Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Cosy Corner, now getting ruffled by public tenders.... Tough Sh*t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

snubbleste wrote: »
    Who's winning these tenders? Are they EU-wide tenders?

The buses will be a bit later now, leaving from Dusseldorf and Madrid every morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Roger_007 wrote: »
    The logic of this argument is that once you get a contract, you keep it forever....(and pass it on to your kids)?

works for RTE !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    The buses will be a bit later now, leaving from Dusseldorf and Madrid every morning.
    Yeah, but you know the way a company from Bulgaria can tender here and import their buses, drivers and stick their drivers four to a room..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,304 ✭✭✭bigroad

they are loosing their tenders cause ff is not in power and now others can tender.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,344 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

4 new tyres, who would have thought a bus would need them to be safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Dan Jaman wrote: »

I wouldn't be so sure. They'd probably still arrive quicker than Bus Éireann.

Yeah, but you know the way a company from Bulgaria can tender here and import their buses, drivers and stick their drivers four to a room..?

Frankly, I won't be at all surprised if that happens. Then they can drive the buses back for a dodgy Bulgarian MoT every year or two.

GDY151

If we were in Norway it wouldn't be on price, if only we had a massive gas field off our western coastline we could gain finances from...

Roger_007 wrote:
    viewpost.gif The logic of this argument is that once you get a contract, you keep it forever....(and pass it on to your kids)?

works for RTE !

Does that mean that the triplets will one day be presenting LiveLine?

4 new tyres, who would have thought a bus would need them to be safe.

They call him Baldy, the skiddiest bus driver in the Wesht.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Funny you should mention that. Two of the three bus operators here are heavily involved in FF. It'll be interesting to see if they are still there come September.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,361 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

If we were in Norway it wouldn't be on price, if only we had a massive gas field off our western coastline we could gain finances from...

Indeed, would be great, be welcomed with open arms and people would be rushing to help everyone concerned to get the goodies ashore in the shortest possible time.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,853 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

One time Liveline legend Shane O' Curry just popped up on Morning Ireland.

He seems to have procured himself a gig as an anti-racism mouth piece.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

padd b1975 wrote: »
    One time Liveline legend Shane O' Curry just popped up on Morning Ireland.

He seems to have procured himself a gig as an anti-racism mouth piece.

Well anyone that's not on the taxpayers or NGO's dime and being remunerated for telling the general population that they are racist are in fact racist themselves (according to the self appointed pity industry builders)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Won't be in attendance for the rest of this week folks, but I'll do some post thread analysis at night. Keep up the good work!

We'll try to keep you amused and out of trouble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I hope you have a work certificate to explain your absence? :D

Your indepth analysis will be most welcome. We'll want a full report next week, along with that cert for Roger. It is a pity you will miss Snubs and the Amazing Dancing Donkey, or SADD as they are being referred to as now. The donkey is a terrible singer, so Louis Walsh may sign them. There could be a world tour in the offing, though for now they are just going to start with the Ring of Kerry.

If you don't CLOSE your credit card account, the government annual levy still applies!.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

CKhLMdjWEAA6tTn.jpg:small

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,496 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

these jokers Cabot, and their debt collection crowd (forget their name, but same address as Cabot) are sending letters out to my boss. He is the same as that lady. These vultures are buying up 'debts' for cents, and trying to get money out of people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I would put all correspondence into the bin Mrs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

I got charged twice this year and AIB are refusing to give back the 2nd charge as I do not have "an original" Letter of Closure....can I be on next

"I'll see ye in court, ye bunch of chancing feckers."

There should be a cull of ALL public nuisances...............O wait, that would be the end of Liveline.

Cull the people that think seagulls are a nuisance, along the the fox and deer hunters. Speaking of which, does anyone know how many hundred billion the population of deer are by now? It's been a few weeks since the last LiveLine count.

GDY151

I got charged twice this year and AIB are refusing to give back the 2nd charge as I do not have "an original" Letter of Closure....can I be on next

Did you cancel or close the account? They charge you again at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Bits_n_Bobs

Is that Cabot crowd regulated by the Financial Regulator?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

She would make a good RTE researcher,,, better than the ones they have at present. Pity she hasn't relatives in Montrose!