drug dealers using club card point system!!

124»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,442 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

True enough.

If the OP is a super good friend of the lad then maybe but a 50 bag is normally anywhere around 2.5 grams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

To be fair, not everyone that sells a bit of smoke is your typical "drug pusher".
    Some sell for a minute profit while providing their friends with a friendly buzz.I personally don't smoke but have a few mates that sell a bit of quality stuff to friends for the reasons I've stated.
    The sellers try before they buy so they can vouch for their produce not instantly killing anyone.
    And the people they sell to aren't just "scum" hanging round estates.some of their customers are well up, high eearning, buisness owners etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭AngryHippie

djflawless wrote: »
    To be fair, not everyone that sells a bit of smoke is your typical "drug pusher".
    Some sell for a minute profit while providing their friends with a friendly buzz.I personally don't smoke but have a few mates that sell a bit of quality stuff to friends for the reasons I've stated.
    The sellers try before they buy so they can vouch for their produce not instantly killing anyone.
    And the people they sell to aren't just "scum" hanging round estates.some of their customers are well up, high eearning, buisness owners etc

and even the "scum" hanging round estates are fcuking human beings too !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,443 ✭✭✭✭endacl

and even the "scum" hanging round estates are fcuking human beings too !

Ah, c'mon now. Wrong forum for that sorta nonsense!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,273 ✭✭✭Hoop66

Weed is the gateway to heroin

Athlone is the gateway to the west.

Makes you think...or it would if you were capable of such a thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,322 ✭✭✭The One Doctor

Weed is the gateway to heroin

Alcohol is the gateway to weed.

And milk is the gateway to alcohol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 298 ✭✭Mackas_view

CianRyan wrote: »
    It's a non addictive, relatively harmless (as in, less harmful than cigarettes and alcohol) drug. Not heroin or crack cocain.
    Cop on.

Relatively harmless? Are you out of your mind? Is schizophrenia and paranoia harmless??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Nice one OP. Last year, my guy brought me a box of Foxes biscuits as a Christmas thank you. Appreciated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Luke92

It's a non addictive, relatively harmless (as in, less harmful than cigarettes and alcohol) drug. Not heroin or crack cocain.
    Cop on.

Anything is psychologically addictive. So yes it is addictive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,669 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Tesco oversold their profit forecast more than once this year, when your mate discovers that scales is off by 15% he is gonna take your thumbs. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭Darraghmh91.

Relatively harmless? Are you out of your mind? Is schizophrenia and paranoia harmless??

It is harmless Iv smoked weed for years and never once did it make me feel ****ed up or anything it's a harmless bit of weed and its not a gate way to heroin people who take Heroin normally have been brought up around heroin
    Me and my makes would get together and play Fifa and have a laugh there is nothin wrong truth smokin a bit of grass in your own time .. I don't agree with smokin at work but when your in a house with a few makes it's the best laugh you will ever have
    They give it to people if there sick it can't be that bad of certain places actually tell you to get it .. I only gave it up due to money issues but I did have a solid relationship with my drug dealer he looked after his regular buyers and not just for money cause he was loaded it's because he wanted to do it and I'd become to make friends with him even tho I don't smoke it anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,014 ✭✭✭eamonnq

I found one not too long ago.
    The heading was "pills yokes and trips" which I would have assumed was all the one but apparently what would I know then a list of one word made up names

"Froggy" 80€
    "Lemon head" 200€
    Some had extra tacked on

"McLovin" 60€ + 25€

Ain't no identifying information that's for sure, me wrecking my brains tryin to figure out who I might know that had a lemon head

It is like the Lotto say "It could be you" !!

I wonder does he do a refer-a-friend promo as well ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

J Mysterio wrote: »
    True enough.

If the OP is a super good friend of the lad then maybe but a 50 bag is normally anywhere around 2.5 grams.

Seriously mate,not taking the piss.8.5 weighed out in front of me.If it was only a gram or two I wouldn't have started a thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,442 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Yeah, fair enough. Its an exceptional situation though, yer man must be sound.

I'm pretty good friends with my guy for 8 years now and he's still a tight bastard! Chases me for 25 bills.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

Luke92 wrote: »
    Anything is psychologically addictive. So yes it is addictive!

The cure for psychological addiction is cop on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

J Mysterio wrote: »

I'm pretty good friends with my guy for 8 years now and he's still a tight bastard! Chases me for 25 bills.
    After 8 years don't you think you should pay cash and not be hounding the man for tic :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Frynge wrote: »
    Can I come too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭Nabber

Two drugs in the OPs story. Everyone is only focused on one, good thing alcohol has no health or social negative effects :).

I say legalise weed. After about 3 budgets people will have wished they hadn't pushed for it to be legalised :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Cop on.

You don't want no part of this, Dewey Cox.

Ok folks,in my op I stated that I wasnt trying to start a pro/Anti cannabis thread, there are enough of those already. The last few pages have been exactly that.If it continues in this vein it should probably be locked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,167 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Any deals for new customers?
    Say like Sky tv!
    Half price for the first 6 months!
    Or perhaps you get money off for recommending a friend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭chicorytip

Cop on.

Less harmful than cigs ! You need to cop on. A known carcinogen, gateway to harder drugs and (among heavy users) a contributory factor in the onset of schizophrenia and other psychiatric disorders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Pixelbastardo

To all you ignoramuses slamming weed, get off your high horses and have a drink until you throw your guts up you damn hypocrites.
    chicorytip wrote: »
    Less harmful than cigs ! You need to cop on. A known carcinogen, gateway to harder drugs and (among heavy users) a contributory factor in the onset of schizophrenia and other psychiatric disorders.

No different than the abuse of any mind altering substance, legal or not.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,188 ✭✭✭DoYouEvenLift

Only with high THC strains.

Either way, I just want at least cbd oil to be easily available here for people that benefit from it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

This lot seem to like it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭RollieFingers

I found one not too long ago.
    The heading was "pills yokes and trips" which I would have assumed was all the one but apparently what would I know then a list of one word made up names

"Froggy" 80€
    "Lemon head" 200€
    Some had extra tacked on

"McLovin" 60€ + 25€

Ain't no identifying information that's for sure, me wrecking my brains tryin to figure out who I might know that had a lemon head

Sorry, but I find that very hard to believe! Where did you find this list? Dealers don't leave those sorta things laying around!

Although i started this thread,i agree with you completely.Cannabis is not for everybody. It does fck some folks heads up,theres no disputing that.
    However,as i mentioned more than once already the point of the thread was that not all people who sell a bit of dope go round smashing peoples thumbs or whatever.Not another pro/anti weed rant,we already have too many of those.