Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,689 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Kovu wrote: »
    Birds around here need to go to Specsavers.

5pLZIbol.jpg

Sure one has to survive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭gazahayes

Just another Monday morning.
    WrAcr8F.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Pregnant females , this time of the year often leave the wood in search of a nice handy nest site........... Like your shed:eek:

Saw a pair of pine martens here last summer, wonder is there many round here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

gazahayes wrote: »
    Just another Monday morning.
    WrAcr8F.jpg

Hope you have the ear defenders on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

_Brian wrote: »
    Oh god no.
    No TV stations here so we see none of that muck. No soaps either thank god.
    You're lucky my wife watches all that rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

I'm sorta the same, yet I'd forgo both for a good book. App that's most used on my phone is UB reader.
    Or even a crossword ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,381 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Sam Kade wrote: »
    You're lucky my wife watches all that rubbish.
    i dont really watch tv at all, wouldnt be in to big brother etc or xfactor or any of them, fair city is gone crappy at the minute so dont bother with that either

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Connemara Farmer

whelan2 wrote: »
    i dont really watch tv at all, wouldnt be in to big brother etc or xfactor or any of them, fair city is gone crappy at the minute so dont bother with that either

Raises eyebrow, really?

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,782 ✭✭✭weatherbyfoxer

Nice start to the week..pissin wet..suckler calf with scour,im not sure what it is doe, creamy yellow water scour with small spots of jelly/blood in it..any ideas?...vet gave me synlox tabs and fenoflex injections for 3 days

Have one with something similar but no blood. Will get the vet out later on

Lovely talk and me eating a fry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Going planting pumpkins later on. :)

Just checked the sheep there and found a 30kg lamb stone dead with blood coming from its mouth and ass...you can have that for dinner whelan :D

jeez it really is one of them days:(

Well for some :)

Reggie. wrote: »
    Well for some :)

Ah was a treat. Also bought myself a new phone

My fry is booked in for Thursday :D

How long will this phone last

Have the last one since september. Dropped it in a puddle yesterday and it still worked. Was due an upgrade

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 971 ✭✭✭Count Mondego

If he's over 3 weeks it could be coccidiosis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

If he's over 3 weeks it could be coccidiosis

Ah don't scare the crap out of him! Foxer give him the shots the vet prescribed for the three days and if he's still at it then you can think about cocc.
    We had two/three calves at that same sort of scour; spots of blood through it. Gave them a few days of the vets mix powder and they cleared up. I'm much happier getting a powder into them along with shots if at all possible.

Ah don't scare the crap out of him! Foxer give him the shots the vet prescribed for the three days and if he's still at it then you can think about cocc.
    We had two/three calves at that same sort of scour; spots of blood through it. Gave them a few days of the vets mix powder and they cleared up. I'm much happier getting a powder into them along with shots if at all possible.

Hopfully your right, calf is 2 week old,dont think its cocc as its not consistently bloody

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

There's a guy grazing next door to a field we have a bit away from the house. I was fencing it over the winter and found a car battery in his field about 15ft or so from our dividing hedge. I moved the battery in near the hedge and left it on bare ground so he couldn't but see it. Went out yesterday and he had cattle let into the field.....and ya the battery where I left it.
    I don't have his phone no. so I took the battery away. You have to wonder about some people sometimes. No cop on at all !!:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,412 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Should see the 30 day credit out, hopefully

_Brian wrote:
    Should see the 30 day credit out, hopefully

Being very optimistic, 2 year contract😇

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,412 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Being very optimistic, 2 year contract😇

And insurance ??

_Brian wrote: »
    And insurance ??

It has a Samsung 2 year warranty. Got it free as an upgrade. Last time when I had insurance and when to claim they didnt cover it. I have insurance on eldest lads iPhone 6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Think ye need to trade it in for a different one as your new one seems to have an echo, echo, echo ......... :D

Base price wrote: »
    Think ye need to trade it in for a different one as your new one seems to have an echo, echo, echo ......... :D

Just trying to move the farming chit chat thread on to number 7 :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I think this one needs a snappier title, any suggestions?

Thrives on to six!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Six & Drugs & Rock & Roll

Or perhaps:

Six & Drugs & Stock & Foal.........