Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Corballis

• 16-02-2015 10:34pm
    Registered Users Posts: 20,736 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Lads weather looks good all week.

A couple of us are meeting in Corballis, Friday for a warm up

Thank this post if you want to go.

I'm looking at 1300 hrs to 1330 hrs

Sun set is 1745 - so should be fine, it is a fast round and looks empty at the moment on time sheet.

Talk of a few pints - Malahide.

It is an open and normally good voucher prizes for Carr golf.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭RoadRunner

Eff it, taking a half day. See you there fixit.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,103 ✭✭✭benny79

Is there many of you's playing Fri Fix? Contemplating maybe taking a half day...

• Registered Users Posts: 20,736 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

benny79 wrote: »
    Is there many of you's playing Fri Fix? Contemplating maybe taking a half day...

I think it is

PARlance
    Me
    Rycycled
    Paulo
    3 putt
    Roadrunner

ANy others ?

I think Bigchap was thinking of it.

hopefully it ends up 3 3 balls

If I was to go it be straight from work at half 12 leaving dolpins barn google maps says 30 mins so ill probably lad between 1 -1.15 this be ok dont want to hold anyone up. Played it last summer for my first links so kinda know were im going.

Grand we will target 115 - 120 - 125 .

Also hoping Big is going as he knows course.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭The Big Easy

Also hoping Big is going as he knows course.

Yeah I'll be there, can't keep me away from Corballis :)

Great Big

We will take two lads who haven't played - you take others.

See you's there so, Fix can you or one of the lads pm me your no just in case I take a wrong turn on way over! fairly sure of the way, just when you turn off on m1 is it after swords its a bit hazy

Will do - it is exit 4 off M1
    Then onto r126 - By crossing over M1 and taking 2nd exit off roundabout on far side of M1. It is a double roundabout exit.

If you get to Donabate village - you are 5 mins away. You will see a brown sign for the golf courses away from Donabate - the courses out that way are Corballis - Donabate and Balcarrick. It is a fork at start / end of village (right) (onto chapel view /New Road)
    All the way down that road past Donabate G.C - small roundabout - right at this. A par 4 par 3 and par 4 away (11 to 20 shots).

There is a back road, but maybe Donabate is safer. No it is safer. :)

Cheers Fix. See you Fri, weekend of links what life is made for :)

PARlance
    Me
    Recycled
    Paulo
    3 putt
    Roadrunner
    Benny
    Big

So that is line up at moment
    2 - 4 balls

Reading that line up is just funny.
    Will post actual times later.

Me Parlance Paulo and Recycled had organised to play a good while back - so we will be togehter other 4 together.

I think we should enter open ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭ryaner777

I think we should enter open ?

One of you better win it !

• Registered Users Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭RoadRunner

I've no GUI. I presume this would prevent me entering?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭ryaner777

RoadRunner wrote: »
    I've no GUI. I presume this would prevent me entering?

You'll get out no problem but you won't be able to enter the comp, just mark your own card and make sure they don't charge you for two's or nearest the pin in the club house as you wouldn't be eligible for your prize if you won

Enjoy lads

Does'nt bother me, took it we were anyway!

Well qualifying is a nice thing this time of year.

Me and PARlance have a match so may not - but will see.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,092 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Well qualifying is a nice thing this time of year.

Me and PARlance have a match so may not - but will see.

I'll be making you hole out everything so don't see why not

• Registered Users Posts: 968 ✭✭✭paulos53

If it is qualifying then playing in the open suits me

PARlance wrote: »
    I'll be making you hole out everything so don't see why not

Well after watching you last week.

No problem. ;)

Just checked this evening - we would want to be finished by 1745 - but something wrong if we are not finished there by 1730.

Well after watching you last week.

No problem. ;)

Just checked this evening - we would want to be finished by 1745 - but something wrong if we are not finished there by 1730.

I'll be finished by 15

"we are great craic really". :D

Forgot - I'll be crying then :P

• Registered Users Posts: 935 ✭✭✭pinkdoubleeagle

Enjoy. Would love to give this place a bash but work prevails at the moment.

Ok lads all set.
    15 euro . Normally 2s at 2 euro.
    Bring GUI if have one.

125 pm

Paulo
    Recycled
    PARlance
    Fix

135 pm
    Big
    Benny
    road runner
    3 putt

We have just under 4 and 1/2 hours.

Should be fine once PARlance hammers me.

Anyway looking forward .

Could be showers but weather good . But cooling to 6 degree.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭The Big Easy

Ok lads all set.
    15 euro . Normally 2s at 2 euro.
    Bring GUI if have one.

125 pm

Paulo
    Recycled
    PARlance
    Fix

135 pm
    Big
    Benny
    road runner
    3 putt

We have just under 4 and 1/2 hours.

Should be fine once PARlance hammers me.

Anyway looking forward .

Could be showers but weather good . But cooling to 6 degree.

Nice one Fix, I'll just tell the lads to aim for you off the tee as you'll be in all the right places :p

Changed too much at once.
    So, tell them aim at PAR Instead.
    Normally a smoke trail over him too. So, helpful as well.

Probably safer to aim for me. With Fix's new irons, OTT swing and the pressure of losing on HIS course... I fear he could be all over the place.

Touche mon ami.

In other news. It is only a bit of fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Golfgraffix

I guess i want Fix to win, which might give me a chance to get out of the group.

J