Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you Part 27

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

How hard was it to get out of bed this morning??!!

I am going to become an inventor and invent 'pre warmed clothes' for people to hop in to when they get out of the shower and are all chilly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Well I'm afraid if you meet her again, it's curtains for her.

Beef curtains? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭MsBubbles

OWN and we're off ! Lady parts talk commenced at 9.26

MsBubbles wrote: »
    OWN and we're off ! Lady parts talk commenced at 9.26

A new record. TA that I can't think of a lady parts TA to follow with :pac:

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    A new record. TA that I can't think of a lady parts TA to follow with :pac:

Ah here, it is one thing talking about LP this time of the morning...but please dont start complaining about them!

ONW *must not make diving joke *

Ah here, it is one thing talking about LP this time of the morning...but please dont start complaining about them!

Oh I've got one! When the cotton section of the pants is not quite long enough and you end up with part of the lace area "there" and it's super irritating! :P

...Waits for BB to infract her for complaining about gooters so early in the day.... :o

ONW *must not make diving joke *

Baked some nice muffins this morning. Made a change from yesterdays ring doughnuts...

ONW *snorts*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Trivially annoyed that I have been forced into wearing skinny jeans, as that's all that's in the shops these days. It was that or go bottomless, as all my jeans were wrecked. There is nothing at all wrong with skinny jeans, they look great on other people. I think they make me look even shorter, with wrinkly knees, a narky looking little elf:(. It's so damn hard to get jeans in short length anyway, and since I am uber short they are still usually too long. Not arsed with ordering stuff online as my head would explode if I had to send it back. Oh I would kill for just 2 more inches. In height that is!

Oh I've got one! When the cotton section of the pants is not quite long enough and you end up with part of the lace area "there" and it's super irritating! :P

...Waits for BB to infract her for complaining about gooters so early in the day.... :o

I am hoping he will come in here and just ban me...put me out of my misery!

Cat Did you try Marks and Spencer ? I was looking for trousers for work. I'm plus sized lady but I could find in the shops were tapered trousers which look awful on me. I found nice wide leg trousers in Mark and Spencers.
    I noticed they do different styles of jeans too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,787 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Cat Did you try Marks and Spencer ? I was looking for trousers for work. I'm plus sized lady but I could find in the shops were tapered trousers which look awful on me. I found nice wide leg trousers in Mark and Spencers.
    M&S and Next are good for these. I'm a short woman myself and hate the "skinny" and tapered stuff in most of the shops.

I got so fed up with jeans last year that I stole a couple of my brother's old Wranglers still in the wardrobe in my parents' house, he is unlikely to wear them again as he moved out years ago. He is short too so they fit fine!!

Ooh thanks, I must try them the next time I'm in a town that has a M&S. No choice of shops here at all :(

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I am hoping he will come in here and just ban me...put me out of my misery!

the temptation is strong.....but can't bring myself to do it for talking about an itchy baby extraction point.

73Cat wrote: »
    Ooh thanks, I must try them the next time I'm in a town that has a M&S. No choice of shops here at all :(

M&S online service is very good. I buy work blouses there several times a year and never have a problem with sizes etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

I am just so on edge today - everything is getting in on me

efb wrote: »
    I am just so on edge today - everything is getting in on me

Come in, come in. That's what TTTAY is here for! I hate Tuesdays. The b*stard of the week. Feckin loveless twilight day.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Trivially annoyed that I have been forced into wearing skinny jeans, as that's all that's in the shops these days. It was that or go bottomless, as all my jeans were wrecked. There is nothing at all wrong with skinny jeans, they look great on other people. I think they make me look even shorter, with wrinkly knees, a narky looking little elf:(. It's so damn hard to get jeans in short length anyway, and since I am uber short they are still usually too long. Not arsed with ordering stuff online as my head would explode if I had to send it back. Oh I would kill for just 2 more inches. In height that is!

I go through all types of hell trying to buy new jeans.
    Cannot wear skinnies because I've these strange shaped legs that are like chicken legs below the knee and weightlifters above.
    Because of that I have to buy regular sized jeans in a larger waist, and I like to let my jeans hang a bit low, so there is just an oversized arse sack at the back.

Thankfully I have found a brand/style recently that are perfect on me. Not cheap, and I've bought a few pairs now. Will pick up another in a diff colour next time i'm passing by the shop.

Come in, come in. That's what TTTAY is here for! I hate Tuesdays. The b*stard of the week. Feckin loveless twilight day.

+1 Feckin Tuesdays :(

Aglomerado wrote: »
    M&S online service is very good. I buy work blouses there several times a year and never have a problem with sizes etc.

Do you know if there short length jeans are properly short? I end up walking through the backs of the legs of most jeans that are short length :(. Prefer boot cut style on me too

Cat I'm 5ft 3 and the short length are half an inch too short.

Hmmmm I'm just under 5 ft so they would probably be a bit long. I'd have to make roll ups on them !

Do you know if there short length jeans are properly short? I end up walking through the backs of the legs of most jeans that are short length :(. Prefer boot cut style on me too

I'm not certain about their jeans. Must check if dimensions are on their site because sometimes Short is too short. Depends on individual retailer.

Thank you , I will have a look :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

How do ye Chungwans not get deep-vein thrombosis from those skinny jeans? they don't exactly leave much room for ventilation, to put it mildly! :pac:

Jim It's the camel toe I'd worry about not the dvt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭dbit

****ing hate asking for the answer to four questions in an email and in response getting a single question. If i could travel to india I would need Warwick Davis and Karl to absorb the comedic value. Hammer time !.
    Rant ends .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Jim It's the camel toe I'd worry about not the dvt

I'd say anyone camel-toeing through heavy-ish cotton jeans is well on the way to DVT! :pac:

73Cat a good dressmaker/alterations person is what you need. They will tailor outfits to suit.