Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,033 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

How can we score goals best defensive side league with colm and Kevin and no possession??
    We don't even have plan a

I was expecting a cork performance in the second half, not a total capitulation !!

That said goal for Cork :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭zetecescort

are we down a few men or what, unmarked Dubs all over the field. say what you like about management but if lads can't be arsed tracking runners then any plan will fail.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,033 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

51st min, O'Neill scores what I think is our first from play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

Were being destroyed absolutely destroy at midfield

This is brutal absolutely brutal to watch

Wait for some one ex player cuthbert fan say cork fans too harsh now critsom
    Again you can't judge on field play in cork with honesty
    Kerry will absolutely destroy this team killarney won't happen but I would think only hope cork is sack all cork management bar Mccarthy and flangan and appointment clearly and English and gene driscoll

Well done cuthbert took off colm finally after fifty minutes close door horse bolts
    Wonderful management
    Barry driscoll only good club player
    Of course dan maceoin should be there

Sunlight now will take gas off cork hsve last good quarter and usual suspects cork gaa will say we made good comeback
    Management have be sacked that's not harsh but this woeful performance with huge issues ignored all year
    If this was soccer he be sacked

STB. wrote: »
    If Cork dont do something drastic they are in serious danger of a hiding here.

Edit. Goal. Well that helps.

Are you kidding me
    Surely god you could see this after one half play be fair now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭sean mac

Pathetic, absolutely pathetic, players who would really questin why they are playing at this level, and obviously a manager who is simply clueless , once again corks foundations built on sand. Soul destroying for cork football

Should say for a senior player fintan has been terrible today

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    I was expecting a cork performance in the second half, not a total capitulation !!

That said goal for Cork :pac:

But only way could happen was changed but this management made poor changes
    Yes a goal but I doubt any more
    Course people lauded here four goal v donegal and I said then donegal didn't give a Damn
    Dublin wanted win today they did

Now ist day cork cork struggled beat second strong Dublin

Kerry donegal had no interest
    Donegal derry beat us
    Dublin hammered us today
    Tyrone was good
    Monaghan mayo we were haunted and mayo are awful imo
    Were miles off all Ireland
    But wait again next win cork have against mediocre teams some cork media and tv blow cork up no tommorrow and some not all say ah were improving
    I'd like hear view others who said cork fans too harsh cuthbert now

You sham be fair like minority here never rated he's management and correctly questions he's record but those that fast point out we anti cuthbert etc no we weren't we just huge huge concerns regarding he's management skill at elite level

Wait for its though some say don't judge now judge in killarney and we may be ambush them
    What a laugh and such nonsense

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Are you kidding me
    Surely god you could see this after one half play be fair now

I could see it, thats why I said it. I said it as a Dub.

And I was talking about them making a drastic change so that they wouldnt be embarresed by a wide scoreline.

This game is well over, its only a matter of how much. Dubs are now putting down a marker to all the other teams for the championship.

sean mac wrote: »
    Should say for a senior player fintan has been terrible today

Sean are you surprised
    I feel hugely lad as being blown up no end when proven again and again he not big game player but yes fine in early league and mcgrath cup
    As I referenced cody yesterday with examples he drops players haven't performance as staying with them won't help

Wait nonsense we don't have players
    We have them but woeful management bar two and three who record is poor and two no record management at all

Dark dark day cork football

STB. wrote: »
    I could see it, thats why I said it. I said it as a Dub.

And I was talking about them making a drastic change so that they wouldnt be embarresed by a wide scoreline.

This game is well over, its only a matter of how much. Dubs are now putting down a marker to all the other teams for the championship.
    That was clear long before today

I said yere thread after monaghan ye would win all Ireland or kerry as few yere fans nervous gavin
    Said yesterday gavin defeat donegal last year has turned him to new Brian cody football

How kevin driscoll last this long beyond me

Sean are you surprised
    I feel hugely lad as being blown up no end when proven again and again he not big game player but yes fine in early league and mcgrath cup
    As I referenced cody yesterday with examples he drops players haven't performance as staying with them won't help

Wait nonsense we don't have players
    We have them but woeful management bar two and three who record is poor and two no record management at all

Dark dark day cork football

Thought he might have turned a corner...........unfortunately the vintage of gould, hayes etc have failed to show any leadership. There are players being selected like osullivan, kevin o driscoll, loughrey who are continuously selected by Cuthbert who are no where near good enough.
    This is worse then last year imo, last year he got away with it as it was the first year etc bull****, this year we are going to killareny..............Christ almighty it will be ****ing awful
    While management are way out of their depth, some of these players are simply soft, they don't like getting hit and Dublin in fairness are well able to hit.
    To conced 1-21 is a disgrace

Pathetic, absolutely pathetic, players who would really questin why they are playing at this level, and obviously a manager who is simply clueless , once again corks foundations built on sand. Soul destroying for cork football
    Would you agree that clearly English and gene with flangan and Mccarthy be good set up?

I'm rarely if ever wrong as my posts prove when judging elite management and imo they be great

Another goal but Dublin don't care now
    Some blanket defence 10 -130 in league conceded nine games
    They actually haven't got a clue about basics football let's call spade spade this management

Yet another nail in the (non existent) coffin for Cuthbert

Ft 1-21 v 2-07

Truly a shambolic day for cork football.

Am I right in saying O'Neill was the only Cork player to put the ball over the bar?

I fully expect Kerry to beat us by a similar margin or more in the summer !!

That last effort from hayes sums him up - pressure physical game not the man. But like so many others. Pathetic from all concerned. Infairness to Stephen Cronin he showed more defensive know how in the 8 mins he was on then loughrey, osullivan did in the whole game.

Thought he might have turned a corner...........unfortunately the vintage of gould, hayes etc have failed to show any leadership. There are players being selected like osullivan, kevin o driscoll, loughrey who are continuously selected by Cuthbert who are no where near good enough.
    This is worse then last year imo, last year he got away with it as it was the first year etc bull****, this year we are going to killareny..............Christ almighty it will be ****ing awful
    While management are way out of their depth, some of these players are simply soft, they don't like getting hit and Dublin in fairness are well able to hit.
    To conced 1-21 is a disgrace
    You can't blame loughrey when played out position

How many times did say he'd be roasted

Sean your astute man

Don't blame majority players when this management would make kerry Dublin look awful
    There a joke and cork ex greats love talk like Larry Tompkins won't say word bout this management now

Cork media also be fair some need call spade spade this disaster cork football no more cherry picking
    Imo they won't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Hopefully that camera shot at the end was dr con telling cuthbert to walk immediately.

You can't blame loughrey when played out position

How many times did say he'd be roasted

Sean your astute man

Don't blame majority players when this management would make kerry Dublin look awful
    There a joke and cork ex greats love talk like Larry Tompkins won't say word bout this management now

Cork media also be fair some need call spade spade this disaster cork football no more cherry picking
    Imo they won't

TTM, I know like you that management are out of their depth. However I still expect senior players to stand up and do something rather then lie down - TTM fellas didn't lay a finger today and that isn't good enough.
    We are exactly where we were again last year which is soul destroying........its an awful waste of time, now for yourself, surely you can see alan oconnor to win a few kickouts is absolutely vital for cork.
    But killareny is going to be absolutely awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭Nonoperational

Completely agree. Fellas strolling around like they were at a picnic. Managements set up the team, fine, the players are the ones out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭zetecescort

we are lucky to avoid Tipp in Munster or we'd never get to Kilarney going n today

Cluxton ' it didn't happen for ye today but I hope we will meet again later in the summer'

I bet he does !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 169 ✭✭Hurleratheart

Cluxton ' it didn't happen for ye today but I hope we will meet again later in the summer'

I bet he does !!

Cluxton can speak !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭commonsense.

I'll leave ye at it for the week lads. The schadenfreude from some will be too hard to take. I'll check back in for the hurling final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 169 ✭✭Hurleratheart

Eoghan recently played for the Minors and acquitted himself well. He's a good lad.

Lads I might of confused things

Regular centre back for sars for this group Gaffney done his knee Murphy usually full back but moved up to fill the gap

Think Crowley who moved to full back u/17 but a big lad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 Cats fur sale

How are Cork a division 1 team? Longford from yesterday would have given Dublin a better game. Every time you can be sure Cork will let you down. They flatter to deceive time after time. How did those players get onto a county panel? Have they any shame at all? Cork football is pure and utter balderdash. An embarrassment to the division 1 league.

My opinions on the cork footballing set up are well known, buy I think you are over stating it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 Cats fur sale

My opinions on the cork footballing set up are well known, buy I think you are over stating it.

I don't care what you think. They're a ragtaggle outfit that'll disappoint you every time. Is it codified into their make up or somthing that they must shyte the bed? A crowd of chancers is all they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 481 ✭✭clerk

I don't care what you think. They're a ragtaggle outfit that'll disappoint you every time. Is it codified into their make up or somthing that they must shyte the bed? A crowd of chancers is all they are.

You're not a Kilkenny man by any chance ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,077 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

Least Cuthbert can do Powerpoint presntations

surely only positive today

Completely agree. Fellas strolling around like they were at a picnic. Managements set up the team, fine, the players are the ones out there.

Get realistic

Good structure and displincee comes from management

Look at same donegal team hammered then mcguiness takes over wins all Ireland

This is pathetic nonsense again blame players, players soft etc

In fairness management picked no midfield corner back who half two half forward offer nothing going forward a defence that is no where near a blanket

In fairness look at consistently appalling decision re calling old players back dualism non game time some going from all out attack to defence style with zero I mean zero clue how to implement it

Blame players lack attitude wrong how can you belive in this management

I said there clearly weakness areas all long so how in lord heaven how can players belive then in this set up
    Your fail to see what glaringly obvious to do

Remember titanic sank with awful captain yet plane landed against odds river Hudson
    Do you want to know why
    Well one was an outstanding pilot and other was appalling captain ignored ice berg warnings
    This management had numerous warning of issues team but oh no sail rights ahead you stormy seas

It's down to management and three no record at all in football

End of imo in nothing do players in ones that are line who picks them, management

Cork football is worst ever ebb

Players deserve little blame as this set up has been shambles day one and many examples not my opinion but fact proves so