Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Neighbours "kicking off"

• 09-02-2015 7:46pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭

Neighbours house is divided into flats and the landlord lives in one of them. He had a couple of disputes with a couple who live in one of them. While they were out today he threw all their belongings out and went off himself. They come back to find this mess packed up and left.

Fast forward a few hours and the charming couple have recruited some nice individuals and it looks like they are waiting outside the property to confront the landlord on his return.

As a neighbour what is my role in this? Should I report it now or wait and see what happens? I'm not a fan of being the one to ring the guards would you get involved?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,802 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Order some popcorn & give us a shout when he comes back.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭Tugboats

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Order some popcorn & give us a shout when he comes back.

I'd be the first to laugh at somebody getting beat up but not a fan when it's at my doorstep!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

Record your man getting a hiding and then lash it up on youtube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭Mongfinder General

Tugboats wrote: »
    I'd be the first to laugh at somebody getting beat up but not a fan when it's at my doorstep!

This could only happen in Phibsboro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Spare battery's/memory for camera
    Cold cans
    Comfy seat
    Need I say more??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭incrisis

Do you have a contact number for the landlord?
    If you do, give them a friendly warning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭Zack Morris

You duty is to record it on video and post us the link.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

Just tell them you've called 5-0
    They'll run like scared little rabbits......either that or stab you, either way this thread hopefully ends

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Take pictures and post them here obviously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

LADIEEESSS AND GENTLEMEN......

Op, stand outside your door dressed as Jesus, do the whole 'love your neighbour' thinge. Completely freak the feck out of everyone and would look great on crimeline.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 762 ✭✭✭PeteFalk78

I'd be the first to laugh at somebody getting beat up ....

Wtf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭TheBeach

Ring the landlord and let him know.

Keep your lights off, so they don't see the camera pointing out the window.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Right I'm giving odds

Noisy neighbours 4/9
    Landlord 3/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Landlords are well use to dealing with this **** usually. Let him handle it. It's not your problem. But if you think things'll get to the point where you'll be rudely awakened later in the night then sure ring the cops, convey to them the situation and any concerns you might have.

incrisis wrote: »
    Do you have a contact number for the landlord?
    If you do, give them a friendly warning.

I think he knows that why he's gone but has to come back sometime. The others in the house are decent but don't seem to be getting involved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,987 ✭✭✭mikeym

:cool:

Invite them over to yours for Tea and Biscuits.

jamesbere wrote: »
    Right I'm giving odds

Noisy neighbours 4/9
    Landlord 3/1

Any of them jockeys?

TheBeach wrote: »
    Ring the landlord and let him know.

Feck him!!
    And we here shtarvin in the ditches while he ates his protestant shpuds!!
    Wait what year are we in??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Stab the nice individuals before the landlord returns and gets hurt.

Who knows,might be a months free rent in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭wardy2

Live stream it and link us :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

That's far better than my advice actually. Get stabby. Get really stabby.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Burn the house down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭incrisis

I think he knows that why he's gone but has to come back sometime. The others in the house are decent but don't seem to be getting involved.

They are probably thinking the same as you....
    Or, getting their camcorders set up.

Burn the house down.

Before the fight??? Are you mad!!!

If you have any unwanted snooker cues, now would be an ideal time to get rid of them. Simply leave it at the bottom of your front garden there. I'm sure someone will make use of it.

No manners..torching the place before we have fun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Sorry, wait until the winner takes their place in the house and then burn it down.

OP, set fire to yourself and run out to hug the guys lieing in wait. Nothing like a bit of self immolation to lighten the mood and bring a smile to everyone's face

Set up a ring outside and do a Royal Rumble, winner gets the flat.

The guys wife has returned with burgers and chips for the mob. The still have keys and are going in and out of the flat. Hopefully they ain't thrashing the place

Can't fight on an empty stomach

What sort of vehicles are they in just for, you know, imaginative purposes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Why would the landlord put all their stuff on the lawn but not bother to change the locks?
    Asking for trouble really.

djflawless wrote: »
    What sort of vehicles are they in just for, you know, imaginative purposes

When they found their stuff thrown on the street they called daddy who arrived in a Hiace van. Stereotypes aside they always seemed ok but the landlord apparently had issues

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Do a little dance.
    Make a little love.
    Get down tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭downonthefarm

Wouldn't bother me hole ringing the filth they are kinda busy what with all the protesters that are such a threat to society

When they found their stuff thrown on the street they called daddy who arrived in a Hiace van. Stereotypes aside they always seemed ok but they landlord apparently had issues

:) I wish you and your "not getting f#cked out" neighbours a pleasant life time together so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Fast forward a few hours and the charming couple have recruited some nice individuals and it looks like they are waiting outside the property to confront the landlord on his return.
    They'll be waiting a long time for his return; he's most likely in a pub, with no intentions of coming home tonight.

If he has his wits about him, he'll have some CCTV in his bedroom and/or hallway should anyone think it's a good idea to break into his flat.

If you want to stay in the landlords favour, it may be an idea to let him know, as the others may have already done so.

Bring out a few cans to them to wash the chips down and get them in the right mood. Have you the camcorder setup yet?

Why would the landlord put all their stuff on the lawn but not bother to change the locks?
    Asking for trouble really.

It looks like it was done real quick when they were out and then the landlord legged it. I don't know how it thinks doing this will end well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

It looks like it was done real quick when they were out and then the landlord legged it. I don't know how it thinks doing this will end well

It wont. Have they a campfire going yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

jamesbere wrote: »
    Right I'm giving odds

Noisy neighbours 4/9
    Landlord 3/1

Gimme a score on the landlord, I like those odds

I'm keeping watch at the window and as soon as he returns I will call the guards. Hopefully they will arrive before too much damage is done. Think that's the best I can do

When they found their stuff thrown on the street they called daddy who arrived in a Hiace van. Stereotypes aside they always seemed ok but the landlord apparently had issues

Would you be referring to members of the 'roving, copper gathering gentlemen of the roadside' community? Epic stuff. It doesn't matter now if the landlord comes home now or not. Those mad b@stards will just hammer the sh1te out of each other instead.

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Gimme a score on the landlord, I like those odds

I'll mark it in the book :pac:

I'm keeping watch at the window and as soon as he returns I will call the guards. Hopefully they will arrive before too much damage is done. Think that's the best I can do

Dont give your name and address or the shickaloneys will knock in to you for a statement, and the pik-lads outside will know you snitched.

pablo128 wrote: »
    Would you be referring to members of the 'roving, copper gathering gentlemen of the roadside' community? Epic stuff. It doesn't matter now if the landlord comes home now or not. Those mad b@stards will just hammer the sh1te out of each other instead.

Yes they were "settled' and have a new baby. I've never seen a hint of trouble previously

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

Liking the self interest angle.
    Have you considered a career in blood diamonds or organ harvesting.

pablo128 wrote: »
    Dont give your name and address or the shickaloneys will knock in to you for a statement, and the pik-lads outside will know you snitched.

Will the guards ask for my details on the phone or can I get away without giving em?