Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread too point uh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

.ak wrote: »
    The missus looks very like her
    Pics or GTFO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,003 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

And my little red van that I owned for the last 9 years has gone to a new home...farewell red rocket.

Swiftly replaced by a shiny silver model...all hail the silver bullet!!

• Administrators Posts: 55,122 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

mfceiling wrote: »
    And my little red van that I owned for the last 9 years has gone to a new home...farewell red rocket.

Many a good night had in the back of that red van, isn't that what you're always saying?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Never trust a man in a van.

.ak wrote: »
    Never trust a man in a van.

Feck off lads..I needed those bin liners and cable ties for work. And who never wore a balaclava on a cold dark evening...

Actually the back of the van was too small to swing a cat in.

Feck off lads..I needed those bin liners and cable ties for work. And who never wore a balaclava on a cold dark evening...

So that's where those cats went missing...

• Administrators Posts: 55,122 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Size matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

MUST. RESIST. OBVIOUS. PUN....

Feck it... swingin' pussy!

Zzippy wrote: »
    MUST. RESIST. OBVIOUS. PUN....

Feck it... swingin' pussy!

You beat me to it!!

awec wrote: »
    Size matters.

Big enough to fill a pram!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Teferi

My boss is the most frustrating man in the world. He's older than Jaco so we're really looking back into the Stone Age and he barely knows what a computer is but he surrounds himself with technology that is simply beyond him. At the same time he can be fairly obstinate about everything and especially when it comes to technology more advanced than a toaster.

We're currently having drama because we (read: I) had to reset his Gmail password earlier because he forgot it and obviously this has effected Gmail on his iPhone. I'm trying to get him to enter his newly created Gmail password into the Mail app and it keeps giving us a 'Password is incorrect' error. Now I've asked him numerous times is he sure that the password he is entering is correct and he assured me it was. I knew he was talking through his hole so I threw Gmail up in my browser and asked him to sign into his Gmail there. He enters his username and password and it gives us the 'Password is incorrect' error on the browser.

Just to further verify this with him I downloaded the Gmail App onto his phone whereby we receive the same error when he enters his information.

He is now refusing to believe that he is entering the new password he created less than 2 hours ago incorrectly despite the mountain of evidence in front of his face.

This is my nightmare.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

What do you do? Want a job? We're hiring!

I have a degree in computer science so I'm the de facto IT guy for our small company but my actual role is in digital marketing.

Don't suppose you fancy a move to Boston?

If you had two...

Then you'd be man with.. ven

dregin wrote: »
    Don't suppose you fancy a move to Boston?

I would move to Boston in a heart beat.

Giz an email address there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

Teferi wrote: »

I'll help pay for the ticket!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭durkadurka

Wang King wrote: »
    I'll help pay for the ticket!!

Put me down for a tenner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭durkadurka

A mixed night for Teferi.

Job offer in America from one randomer, and two other randomers offering to pay for him to go the fcuk away

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

durkadurka wrote: »
    A mixed night for Teferi.

Job offer in America from one randomer, and two other randomers offering to pay for him to go the fcuk away

If I could, I'd thank this post twice 😂

I'm not sure how that's mixed...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Swiwi.

Lads, I know there are mixed views on this forum about the merits or otherwise of cricket...but the cricket world cup has just started, so I downloaded the offical app: it's awesome! The multimedia section is class, and I will be delighted if the same quality of app comes out for the RWC. You can watch match highlights, themed highlights (eg all the wickets, all the big shots, dropped catchs etc) etc, all with rapid response time (no spinning wheel shiite) and in HD.

NZ off to a winning start too, Ireland kick off (ok then, hit or bowl off) on Monday v the West Indies, 10pm Irish time which is handy enough, at least for watching the 1st innings.

Teferi wrote: »

Swiwi. wrote: »
    Lads, I know there are mixed views on this forum about the merits or otherwise of cricket...but the cricket world cup has just started, so I downloaded the offical app: it's awesome! The multimedia section is class, and I will be delighted if the same quality of app comes out for the RWC. You can watch match highlights, themed highlights (eg all the wickets, all the big shots, dropped catchs etc) etc, all with rapid response time (no spinning wheel shiite) and in HD.

NZ off to a winning start too, Ireland kick off (ok then, hit or bowl off) on Monday v the West Indies, 10pm Irish time which is handy enough, at least for watching the 1st innings.

Cricket's grand to be honest. Great day out too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,212 ✭✭✭Yeah_Right

Cricket's grand to be honest. Great day out too

As long as there's beer and sunshine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭OldRio

Yeah_Right wrote: »
    As long as there's beer and sunshine.

and a postponement.

Well lads how's the valentines going?

I'm after getting dogs abuse in the florists from 4 oul ones..."ah sure look at him in now" "you should have had this organised weeks ago" "too mean to pay for the delivery"

When the girl at the counter asked if I'd like a message on the card I says "really sorry for your loss, she will be sadly missed by us all"
    The looks on their faces!! I'm after fecking the card in the bin, but it gave me a laugh and that's all that matters!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

Well lads how's the valentines going?

I'm after getting dogs abuse in the florists from 4 oul ones..."ah sure look at him in now" "you should have had this organised weeks ago" "too mean to pay for the delivery"

When the girl at the counter asked if I'd like a message on the card I says "really sorry for your loss, she will be sadly missed by us all"
    The looks on their faces!! I'm after fecking the card in the bin, but it gave me a laugh and that's all that matters!!

F-ing brilliant! Well played sir.