Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 11/02/2015 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 6,894 ✭✭✭furiousox

Remind you of anyone.....?

_61168336_partridge1_bodybbc.jpg

CPL 593H

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Seems to me that Mr O'Donnell is happy enough for the working class man to pay off his 70 Million debts, yet not happy to live in a house beside him..

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

Had to bail out after the Jim McCann bit started but I had already thought of a variation on an old joke (with apologies for the bad taste)

John meets Mick
    John - I had a dream last week that Ronnie Drew was going to die on Friday, checked in Paddy Power and the odds was 50/1.
    Mick - did you do the bet?
    John - No, I didn't think it would happen.
    Mick - well you'll know to go with your dreams in future.

Some time later they meet again

John - I dreamed last week that Jim McCann was going to die today, checked Paddy Power again and the odds was 50/1.
    Mick - did you do the bet this time?
    John - I did.
    Mick - well done, you must have made a fortune.
    John - eh no - I put him in a f***ing double with Sonny Knowles!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

humberklog wrote: »

Sullying the name of Parnell again I see. Has they no shame?

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

furiousox wrote: »
    Remind you of anyone.....?

_61168336_partridge1_bodybbc.jpg

Is it just me or does Alan look like Marty Morrissey 3 moths after having a gastric band inserted there?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,070 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Have to say this stuff really highlights the number of absolute and total loo-laas out there.

Unbelievable sometimes the attitudes portrayed.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Mrs. ButtersSuki has a Mini Copper 2.0D John Works Edition with full body kit and a shedload of extras. I didn't know that I was rich or that it could be used as a food transporter.
    Very thinly veiled "We have a Mini," post.

snubbleste wrote: »
    Can an Ipad power Apollo11 :confused:
    Yes, If a gob****e is using one.

Shane O'Curry. Lahv Lahn Legend.
    ****it. I'm putting this on facebook.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

sligojoek wrote: »

Oh I SO SO SO want a mini!!! :D esp the diesels, they will go FOREVER on an eggcup of fuel! :D
    Not going to happen with little kids and a big German Shepherd though!

Sorry for radio silence all, had my little baby girl in Tuesday morning and didn't get home until yesterday lunchtime.

Did I miss any Liveline gold?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,975 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Sorry for radio silence all, had my little baby girl in Tuesday morning and didn't get home until yesterday lunchtime.

Ah well done, well done, well done ..................congrats! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 38,775 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Sorry for radio silence all, had my little baby girl in Tuesday morning
    Congratulations. ;)
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Hitchens wrote: »
    Ah well done, well done, well done ..................congrats! :D

I was thinking of calling in on Monday afternoon to give a blow by blow account of "and how does it feeeeeeeel" :D

But since it wasn't my leg, I didn't think it would pique Joe's interest! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Many Congrats.

humberklog wrote: »

When did she get a sex change???
    extract froom Wiki:
    "Constance Georgine Markievicz, Countess Markievicz (Polish: Markiewicz; née Gore-Booth; 4 February 1868 – 15 July 1927) was an Irish Sinn Féin and Fianna Fáil politician, revolutionary nationalist, suffragette and socialist. In December 1918, she was the first woman elected to the British House of Commons, though she did not take her seat and, along with the other Sinn Féin TDs, formed the first Dáil Éireann. She was also one of the first women in the world to hold a cabinet position (Minister for Labour of the Irish Republic, 1919–1922).[2]"

I was thinking of calling in on Monday afternoon to give a blow by blow account of "and how does it feeeeeeeel" :D

But since it wasn't my leg, I didn't think it would pique Joe's interest! :D

You /we could think up a LL-related name for the child. Or maybe that would be cruel, and indeed, in 10 years who'll remember all this anway.

Oh I SO SO SO want a mini!!! :D esp the diesels, they will go FOREVER on an eggcup of fuel! :D

Congrats Sittingpretty! Did you name her Josephine after your broadcasting hero? Has she started on de coddle yet? :D

sligojoek wrote: »

Yes, my point being it's not exactly the expression of extreme affluence that Joe portrayed it as yesterday. We also have a TV, though no Sky Sports.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,815 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Yes, my point being it's not exactly the expression of extreme affluence that Joe portrayed it as yesterday. We also have a TV, though no Sky Sports.
    I have a Mini (feckin great car :D).

And will shortly have Sky Sports (or Movies, haven't decided which yet) thanks to a Groupon deal.

Should I kill myself now?

Reading through yesterday's thread - I'm thinking it might be worth podcasting that last lunatic - whaddya think? Will my blood pressure stand it?

ETA - congratulations to Sittingpretty and junior SP!

Shane O'Curry. Lahv Lahn Legend.

I listened to that again this morning when I was having my breakfast. Joe at his professional best there; taking criticism constructively, listening to what the caller actually said, debating only the facts and refusing to lose control or become emotional in the heat of the debate. What a pro!

And if you believe that, Bertie Ahern and Padraig Flynn will be on today's show debating which of them was the most corrupt, whilst Ray Burke will chair the debate.

Fair play. Well done. God bless.

Can you describe the pain?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Congrats.
    You are showing remarkable devotion to duty by being back on the air today. You are a credit to the Boards community.

P.S. If you haven't chosen a name yet, could I suggest JOEsephine.............(Naw, maybe not.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

What colour was the child??

>>Only messing, Congratulations!!

bjork wrote: »

Lol. Well done bjork! WELL DONE! So to speak. :D:D

Won't be in attendance today folks. :( Wonder will Joe go near the man and pregnant woman shot in Clondalkin last night or will we have more Fibergade stories?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

Cheque Charges
    NCT
    Lexlip assault

Promo^

Won't be in attendance today folks. :( Wonder will Joe go near the man and pregnant woman shot in Clondalkin last night or will we have more Fibergade stories?
    Cheque Charges
    NCT
    Lexlip assault

Promo^

I suppose the Clondalkin shooting so for sure.

>>Only messing, Congratulations!!

Culchie FM today?

• Registered Users Posts: 81,197 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Was it that price or not for a night?