Neighbours "kicking off"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Throws stones at them, might get them angry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭deise08

Keep an eye out for a 'breaking news' banner on sky news :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭Tugboats

It's been an hour, something must be happening by now.

Two of them are in the flat with the Windows wide open and all lights on. A few more in a car outside. No sign of the landlord

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

deise08 wrote: »
    Keep an eye out for a 'breaking news' banner on sky news :)

looking at the window now .... the curtains do look to be twitching

the curtains there with the twitching

just to confirm from reports twitching has been seen taking place on what looks to be the curtains

.... leading to some speculation that the curtains have indeed twitched

footage here showing what is believed to be twitching of the curtains

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

It seems like they're congregating outside, waiting for the landlord to come back to have a friendly chat as to why they're getting kicked out. They might not have mobile phones so they have to wait and talk face to face like the old fashioned way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

OP,
    When the landlord arrives, get some speakers and play the theme tune "The good, the bad, the ugly" make it more exciting!!

OP,
    When the landlord arrives, get some speakers and play the theme tune "The good, the bad, the ugly" make it more exciting!!

^^^^^^^^^^^

Oh yes! definitely this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

OP,

Or if you can turn off all the street lights and play the undertaker's entrance song. They'll be s**ting themselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭wupucus

odds on a caravan appearing overnight ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Steve F

Have you given Kay Burley the heads up yet?

At what point do people think its justifiable for calling the guards? Do I need to wait for punches or if they starting shouting and intimidating him is that enough?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,215 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

Tugboats wrote: »
    At what point do people think its justifiable for calling the guards? Do I need to wait for punches or if they starting shouting and intimidating him is that enough?

I suppose once you have told us all whats happening then you could ring the guards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭pablo128

When the slash hooks appear, give them a quick ring, sure. You should still be able to record at least 10 minutes of footage before the peelers turn up.

Have you started filming yet. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,002 ✭✭✭handlemaster

You could call them for been suspious. Garda turn up ask a few questions their sure to lose it. All arrested job done good night . Joking aside no one needs this on their door step.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,019 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Any pictures live from the scene?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭SweetChaos

Ring them to let them know there are people not living there coming in and out that you dont know who they are they could be robbing everything and you should reconsider where you live landlord made this situation not you

You could call them for been suspious. Garda turn up ask a few questions their sure to lose it. All arrested job done good night . Joking aside no one needs this on their door step.

Nonsense. I've had people stabbed to death outside my place. Once he keeps the doors locked and the camera rolling, I honestly couldn't see any safety issues here whatsoever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭SweetChaos

pablo128 wrote: »
    Nonsense. I've had people stabbed to death outside my place. Once he keeps the doors locked and the camera rolling, I honestly couldn't see any safety issues here whatsoever.

But they might catch him filming them and kick his door in then his head

SweetChaos wrote: »
    But they might catch him filming them and kick his door in then his head

See post #14.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 760 ✭✭✭Desolation Of Smug

SweetChaos wrote: »
    Ring them to let them know there are people not living there coming in and out that you dont know who they are they could be robbing everything and you should reconsider where you live landlord made this situation not you

Mention ISIS- that gets people moving. Explain later that you meant Irish Settled Indigenous Scallywags. Feign ignorance of any other meaning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,197 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Call the landlord let him know the score and he can decide then if he wants to call the cops. Otherwise call yourself, withheld number, say you are concerned neighbour.. Suspicious activity had da yadda.. the cops will show and probably take a few names, note the Reg and ask them to move on and settle down, err so to speak.

Either way I wpuldnt just let it play out, without filming it for us anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭fermanagh_man

Get TV3 down this could be their next documentary

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,016 ✭✭✭ct5amr2ig1nfhp

It's not withheld to them. I know from experience.
    Withheld number!

It'd be "withholding information" anyway - that's three penalty points and a €60 fine right there.

This could go on all night or well into tomorrow. Not much happening.

Roar down that you'll "fight any man-jack of ye!". That ought to get things going nicely.

That's worrying because I really want no involvement!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,197 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Roar down that you'll "fight any man-jack of ye!". That ought to get things going nicely.

Don't forget "****e in da bucket" and question Young Patsy's sexuality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 805 ✭✭✭CB19Kevo

That's worrying because I really want no involvement!

Just call in and report a group acting suspicious.
    If they ask for your information,Just say you only want to report this and would rather not give your name.
    They are not going to attempt to track you down over a non event.