Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Tá sé náireach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,344 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Wrong name? Is his name on the deeds of the house or voting register correct?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Sooooo......if you throw in a pound of sausages with your tender documents, you might have a better chance.;)

It would seem so at times. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

She called the minister a she. Em Pascal Donohue was a he the last time I saw him in the paper. So does she even know who she was talking to re the appointment of drivers?

I think it's more of a Dept of Education matter, ie Jan O'Sullivan.

A Pee, a Sea and a Whoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

A WHOY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

2smiggy wrote: »
    How can she say the 'safer' driver was beaten by price ? She can back up very little of what she was saying, and PBH is taking it as gospel...

Just like Joe then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Wrong name? Is his name on the deeds of the house or voting register correct?

There is a business name on my EIRCODE address, no such business is registered to this address. I believe the postmen were given a questionnaire to fill out and our postman knows I'm associated with the particular business.

GDY151

Is there a Liveline type show on R Na G? Seosamh Ó Dubhthaigh so to speak?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

he he he.

yer man just buried himself there.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Do none of these people get the idea of a postal address v a geographical address? It's not that hard a concept but of course people love to bash a new system.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Meantime, there's a Lihan somewhere wondering where de fup his mail is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

F*ck this. I'm out. See you tomorrow folks.

Is there a Liveline type show on R Na G? Seosamh Ó Dubhthaigh so to speak?
    RnaG is all Liveline.
    It's great. It's like we all know each other and instead of using the phone/email/fakebuke, we use FM :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

This works both ways. The first day I went to school, they changed my name into Irish. Did they have any right to do that.

looks like there getting the info off the same lads that are blasting out the water bills.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    There is a business name on my EIRCODE address, no such business is registered to this address. I believe the postmen were given a questionnaire to fill out and our postman knows I'm associated with the particular business.

Are you moonlighting as a bus driver and taking people's routes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

lol just admit this is a mess, he has been told they use the irish names on all correspondence.

well done old lad..its a cop out.

Fight fight fight

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

I'm refusing to open it lol.

FFS it's not an Irish Water bill!!

ha ha ha.

this is class .

"is the name on the envelope?"

team ireland fuks up again and tries to blame joe public.

GDY151

A controlled opening of the letter :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

LOL @ eircode man... its like listening to that clowen barry kenny justifying the trains..

envelope sez they
    AnVelope sez Pbh

GDY151

I don't think you can open a letter if it's not yourself named on it, has he just commited a crime live on air?

is this guy related to bertie ahern?

he's the last lad to try guff like this to cover his arse !

Troid troid troid

ooooh getting snarky now.

this lad wont stay in the job with an attitude like that.

Duel language. Exactly..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

A controlled opening of the letter :D

All gather around for the opening of the Brown Envelope.