Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Game-week 18 Transfers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,459 ✭✭✭✭km79

I thought RVP was taken off after 60mins yesterday with the intention of him starting again vs Newcastle

the game was 1 1 at the time
    he was taken off cos he was awful
    himself and falcao will start again against Newcastle I think
    after that they may be rotated
    but maybe falcao will have made himself undroppable with a hat trick :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Siggy out for Silva. Should have done it last night but I was on the 12 pubs. FPL decisions should always be made when sober!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

I thought RVP was taken off after 60mins yesterday with the intention of him starting again vs Newcastle

I wouldn't think so 6 days between games. The Newcastle and spurs game kick off with less than 48 hours rest. Utd have the options to use their squad better than most. I could be wrong but I can't see rvp and Falcao start both games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭kevinroche3333

I wouldn't think so 6 days between games. The Newcastle and spurs game kick off with less than 48 hours rest. Utd have the options to use their squad better than most. I could be wrong but I can't see rvp and Falcao start both games.

Yeah I see where you are coming from alright.
    I just thought that he was being saved to play more minutes in the next 2 considering he has played 90mins in the last few games also, whereas it was first 90 for Falcao.

Certainly makes the big C a risk for RVP

Yeah I see where you are coming from alright.
    I just thought that he was being saved to play more minutes in the next 2 considering he has played 90mins in the last few games also, whereas it was first 90 for Falcao.

Certainly makes the big C a risk for RVP

The next two gws a lot of the big guns will be risky to captain. Nervy time waiting on team sheets. Utd play spurs at 12 on the 28th so assuming the deadline is still 1130 team news will be in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

Thinking I might transfer in Hart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭Shane732

So I've had Clichy for the last while but with him being subject to rotation I'm tempted to change him to Zab just to get over the rotation risk.

Alternatively I could bring in Hart for Mannone - I had been planning on leaving Mannone until January wildcard.

Thoughts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,265 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

The next two gws a lot of the big guns will be risky to captain.

The only safe ones might be Silva or Yaya...would expect them to play both but then again they may only get 60 minutes. For this reason I think I'm going to go with Bony against Villa and Austin against Palace. I know Bony didn't start the last day but surely he will against Villa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

I'd say Sanchez against QPR will be the overwhelming choice for captain but he might be benched since we have West Ham and Southampton after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,029 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Shane732 wrote: »
    So I've had Clichy for the last while but with him being subject to rotation I'm tempted to change him to Zab just to get over the rotation risk.

Alternatively I could bring in Hart for Mannone - I had been planning on leaving Mannone until January wildcard.

Thoughts?

I don't like getting in expensive keepers cause if they conceded well there is little they can do to get points back - where as someone like Zab can get forward get an assist/goal. Not sure but think someone said that Zab and Sagna could be rotated. Pretty much when fit - Kompany is only guaranteed starter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

I'd say Sanchez against QPR will be the overwhelming choice for captain but he might be benched since we have West Ham and Southampton after.

giroud could be worth a punt. has to be an arsenal attacker for me anyway qpr are atrocious away from home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

How is Walcott fitness? Could he be the secret (captain) weapon of well informed FPL managers? I remember him performing very well during the festive period (e.g. last year).

iroced wrote: »
    How is Walcott fitness? Could he be the secret (captain) weapon of well informed FPL managers? I remember him performing very well during the festive period (e.g. last year).

he has 23 mins of first team football in the last year. go ahead, tho

Ya would definitely be the right game to rest him, especially with the next two being tricky away games.

gonna be keeping a close eye on sterling today........and cazorla to a lesser extent

manual_man wrote: »
    he has 23 mins of first team football in the last year. go ahead, tho
    :confused: Really ? How long has he be injured for?

km79 wrote: »
    gonna be keeping a close eye on sterling today........and cazorla to a lesser extent

Cazorla is extremely streaky. either a famine or a feast. Could be a good punt!

:confused: Really ? How long has he be injured for?

just under a year since he suffered the injury v Spurs

Cazorla is extremely streaky. either a famine or a feast. Could be a good punt!

yeah similar to eriksen who will be the one making away in prob another week
    looking at sterling's fixtures it will be him if he shows well today
    he burnt me this year already though but if he is up front he is too good a price to be ignored

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 416 ✭✭burrenguy

Hi all. Could use some help here.
    I'm thinking of going Fabregas to Silva, and Sakho to Austin. Good switches or not? Sakho has two bad fixtures coming up.. after that I'll be getting Downing in for Sissoko.

just under a year since he suffered the injury v Spurs
    Ah right... Didn't remember it was that long ago.
    burrenguy wrote: »
    I'm thinking of going Fabregas to Silva, and Sakho to Austin. Good switches or not? Sakho has two bad fixtures coming up.. after that I'll be getting Downing in for Sissoko.
    Considering their respective form and upcoming fixtures that could work alright. A shame you can't upgrade Siggy and keep Fab though but that would imply a monster hit with e.g. Cresswell->Hutton and Sissoko->Boyd.
    Or you could downgrade Costa (he seems to be more liable to rotation than Fab & Hazard) to a £8.5m max striker if my calculations are correct.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Sunderland's 6th CS of the season. Apart from the 8-0 drubbing against Southampton, they've been solid at the back. Next two games are Hull(h) and Villa(a), might be worth a punt getting in one of their defenders. (City, Liverpool and Spurs after Villa though, but wildcard will be available).

Ah right... Didn't remember it was that long ago.

yeah it was a nasty one. walcott is a very dangerous fpl player, but the wise move is to sit on the fence with walcott until the new year i think

burrenguy wrote: »

would probably get rid of Costa - you've a lot invested in Chelsea, and they aren't really a team who score 3/4/5 goals in a game.

giroud could be worth a punt. has to be an arsenal attacker for me anyway qpr are atrocious away from home

Giroud could be a great shout and on pens with Arteta out.

have him for that reason with that specific game in mind BUT obviously have to see how he goes today and would be slightly worried about him not starting given it is QPR and he is also returning from injury

Nib wrote: »
    Sunderland's 6th CS of the season. Apart from the 8-0 drubbing against Southampton, they've been solid at the back. Next two games are Hull(h) and Villa(a), might be worth a punt getting in one of their defenders. (City, Liverpool and Spurs after Villa though, but wildcard will be available).
    That's right. And I had O'Shea & Panti in mind a couple of GWs ago (went for Hart and am still considering O'Shea).
    Thing is they got 4 CS away and only 2 at home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,911 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Thinking of taking a -4 hit to get rid of Sakho( brought him in when Aguero got injured but he hasn't delivered).
    Can literally afford any striker,Bony and Austin (hat trick hero Capt) are my other strikers....feel I can take the hit cos of Charleys good score:).
    My gut says Harry Kane is most in form striker around but he has Chelsea and Utd on the horizon,would appreciate any views on strikers with decent games coming up.Falcao on my radar too but I think LVG will bring him back in gradually.Or am I being harsh on Sakho?

The only safe ones might be Silva or Yaya...would expect them to play both but then again they may only get 60 minutes. For this reason I think I'm going to go with Bony against Villa and Austin against Palace. I know Bony didn't start the last day but surely he will against Villa.

Ye the city lads will be safe bets as their dec 26 game is their trickier one so they will defo start. Utd chelsea and arsenal all have their easier game on the 26th and I agree with ziegler sanchez could get a rest. Bony is a good shout for capt was shocked he was rested yesterday. Ill prob go hazard as i think he will start all the games.

Thinking of taking a -4 hit to get rid of Sakho( brought him in when Aguero got injured but he hasn't delivered).
    Can literally afford any striker,Bony and Austin (hat trick hero Capt) are my other strikers....feel I can take the hit cos of Charleys good score:).
    My gut says Harry Kane is most in form striker around but he has Chelsea and Utd on the horizon,would appreciate any views on strikers with decent games coming up.Falcao on my radar too but I think LVG will bring him back in gradually.Or am I being harsh on Sakho?

the fact that spurs play utd should be a good reason to get Kane - not keeping clean sheets. 1 CS away from home i think. Kane is on a good run too