Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 17 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,029 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

iroced wrote: »
    The problem is the standard of this forum is so high that even a decent week feels like rubbish in here. And in addition some don't bother posting their crap scores.

I got 32 :( 3 to play - Costa, Fab and Wilson - can't see myself getting much from Wilson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Ace2007 wrote: »
    I got 32 :( 3 to play - Costa, Fab and Wilson - can't see myself getting much from Wilson.
    Fair play to come and post it. I know the feeling though. Had a mare with my captain choices for at least half of the season so far and experienced many GWs like yours (even worse at times since I've been below the overall average 3 or 4 times :o).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,260 ✭✭✭shano_88

shano_88 wrote: »
    An absolute disaster of 20 (-4) with Costa(c), Sterling, Sanchez, Hazard, Dummet and Dave to play. Dropped from 3,5k to 10.5k. Still a chance I can pull back a bit.

Brining in Bony for Dzeko has proven to have been another disaster. Can't get that 3rd striker right.

need a miracle from Costa tomorrow night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,350 ✭✭✭G1032

Well your Costa miracle and my Costa miracle are, I'm guessing, two different things!! I'd like him to start but get sent off before 60 minutes without having contributed a goal or assist!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,029 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

G1032 wrote: »
    Well your Costa miracle and my Costa miracle are, I'm guessing, two different things!! I'd like him to start but get sent off before 60 minutes without having contributed a goal or assist!!!

tis funny old game, turns out my 32 is not bad considering your 25(-4), since i'm trying to catch you :D not sure what i want out of Costa now seeing as he's your captain.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

As expected, a small drop from 5.5k to 6k. If I can stay inside top 8 k after Monday I'll be delighted.

I'd welcome lots of rotation. Many rivals simply not ready for it at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Despite having both Costa and Hazard left to play, still hoping Chelsea have a quiet one tomorrow night, a single goal with the above assisting and scoring will do.

Currently on 52 with 1 coming off the bench. With a top 1000 average of 46 so far, looks like it will only be a small climb this GW.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,631 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

I'm hoping for a Chelsea blitz that sees Azpili, Costa and Hazard score circa 38 points so I can push through to 100 for the gameweek ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭thunderdog

Rikand wrote: »
    I'm hoping for a Chelsea blitz that sees Azpili, Costa and Hazard score circa 38 points so I can push through to 100 for the gameweek ;)

I'll need 44 from the 3 lads to hit that milestone ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭internet_user

slight drop back to 30k after sanchez 2 pointer, 79 with azpi hazard and costa to go, hoping for a few chelsea goals in that game:)

thunderdog wrote: »
    I'll need 44 from the 3 lads to hit that milestone ;)

44 would also be acceptable to me ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,350 ✭✭✭G1032

Should be near enough breaking the 100 point milestone myself this week. Fingers crossed anyway. All I need is 56 points total from Azpil and Hazard.
    It's nice to be so close to the 100 points with a real chance of hitting that target.

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Despite having both Costa and Hazard left to play, still hoping Chelsea have a quiet one tomorrow night, a single goal with the above assisting and scoring will do.

Currently on 52 with 1 coming off the bench. With a top 1000 average of 46 so far, looks like it will only be a small climb this GW.

I'm the opposite actually! I hope Hazard and Azpilicueta play a blinder! if someone has one captain, then fair play to them but I wonder what their team is like if they captained Costa (poor form) or Hazard (2 away assists all season) when Austin and Manchester City had superb fixtures on teh same week. A quiet one from Costa would be nice but even if he bags a brace I'm not going to worry as Austin and Carroll did more than enough for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,513 ✭✭✭Shedite27

FutureGuy wrote: »
    I'm the opposite actually! I hope Hazard and Azpilicueta play a blinder! if someone has one captain, then pair play to them but I wonder what their team is like if they captained Costa (poor form) or Hazard (2 away assists all season).
    Yeah I'd feel the same. As long as someone in my team is scoring I'm happy. Wouldn't be too bothered about not having him captained.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭kevinroche3333

Costa yellow would leave him 2 away from a 2 game ban that would do (as a non owner)

I hope Hazard is taken off reasonably early and Mourinho declares that he is definitely starting the next game I need someone to say Captain me!

Costa yellow would leave him 2 away from a 2 game ban that would do (as a non owner)

I hope Hazard is taken off reasonably early and Mourinho declares that he is definitely starting the next game I need someone to say Captain me!

I'll be watching Hazard's gametime. He is a strong contender for the armband next week.

12:45 kick off though.....

He'll certainly serve a 2 match ban between now and April 2015. Am pretty confident that he'll get booked tonight as Stoke bustle the sh!te out of Chelsea whenever possible.

Haha, Yaya broke that curse last week :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

47 points with Hazard and Costa remaining.. enough to move up another 10k places to 35k. I captained Bony so for the second time in three weeks, I have a captain with a 2 point haul!

At least we know Bony will be starting everything between now and the African Cup of Nations...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

I'd gladly take a 1-0 Chelsea win. I'm on 48 points so the ideal scenario would be Costa to score the winner and take the three bonus from a Hazard assist. Terry for 2 bps and Hazard for the one. That'd be:

Costa 9
    Terry 8
    Hazard 6

A nice 23 points from a one nil win :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Haha, Yaya broke that curse last week :D
    And most importantly Aguero during GW8 vs Spurs :D.

I'm the opposite actually! I hope Hazard and Azpilicueta play a blinder! if someone has one captain, then fair play to them but I wonder what their team is like if they captained Costa (poor form) or Hazard (2 away assists all season) when Austin and Manchester City had superb fixtures on teh same week. A quiet one from Costa would be nice but even if he bags a brace I'm not going to worry as Austin and Carroll did more than enough for me.
    Shedite27 wrote: »
    Yeah I'd feel the same. As long as someone in my team is scoring I'm happy. Wouldn't be too bothered about not having him captained.

With just over 25% of active players having captained him (costa), i want to protect my recent jumps in the overall table, and my mini leagues.

Austin and Downing, were my stand out players so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

Lemlin wrote: »
    I'd gladly take a 1-0 Chelsea win. I'm on 48 points so the ideal scenario would be Costa to score the winner and take the three bonus from a Hazard assist. Terry for 2 bps and Hazard for the one. That'd be:

Costa 9
    Terry 8
    Hazard 6

I think you'd get 7 for Hazard under those conditions.

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

Costa 9
    Terry 8
    Hazard 6

Give Hazard the 2bps, to bring me up to 70 for the GW.

Or 71 based on ninjatrunks (I think) correction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

I think you'd get 7 for Hazard under those conditions.

I would indeed.

A nice 24 point haul that would bring me up to 72 points. I'd take it now.

On a happier note, Eircom were out today and I now have broadband at home again. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

With three Chelsea players tonight it's so much more relaxing than the average Monday game where I have nobody and can only go down the rankings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

With three Chelsea players tonight it's so much more relaxing than the average Monday game where I have nobody and can only go down the rankings.

Yeh its a lot more interesting having a few playing! I normally seem to have very few Monday players and its normally a case for hoping for a boring 1-1 with random subs getting the goals! Tonight and nice one sided thrashing would be good to see!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,683 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Costa 9
    Terry 8
    Hazard 6

I hope You are right.

Any chance for Azpi to be rested again? Clyne waiting with his 8 points:mad:

If Azpi didn't play today that would be a sign of him doing 90 minutes in the next one. He will feature I guess and if he does 6-7 points are up there.

I do hope Stoke won't repeat what they did to City earlier this season. That would be a disaster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭qwabercd

jimmii wrote: »
    Yeh its a lot more interesting having a few playing! I normally seem to have very few Monday players and its normally a case for hoping for a boring 1-1 with random subs getting the goals! Tonight and nice one sided thrashing would be good to see!!

On the other hand, it's even worse when you have players playing on the Monday and they do feck all. I brought in Lukaku & Baines last week and had 2 players on the Monday for the first time in I don't know how long. Paltry return of 6 points from 16.4m worth of investment.