Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Duffy you absolute moron

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

Michael kinda lost me when he said he couldn't possibly ask his adult children for help...... but the taxpayer is supposed to help him in the hole he's in :) I was listening in sympathy up to then!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

missed the start- why is she ringing an Irish station

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Do you know anything about the box, the man has all the questions

Hercule PoiJoe and his leetle grey cells.
    Ze box might 'ave a crooshial clue, mes amis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Joe's grasp of maths is wonder to behold!

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Hercule PoiJoe and his leetle grey cells.
    Ze box might 'ave a crooshial clue, mes amis.

Has she still got the box?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,886 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Oooh tell me more about the Absess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

go on that show with Davina McCaul shows on tv3 (though that probably means it's about 10 years old)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,344 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

At this stage she would be better off not knowing.

No Joe......we didn't ALL cry!

GDY151

I need a Greek story next or someone moaning about it not being packed enough in Tunisia for them to show off their Celtic tatoos.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

A nice lady, Joe really was not genuine with her.

I don't like either the words or the way Joe spoke to her.

He's a fraud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

I need a Greek story next or someone moaning about it not being packed enough in Tunisia for them to show off their Celtic tatoos.

or has the LE Eithne docked in Tunis yet?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"Howya Joe"
    here we go

GDY151

How about going to the childrens father(s)?

do i hear the sound of boardsies sharpening their knives?:)

Travelodge...?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

I'd love to live in a fine home on Morehampton road but guess what?

I can't afford it, so I live where I can

"through no fault of my own" x 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

"You stayed in a hotel room, in the room?"

No, you gobdaw, on the roof.

"I'm a great tenant"......(she doesn't wreck the place)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭swingking

"Feck the Taxpayer I'll just go and have another baby and sure everyone will just look after me"

GDY151

signostic wrote: »
    or has the LE Eithne docked in Tunis yet?

She's directly west of Sousse now doing 12 knots, could be there in 2 or 3 hours if they wanted to :D...

https://www.marinetraffic.com/en/ais/details/ships/shipid:291029/mmsi:250099000/vessel:LE%20EITHNE

€800pm for the rent but only gets €360 for rent supplement.
    What's missing there?

Joe "i have a spare room that will tide you over for a while"

you have no home and your having another kid?

GDY151

Another one on its way, where is the father?

"Are you from Louth originally?" :rolleyes:

"Are you from Louth...."

Joe's a great man to spot an accent!

snubbleste wrote: »
    "Are you from Louth originally?" :rolleyes:

excelling himself today