Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Flukey wrote: »
    It's the funniest one ever.

I meant in general like ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

It seems to be fashionable nowadays to run up debts and then ring muppets like PBH and try and avoid paying back the debt.

The Greek minister of finance on line 3.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

It seems to be fashionable nowadays to run up debts and then ring muppets like PBH and try and avoid paying back the debt.

This is büllshīt
    It's like Scrote FM
    Run up debts and we'll advise you on how to avoid repayment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

my friend wrote: »
    This is büllshīt
    It's like Scrote FM
    Run up debts and we'll advise you on how to avoid repayment

What's the money like at Fabot Cifancial?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

they send summons with "Draft" written on them which you might as well wipe your ar$e with...they mean nowt but frighten most people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Santy stamps?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

These two love the sound of their own voices. Especially yer one. Loud mouth, know-it-all.

I liked this Mark at first but annoying now the way he keeps butting in

It took him a while to get into the spirit of the show.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Rip-off galway races tbh

PauloMN wrote: »
    These two love the sound of their own voices. Especially yer one. Loud mouth, know-it-all.

Yes, he could be back presenting next week.

Has the Great Seagull war started yet? I saw a couple of army trucks on the road this morning?

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Has the Great Seagull war started yet? I saw a couple of army trucks on the road this morning?

Were they green or white?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,344 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Ring found.

its like Titanic, the oul wan with the big jewel

Dunnes sneaky feckers

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    What's the money like at Fabot Cifancial?

That's a cheap shot, this is about integrity, none of these losers were calling liveline when they were maxing out their credit lines
    I don't work in debt collections but have been swindled out of 6 figures by deadbeat losers and thus have zero pity for squelchers

Cora got her ring back.
    Yay.

"Aaah my God"

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Cora got her ring back.
    Yay.

Is she suggesting that someone in Dunnes was trying to make off with the ring?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭sudzs

it's the aul Mrs Brennan show!

... delighted she got the ring back. :)

my friend wrote: »
    That's a cheap shot, this is about integrity, none of these losers were calling liveline when they were maxing out their credit lines
    I don't work in debt collections but have been swindled out of 6 figures by deadbeat losers and thus have zero pity for squelchers

Yeah, well, I sympathise, as I've been shorted by bad payers, too. Otoh, the bottom-feeding w4nkers like Cabot can go feck themselves, with their shoddy tactics.

Is this a private conversation?

OK, we have the ring. Now where is that pesky parrot?

Taxi magus on the phone

A Taxi Driver Speaks....
    all listen, now.

Do they learn that accent at taxi-driver school?

Flukey wrote: »
    OK, we have the ring. Now where is that pesky parrot?

He's presenting Liveline!

Do they learn that accent at taxi-driver school?
    It's something they pick up from the drone of the Nissan.

He is giving away all the secrets now

The lads on the Gresham must get sore shoulders from pushing the car up the rank instead of starting the engine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Swords please Mr Taxi man:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Is she suggesting that someone in Dunnes was trying to make off with the ring?

Well, Cora went back to Dunnes 3 separate times and was told 3 separate times that nothing had been handed in.

Only it turns out it was handed in 2 weeks ago, and it was only after a listener rang PBH to say she handed in a ring to that Dunnes 2 weeks ago, and PBH's staff then rang that Dunnes that suddenly it was found.

So Dunnes were either incompetent or whatever the alternative is.