Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Game-week 18 Transfers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,463 ✭✭✭✭km79

km79 wrote: »
    yeah similar to eriksen who will be the one making away in prob another week
    looking at sterling's fixtures it will be him if he shows well today
    he burnt me this year already though but if he is up front he is too good a price to be ignored

cazorla looked good again
    sterling not so much
    think I'll go Rooney to falcao anyway :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,849 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

funnily enough my 2 transfers for this gameweek I decided before that Liverpool arsenal game and it was dbuchy and giroud!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,276 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Ill prob go hazard as i think he will start all the games.

I'd be worried about West Ham parking the bus like they did last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 209 ✭✭theRB

Do ye reckon Cazorla could get rotated out a bit over the holidays? I prefer him to Sanchez but I don't want to bring him in and have him have to sit out a gameweek that Sanchez wouldn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,111 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Should I be shipping Clichy out now Kolarov is back fit? Have 2 ft

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

I could easily bank the transfer this week as every one of my outfield players are healthy but I do have one transfer in mind. Anyone with ideas? 1.9 in bank
    Green
    Zabaleta- Azpilicueta - Chambers - N. Taylor
    Sanchez - Hazard - Yaya - Nasri
    Austin - Bony
    Subs: Myhill - Carroll - Boyd - Wisdom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Should I be shipping Clichy out now Kolarov is back fit? Have 2 ft

if they're to be rotated equally, that would mean Clichy GW18&20, Kolarov GW19, so no - but who knows what Pellegrini's thinking

manual_man wrote: »
    if they're to be rotated equally, that would mean Clichy GW18&20, Kolarov GW19, so no - but who knows what Pellegrini's thinking

No use to me. I want someone who plays every week

then DeMichelis is probably your best bet

Is Zabaleta not a better bet? Kompany due back means Demichelis and Mangala fighting for one spot

i thought Kompany was out til after the new year. as is nobody is safe from missing a game in that City backline, no one call tell you the lineups you just have to use your best judgement and sometimes trust a little to luck. 3 games in a very short period of time means every single player in the game is at risk of rotation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Lads, yiz aren't making it easy for me to try and pick a City defender. I have 6.4 exactly so I can have any of them, but jesus I dunno who to pick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Lads, yiz aren't making it easy for me to try and pick a City defender. I have 6.4 exactly so I can have any of them, but jesus I dunno who to pick.

Zabaleta. He was bombing forward so much and could have had a goal as well. I think it's likely none of them play all three matches though; Mangala most likely if he can avoid a yellow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Zabaleta. He was bombing forward so much and could have had a goal as well. I think it's likely none of them play all three matches though; Mangala most likely if he can avoid a yellow.

Yeah, my reckoning was it's between Zab and Clichy. I have exactly 6.4 to spend so I might just bring Zab in tomorrow before he rises, bedamned. He'll get as many minutes as he gets over the next week and a half!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Wanna get rid of Baines but I think I'm gonna give him one last chance.

I have 2 free transfers to make so might just use one and go Quinn -> Boyd so I have 14 outfielders playing.

Wanna get rid of Chambers too and I'm hoping he might see action against QPR this weekend as a parting gift.

It also means I'll have two transfers for the GW on the 28th, and may be able to predict who's gonna play if some are rested on Friday.

SantryRed wrote: »
    Wanna get rid of Baines but I think I'm gonna give him one last chance.

I have 2 free transfers to make so might just use one and go Quinn -> Boyd so I have 14 outfielders playing.

Wanna get rid of Chambers too and I'm hoping he might see action against QPR this weekend as a parting gift.

It also means I'll have two transfers for the GW on the 28th, and may be able to predict who's gonna play if some are rested on Friday.

as much as I want to do Rooney to falcao I think banking it may be very prudent for the reasons you have given
    not sure I'm strong enuf to resist the lure of El Tigre again :D

gonna swallow my pride and get in Zaba for Clichy(who i just got in) - Zaba has looked lethal getting forward lately and i probably should have gotten him in the 1st place - but better late than never, happy to have him going forward

edit: considering Isla(doubtful due to personal reasons) to Debuchy(who i've had my eye on for the long-term) now instead meh options options options

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭Skippy44

FutureGuy wrote: »
    I could easily bank the transfer this week as every one of my outfield players are healthy but I do have one transfer in mind. Anyone with ideas? 1.9 in bank
    Green
    Zabaleta- Azpilicueta - Chambers - N. Taylor
    Sanchez - Hazard - Yaya - Nasri
    Austin - Bony
    Subs: Myhill - Carroll - Boyd - Wisdom

I'd do Carroll to Benteke. Fixtures are decent and he's just better.

Im now leaning towards eriksen to cazorla.......have giroid too though and they have back to back away games after .......he is playing so well though

km79 wrote: »
    Im now leaning towards eriksen to cazorla.......have giroid too though and they have back to back away games after .......he is playing so well though

no sanchez?

no sanchez?

no I kept waiting for Walcott :D
    he just got too expensive so I've gone without as with him being a foreign player in his first season Xmas burnout had me worried
    will possibly get him in for yaya in january if their prices get a bit closer
    since girouds return though his role has changed ........still hope he is rested for QPR ;)

just double checked Rooney's record against Newcastle.
    I knew it was good............probably be a waste of a transfer anyway so he will stay........so it looks like either eriksen to cazorla or bank and have 2 for the quick change around In gameweeks
    could be handy!

I'm leaning towards banking so I can have two FTs and go for some big punts if need be right before I wildcard. If Siggy is still out then Downing is a fine deputy; the only problem would be if Sanchez is rested as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,970 ✭✭✭mufcboy1999

Last chance for baines, really considering downgrading to Clyne or bertnard, and use the money elsewhere.

Genius or madness?

Now thinking of doing Isla-->Kolarov. So then I'd have Clichy AND Kolarov :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,103 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Genius or madness?

Now thinking of doing Isla-->Kolarov. So then I'd have Clichy AND Kolarov :pac:

Genius if it works....madness if it doesn't.....

Can see the logic though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,915 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Ace2007 wrote: »
    the fact that spurs play utd should be a good reason to get Kane - not keeping clean sheets. 1 CS away from home i think. Kane is on a good run too

Thanks,Giroud on radar now too but think I will go with Kane.

dahat wrote: »
    Genius if it works....madness if it doesn't.....

Can see the logic though

i'm SORELY tempted by it dahat, sorely tempted... wildcard just around the corner to fix things around in early Jan if needs be

You're basically paying 11m for one defender though......

doesn't work quite like that. i'd be guaranteeing myself a start every week with City's lovely fixtures, although there's risk attached, ie. in the form of late sub appearances. and while Jovetic is still out, there's a chance, albeit probably fairly slim, that both could start...:eek: