Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The 2015 All Ireland Senior Football Championship

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Easy peasy...move it to Croker ! :D

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Easy peasy...move it to Croker ! :D

I think all games should be played in Croker in fairness :D:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

yop wrote: »
    I think all games should be played in Croker in fairness :D:p

We don't shíte on our ST holders ;) .. the heated seats during the Spring Series is a bonus too

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

DoctaDee wrote: »
    We don't shíte on our ST holders ;) .. the heated seats during the Spring Series is a bonus too

Ya ya, the Rossies are burning the "Vote Yes" posters under our concrete seats on Sunday week, we will have heated concrete and rumour has it a few sheep will be on the spit for half time burgers.
    So there :p

yop wrote: »
    Ya ya, the Rossies are burning the "Vote Yes" posters under our concrete seats on Sunday week, we will have heated concrete and rumour has it a few sheep will be on the spit for half time burgers.
    So there :p

LOL ...There's no point in asking if you've 3 ply toilet paper so .. I'm guessing the sheep have a dual purpose ! ...

So what's a shep, shap sheep then, when it's at home? Is that where milk comes from? :o

What a shep, shap sheep then, when it's at home? Is that where milk comes from? :o

:rolleyes: .. jaysis PD you know nothing .. milk comes from Tescos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Nidgeweasel

It is.

Both Sky and RTE should be co-operating in order to ensure that these sorts of games are televised.The whole purpose of television coverage is to act as an advertisment for the GAA and it's pretty bad that one of the biggest games of the year that is sure to get a good audience because of the quality of the last game won't be on telvision.

I don't agree.

My view on this is quite simple, if there is a televised game on one channel then there should not be another game televised at the same time on another. I think that's commercially sound and fair on the broadcasters.

The replay should not have been fixed for 7pm in the first instance if there was an existing game due to be played. Just a bit of common sense. Have it thrown in at 5 and avoid all problems. Then there's a game on RTE and one on sky straight after with no palava.

While its good on one level to see both broadcasters cooperating with each other and giving permission for the match to be aired at 7, they probably should have put their foot down and forced a change in throw in time.

Anyway the main issue is probably down to whatever clouster decided to fix the game for 7 first of all. Should have known there would be a clash.

It's not just down to the GAA, as to when games are played. The Guards have a lot of input too. They wanted the game in the evening, as there is something else on during the day (a race of some sort) that will lead to road closures in Killarney. People couldn't get to/from the game, if the game was on during the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,478 ✭✭✭Redsoxfan

The replay should not have been fixed for 7pm in the first instance if there was an existing game due to be played. Just a bit of common sense. Have it thrown in at 5 and avoid all problems. Then there's a game on RTE and one on sky straight after with no palava.

You couldn't fix it for 5 and 'avoid all problems'

Sky already had a game down for 5 and the Gardai wanted it on at 7.

Redsoxfan wrote: »
    You couldn't fix it for 5 and 'avoid all problems'

Sky already had a game down for 5 and the Gardai wanted it on at 7.

Didn't know there was a game at 5.

3.30 then! :)

So what's a shep, shap sheep then, when it's at home? Is that where milk comes from? :o
    DoctaDee wrote: »
    :rolleyes: .. jaysis PD you know nothing .. milk comes from Tescos

Ha ha, class! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,478 ✭✭✭Redsoxfan

3.30 then! :)

Gardai said no.

Redsoxfan wrote: »
    Gardai said no.

"F*ck the police"

- Aogan O' Fearghail, 2015.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 94 ✭✭Pretty fast

Can someone here please confirm the date of the Munster football final replay please?

Google is your friend ;) 18 July

https://www.google.ie/webhp?sourceid=chrome-instant&ion=1&espv=2&ie=UTF-8#q=google.ie%20munster%20final%20replay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 Sooze01

Hey folks,

Could someone please advise which are the best of the terrace seats to go for? I don't have a family so will pass on the red terrace so would you go green or blue given the choice?

I've only ever been to soccer matches and they are all seated - is it better to be higher up in a terrace so you can see right across the pitch or nearer the front to be closer to the action?

Thanks in advance for your help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

Quick question lads.

Are repeat pairings allowed or not at the All Ireland quarter final stage?

Or would say the loser of Munster final replay be drawn against Dublin (assuming they win on Sunday) if they win their game against either of this weekends 3a winners?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,806 ✭✭✭An Ciarraioch

Quick question lads.

Are repeat pairings allowed or not at the All Ireland quarter final stage?

Or would say the loser of Munster final replay be drawn against Dublin (assuming they win on Sunday) if they win their game against either of this weekends 3a winners?

Yeah, not to write off the 3A winners, but the Cork/Kerry losers would ultimately play Dublin in the last eight. Not sure though if Westmeath would play a 3A or 3B winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

Yeah, not to write off the 3A winners, but the Cork/Kerry losers would ultimately play Dublin in the last eight. Not sure though if Westmeath would play a 3A or 3B winner.

Thanks for that.

Leinster losing finalists are on A side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,254 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

That's what I don't like about the A and B side of the draw.

Rather than the possibility of facing any of the three other provincial winners, a provincial losers than wins the 4th round game can only face one team.

But one change that they have made this year is that they swap around the A and B at the SF stage.
    So you cannot have a repeat of a provincial final until the All Ireland final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Sooze01 wrote: »
    Hey folks,

Could someone please advise which are the best of the terrace seats to go for? I don't have a family so will pass on the red terrace so would you go green or blue given the choice?

I've only ever been to soccer matches and they are all seated - is it better to be higher up in a terrace so you can see right across the pitch or nearer the front to be closer to the action?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Go as high up as you can,Ive watched games in both the Green and Blue sections,Green is in the corner and it isn't bad and usually isn't as packed as the blue section which is where everyone wants to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,806 ✭✭✭An Ciarraioch

Qualifiers finish as expected, though Meath push Tyrone right to the final whistle. Surprising that Tipp have a 23-point margin against Louth, but nothing noteworthy about Derry-Wexford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,712 ✭✭✭Waitsian

Surprising that Tipp have a 23-point margin against Louth

Wow. :o

Can they sink any lower?

Kildare beat Longford handy tonight also.

So the last 2 in A are Kildare and winners of Fermanagh/Roscommon.

And they will play Cork, Kerry, Dublin or Westmeath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭Tom Joad

Fermanagh come from the dead to put Roscommon out of the championship. Not too many seen that coming.

Go win from Galway today.
    Pity Roscommon lost from a leading position, it would have been nice to see a Connacht double over Ulster.

You have to say fair play to Pete McGrath on the progress Fermanagh have made this year. Up to Division 2 next year and a more than reasonable chance of making the last 8 if the 50/50 draw goes their way. Roscommon will be disgusted with the game seemingly in the bag, Evans record in the championship will come under more scrutiny now. Will he get another year? Either way fair play to Fermanagh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭Tom Joad

McGrath is an excellent manager and done it with the same small panel of players that Canavan had. He is getting the most out of Quigley too which helps.

Bad result for Armagh and probably the end for McGeeney there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭Alvin Holler

Tom Joad wrote: »
    Bad result for Armagh and probably the end for McGeeney there.

Seriously unlikely, he's had one year of a five year term.