If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

********Motors Chat - Round 8 ********

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Plenty of lakes there........

........For them to drive in to. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,086 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

job seeker wrote: »
    Speaking of splitters...

Any body heading to the forest park in roscomman on sunday? Ireland Splitter Scufflers are having a meet. Felt spec galore and some japs.. There is about 1500 attending on the facebook page..

Splitter Scuffers used to be class, the original SS page like - about 100k members and every night between the hours of 7pm and 1am was complete carnage, it got deleted like last year or the year before.

I might go to this on sunday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,306 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Never seen a speedo go so high

hQkFNy2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,950 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

Yet another opinion regarding prius or not - the thing is ugly (IMO), but despite that I almost bought one. Almost - because had almost enough money for. :o

I'm currently considering to buy lex CT200h instead, but obviously there's no one in a 4.5k price bracket. :(

In fact though, it's a prius in nice(r) box. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Who the feck goes to Roscommon unless under extreme duress

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

The CT will be a shrewd choice in a few years. As a new car they make no sense and are in a way outclassed by diesels. Few years down the line, sub €10k they will be a safe choice for economical driving

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭Gavman84

Anyone else notice upload image using link not working tonight?

Unregistered Users

colm_mcm wrote: »
    [...] As a new car they make no sense and are in a way outclassed by diesels. [...]

For me, any new car makes no sense (depreciation-wise). And again, speaking about diesels - depends on personal preferences - I'd never go diesel. But I'm weird, I know that alright. :D

I use the skypath app for uploading pics. Love it.

joujoujou wrote: »
    For me, any new car makes no sense (depreciation-wise). And again, speaking about diesels - depends on personal preferences - I'd never go diesel. But I'm weird, I know that alright. :D

I'm kinda the same. I'm doing diesel mileage but won't buy one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,214 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

colm_mcm wrote: »
    I'm kinda the same. I'm doing diesel mileage but won't buy one.

I think you're probably still suffering from the psychological effects of the Jaaaaag. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭job seeker

Splitter Scuffers used to be class, the original SS page like - about 100k members and every night between the hours of 7pm and 1am was complete carnage, it got deleted like last year or the year before.

I might go to this on sunday

In want way? Like burnouts ect. ?

Its on from 1pm - 4pm. The car's are nicly modified so should be a good day out. :)
    Who the feck goes to Roscommon unless under extreme duress

Youngsters, if there is a car meet.

Plus there is a cafe there which sells triple chocolate cake. :cool:

job seeker wrote: »
    In want way? Like burnouts ect. ?

Its on from 1pm - 4pm. The car's are nicly modified so should be a good day out. :)

Just complete abuse flying around the place but it used to be deadly craic, few posters from here will remember

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Just complete abuse flying around the place but it used to be deadly craic, few posters from here will remember

You get the same craic on "buy and sell cars ireland".
    Just piles of **** heads and acting the maggot, had to unlike it as I was getting high blood pressure. :pac:

CianRyan wrote: »
    You get the same craic on "buy and sell cars ireland".
    Just piles of **** heads and acting the maggot, had to unlike it as I was getting high blood pressure. :pac:

That, with x10 times added abuse!

he-whose-name-mustn't-be-said_EG will tell you :pac:

Ah I was on it too, it was gas craic like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭job seeker

That, with x10 times added abuse!

he-whose-name-mustn't-be-said_EG will tell you :pac:

I do remember SS. infact I followed that page. But I thought it was just the the uk? They were also fond of their meme's..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Just watched the new project binky, some rather cool stuff going into that mini!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

Just watched the new project binky, some rather cool stuff going into that mini!

About to stick it on. Just back from two days driving and walking aroind killarney national park. Lovely spot!

Interslice wrote: »
    About to stick it on. Just back from two days driving and walking aroind killarney national park. Lovely spot!

It's unreal!

Aye tis nearly hiking time for me again, may get the boots out :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

It's unreal!

Haven't done enough walking on the west coast. Been up about 20 or 30 hills on the east coast but feck all over west. Want to go climb brandon down in kerry. Looks sweet. Went about half way up it before for a look.

Me and a friend we're gona do the four peaks challenge, but he fecked off to jersey :mad:

Last year we done loughnaquilla and we were just at the top and a thunderstorm rolled in, sh1t craic was had haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭nd

joujoujou wrote: »

why? out of curiosity

Unregistered Users

Because I hate them. Simple. :)

Don't like white cars, for example. Why? There's no good answer if you know what I mean.

Edit: few more factors in my mind against diesels, but I do not want to trigger petrol vs diesel war here. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

It's unreal!

Me and a friend we're gona do the four peaks challenge, but he fecked off to jersey :mad:

Last year we done loughnaquilla and we were just at the top and a thunderstorm rolled in, sh1t craic was had haha

Walking........is for getting to the car :pac:

pred racer wrote: »
    Walking........is for getting to the car :pac:

Perhaps when you're past your expiration date. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

CianRyan wrote: »
    Perhaps when you're past your expiration date. :p

Like when you're a zombie? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

CianRyan wrote:
    Perhaps when you're past your expiration date.

Ah that's a bit rude, best before date is more suiting ha :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,815 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Some twat playing hurling in a carpark just hit my car with the sliotar. Fcking cheek of him when I gave out to him. He was shocked that I wasn't happy with what he did!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Who plays hurling (or any kind of sport for that matter) in a car park? :eek: