Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin GAA Discussion Thread MOD WARNING POST #2944

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Is that you or the drink talking? :D

Was very, very surprised at how easily Mayo won yesterday. There was no edge, no intensity to Donegal at all. I know they have had a long year so far, but so have Tyrone and they came out of the traps, as if the hounds of hell were after them. The Fringe was very impressive in spurts, but methinks that by playing him in the forwards, they are robbing Peter to pay Paul. The Mayo hype machine will get well and truly cranked up now, which suits us down to the ground, as our own hype machine has been significantly quieter of late.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Rawhead

Should be a ding dong of a game. Think poor old Rory O'Carroll will see a lot of his bedroom ceiling over the next 3 weeks......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Most certainly will be a humdinger of a semi final.

Lets hope we put in a similar performance as we did in McHale Park in March. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭Past30Now

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Is that you or the drink talking? :D

Was very, very surprised at how easily Mayo won yesterday. There was no edge, no intensity to Donegal at all. I know they have had a long year so far, but so have Tyrone and they came out of the traps, as if the hounds of hell were after them. The Fringe was very impressive in spurts, but methinks that by playing him in the forwards, they are robbing Peter to pay Paul. The Mayo hype machine will get well and truly cranked up now, which suits us down to the ground, as our own hype machine has been significantly quieter of late.

Mayo were very good on Saturday. All of their spine played very well. They'll give us a torrid afternoon in three weeks time. I can't wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Thought it might interest some 10-11yr old Dublin Hoody for 15 euro

http://www.jdsports.ie/102687/102687-dublin-gaa-hoody-junior

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Kavrocks

racso1975 wrote: »
    Thought it might interest some 10-11yr old Dublin Hoody for 15 euro

http://www.jdsports.ie/102687/102687-dublin-gaa-hoody-junior
    Do many of them read this thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭celticbest

Kavrocks wrote: »
    Do many of them read this thread?

Who knows?

I sure plenty of Parents do whom I'm sure are the ones who would be buying it for their child.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,917 ✭✭✭eire4

Slattsy wrote: »
    I'll keep this short because im hungover like a mother ****er still, but we'll beat Mayo easier than we'd beat Donegal. Really wanted Mayo to win y'day.

Hope your right about that. I would have been fine playing Donegal as well though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

Lovely and quiet in here ... shush we'll let the sleeping dogs lie ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,088 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

DoctaDee wrote: »
    Lovely and quiet in here ... shush we'll let the sleeping dogs lie ;)

It's great here in the long grass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

So..... who likes stuff??

We just need absolute blue murder (hopefully a replay) in the 1st semi on the 23rd and we should be able to sail into the semi ;)

You know we're already in it?

---

Can we just spend a few weeks fawning over stuff?

You know we're already in it?

---

Can we just spend a few weeks fawning over Paul Flynn or Connolly or something?

Yeah yeah @ semi .. I mean knock on the door of Croker and be hustled in a side entrance .. no fuss :D

No mention of any senior players please - even the ladies aren't out til the 22nd :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,952 ✭✭✭✭Stoner

Yerra whisst, we can forget 2015 . When is the league starting?

Yeah yeah @ semi .. I mean knock on the door of Croker and be hustled in a side entrance .. no fuss :D

No mention of any senior players please - even the ladies aren't out til the 22nd :rolleyes:

I sorted that for ya. Change the quote. :)

It's great here in the long grass.

It really is. The only downside is that it plays havoc with my hay fever. Does anyone have any good remedy suggestions? I'm also undecided on the merits of Kleenex Mansize vs Kleenex with balsam. Thoughts?

I was always a balsam man. I don't think they can be beat.

It's all over-rated guys. Herself buys the Andrex toilet roll with infused Aloe Vera, I can't honestly say there's a hole lot of difference ....
    Stoner wrote: »

Agreed, There's a lot of miles on those players .. be better off concentrating on the Club Champo, then get a nice rest

Good idea DoctaDee.

That Philly vs Dermo rematch quarterfinal between Vincents and Kickkams should be an absolute belter a jolly good game, eh? I fancy Kickhams for the upset meself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭EnergyBlaster

Ah here now, don't be getting ahead of yourself there. There's the O'Byrne cup to come first.

Fair play guys .. I'm gonna change the thread title to the "The Dublin Room of Serenity" .. poster of the week will be given a months supply of Camomille tea ...

Ah here now, don't be getting ahead of yourself there. There's the O'Byrne cup to come first.

The Blue Stars dont forget them !!

ProudDUB wrote:
    That Philly vs Dermo rematch quarterfinal between Vincents and Kickkams should be an absolute belter a jolly good game, eh? I fancy Kickhams for the upset meself.

Would it be an upset. I was right beside round one last year, lots of puffing!

We're gonna haveta call a taxi for JRant :D

He must be 20 generations blue,

Devil a bit of rural in him!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Good idea DoctaDee.

Not at all. Vinnies wont be denied the three in a row! The POTY for the captain have shortened with good reason. He is in bloom this time of the year.

What's the story with Whelan at Ballymun, didn't see him in the games last year no involvement with the county panel. He'd a decent run in 2014 is he injured.

Naw he's still tipping away with Kickhams Stoner .. quite effective in the forward line the bit I've seen of him - hard to know whether he'll figure anytime soon tbh, you'd like to think past indiscretions are forgotten, but sure ya never know

He didnt play against Vincents in either game last year did he or am I going mad.