Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*******Motors Chat - Round 7*******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,540 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Oh it does yeah but i mean a front mounted one, always wanted one :)
    Shur stick a big dirty bonnet scoop!
    Is it top mounted or side mounted?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,988 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

KCR

Diesel 128.7

Petrol 136.7

Never thought I'd see diesel below the 130 mark again!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Yup passed that KCR station at the weekend and thought I had gone to a UK station.
    Great the prices are coming down, lets hope this trend continues. At 128.7 it's still too expensive and remember over 50% of that price is tax.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Jesus :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

CianRyan wrote: »

It's bit reaaally a Qashqai though is it? Just a heavily tuned GTR with the body bolted on? Still hugely impressive though, was there a price on that article? I didn't see one.

Much want, that is seriously cool
    I'd want one with no visible signs (as far as possible) as to what it is underneath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭Bpmull

Much want, that is seriously cool
    I'd want one with no visible signs (as far as possible) as to what it is underneath.

Some yoke alright. Imagine being behind it and thinking its a normal qashqai. Then it accelerates off a roundabout litterly like a rocket sub 3 seconds to 60mph. They are dangerous quick tbh I wouldn't imagine it would be that hard to flip one or put it in a ditch. Still a high enough centre of gravity.

Sub 3? That thing is probably sub 2 to 60! 1150hp like, in a cross over SUV.
    That's hilarious!

They said 2.7 in the article.
    I think you not read it correct :) hmm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,917 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

That is class!

That's hilarious!

Tipping up the motorway and some guy in an m5 goes to pass it. He wouldn't know what hit him :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

My god....:eek:

Dear santa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

mfceiling wrote: »
    KCR

Diesel 128.7

Petrol 136.7

Never thought I'd see diesel below the 130 mark again!!

The Esso in rathoath heading out towards swords/airport/N2 roundabout is 129.9 and 134.4 for petrol. Still see 135 for diesel in places.

The sad thing is if you had one in Ireland you'd still have idiots going "nice qashqai she 1.5 dci lad?" Your reply "ah no it's actually 4.1 litre petrol producing 1100bhp" idiots reply "ah right that's a pity" :pac:

They said 2.7 in the article.
    I think you not read it correct :) hmm!

Probably just lights up the tyres for the first second then BOOM. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,894 ✭✭✭✭bear1

WOOOOHHHHOOOOOOOO LIMP HOME MODE!!!!!!!!!!! FCUK YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I'm at my wits end at this point, I just can't seem to get any effing luck with the car.
    I was driving it this morning to work and needed to do a quick bit of overtaking in 3rd gear, car lost power for a split second, then came back. It repeated this 2 more times before it went into limp home mode and the glow plug light constantly flashing.
    Seriously depressed with all of this. And they say Alfas are unreliable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Jesus you'd better not buy an alfa, it'd be an ornament.

Jesus bear this is awful, can't understand what has gone so wrong!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

What a load of arse :(

Bin that car and get a diesel C220

YbFocus wrote: »

I've no ****ing idea what's up with it.
    I had two Alfas and none gave me this much hassle so soon into ownership.
    Internet seems to suggest the fuel filters. Honda created the filter in a way that you couldn't just buy one from whoever except Honda. Robbing bastards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

Got lucky yesterday and won two NMS calendar's in a raffle so I have one to donate to a boardsie :-)..PM me if interested

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

Calendar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

bear1 wrote: »
    WOOOOHHHHOOOOOOOO LIMP HOME MODE!!!!!!!!!!! FCUK YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I'm at my wits end at this point, I just can't seem to get any effing luck with the car.
    I was driving it this morning to work and needed to do a quick bit of overtaking in 3rd gear, car lost power for a split second, then came back. It repeated this 2 more times before it went into limp home mode and the glow plug light constantly flashing.
    Seriously depressed with all of this. And they say Alfas are unreliable.

My Alfa works fine :p
    What do you drive again?

!

FU :pac:

Probably just lights up the tyres for the first second then BOOM. :p

I think that only for some users that not able to drift hmm :)

More power, less skill.
    How American of a certain Japanese enthusiast. :p

pred racer wrote: »
    My Alfa works fine :p
    What do you drive again?

FU :pac:

Honda Accord CDTI.
    More that is read about the issue the more people are saying it's the fuel filter. Can't wait to see how much Honda ask for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

bear1 wrote: »
    Honda Accord CDTI.
    More that is read about the issue the more people are saying it's the fuel filter. Can't wait to see how much Honda ask for it.

Have you talked to George Dalton about it, not saying he will be able to fix it over the net, but he knows the solution to most common problems off the top of his head!

Just incase he reads this and gets a swelled head........you're still a bollix George :D

More power, less skill.
    How American of a certain Japanese enthusiast. :p

I not sure what you mean hmm :)
    IMO rust build quality

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Lads random question but does anyone know where road c is in the merrywell industrial estate in bally mount is? Gots me a xmas juuub there and its not showing on google maps

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,540 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

x100 :(
    What a run of things.