Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

PauloMN wrote: »
    I'm refusing to open it lol.

FFS it's not an Irish Water bill!!

If he thought there was a cheque in it, he wouldn't be long about opening it?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"AnVelop"

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    All gather around for the opening of the Brown Envelope.
    It's concerning that it is very thin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

"we did NOT write to you "!

:D:D:D:D

postcodes lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Oh, for gawd's sake, will ye just feck off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

He really is a great public servant.

There is nothing wrong with the system..the fault is the other lads/customer/fiann fail/sinn fein.

Doesnt give a monkeys..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Fuss over nothing, if the name is wrong in the database get it changed, put it down to an error and move on. What is the big deal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,344 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Does he have his kerbs painted green, white and orange outside the house?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

These Gaeilgeoir fellas mustn't have much to worry them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,496 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Jesus these callers, and PBH, are slow , the Eircode is for the property , not the person

Eircode is useless sez PBH

GDY151

Liveline Ór so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭Call me Al

So has anyone figured out or explained who provided the names to match the address?

ha ha ha ha.

lad who spent the last 5 minutes saying they dont write to people , now saying the postcode itself is fuk all use with out an address.

i swear this is monty python league of stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

snubbleste wrote: »
    Fight fight fight

That' a pity. You'll have to hold off on the dance routine until things quieten down. Just when you were all warmed up and ready to go too. I hope you've a carrot for the donkey. There may be a chance before 3pm, so hold in there. Philip will be on tomorrow again, so there are bound to be boring phases to do your routine.

eviltwin wrote: »
    Fuss over nothing, if the name is wrong in the database get it changed, put it down to an error and move on. What is the big deal?

The big deal is that they are dealing with a language fascist.:eek:

GDY151

So if you (when they are available) enter the Eircode in the satnav it will need the address too?

Back to the bus wars!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,990 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Driver was part of the family? **** of missus

Non-speaking children.
    Sounds like utopia!

So if you (when they are available) enter the Eircode in the satnav it will need the address too?

oooh i dont think it works in the satnav at all !

GDY151

dvcireland wrote: »
    Driver was part of the family? **** of missus

Perhaps he was the kids father, unknown to her husband :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Roger_007 wrote: »
    The big deal is that they are dealing with a language fascist.:eek:
    He has no problem speaking english when it suits him..

GDY151

oooh i dont think it works in the satnav at all !

Yes it doesn't, apparently it will, to some degree eventually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,496 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

what if the normal driver is off sick ?

GDY151

Do they still put 3 kids on the 2 seats of the buses?

GDY151

2smiggy wrote: »
    what if the normal driver is off sick ?

The replacement driver puts in his finest Wolfe Tones tape for the trip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 415 ✭✭Degringola

Would the taxi driver not have been a stranger..

Who's winning these tenders? Are they EU-wide tenders?

The logic of this argument is that once you get a contract, you keep it forever....(and pass it on to your kids)?