle and they felt super easy.

Thursday 24.9.15

3miles@8.39min/miles in 26mins

Just a few handy miles again, head feels like it needs to be syringed theres that much snot caught in there at the minute. Was directing traffic at a school 5k earlier in the day, its a yearly thing and its mandatory for students to run unless declared unfit of not physically able to do it.

Close to 1,000 students done it and was won in the high 17s, but the thing that caught my eye and i'm not trying to cause a drama, but nearly half the students doing it were overweight, some very much worse than others. It should be a weekly 5k not yearly. And to make matters worse, i seen some of the larger students being dropped to McDonalds later in the afternoon by Mammy and Daddy:confused::confused::confused::confused:.

Running a 5 mile challenge event tomorrow in aid of raising money for a Bumbulance in Edenderry, you can run as many loops of a 5 mile route as you choose once you enter. Will do 10 miles and throw 4 LT miles in to get a session of some kind done this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭Bungy Girl

head feels like it needs to be syringed theres that much snot caught in there at the minute.

This is the business. Should be able to get in any pharmacy.

Bungy Girl wrote: »
    This is the business. Should be able to get in any pharmacy.

Cheers BG.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Dubgal72

Wouldn't mind it's my side of the family and I have to stay sober!!!
    Sunday 20.9.15

Rest, rotten hangover!!

:confused: ......