Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bf4 clans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭eyeball kid

Just send either 'Cobraeire' or 'Thurlesdrunk' a message on Battlelog and change your tags over. That's pretty much it.
    Just outta curiosity, do you have a mic?

Thanks. I do, its just the one that came with the PS4 though. Might have to mess around with NAT settings to get voice chat working though. Only bought the PS4 last week, still getting used to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭paul_booth_fan

Thanks. I do, its just the one that came with the PS4 though. Might have to mess around with NAT settings to get voice chat working though. Only bought the PS4 last week, still getting used to it.

Already blaming your bad connection...........restrictive NAT.................you and Cobra are gonna get on just fine :D.

Check Battlelog and try add as many lads(or girl) as you can. Much easier with a full squad

XtraFalcon wrote: »
    The SVD and LSAT are proof of that. The challenges have usually been well received but I think a lot of new people stray away from it. There's over 50 people In IRL but there's only a handful on boards ( even though it started here). I think if we got a few more regulars in we could get a few diverse challenges and/or kits to run. I can understand people changing games every so-often as is semi-happening at the moment. Also with Christmas approaching and Final Stand being released for non-premium it might draw a few more people in. **on mobile - Will format and update with table later

I'll give ya the LSAT alright, it's a very good gun, not really sold on any DMR except my trusted MK11 though.
    We've got close to 60 guys in the clan, probably less than 10 would be considered regular in this thread, and the number of guys I'd join on regularly would be about the same. My odd hours don't exactly help but I can't even remember the last time I was in a Squad full of IRL tags :(.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭cobraeire

I'll give ya the LSAT alright, it's a very good gun, not really sold on any DMR except my trusted MK11 though.
    We've got close to 60 guys in the clan, probably less than 10 would be considered regular in this thread, and the number of guys I'd join on regularly would be about the same. My odd hours don't exactly help but I can't even remember the last time I was in a Squad full of IRL tags :(.

Nothing to do with your odd hours,we just dont like you :P:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭thurlesdrunk

Anyway, quick question; are people still interested in the weekly Loadout Challenges? It's Cobras turn this week but he's taking part in Chris' Tiered Challenge and spending copious amounts of time on GTA. Most of the lads have gone fairly quiet of late as well so I'm not sure how much demand there is anymore. If anyone is still looking to take part then I'm all for it.

won't be action much over the next little while lads, new baby arrived there Sunday so hands will be full (experience with Dermots tantrums should come in handy! ;-) . will be on when I can.

cobraeire wrote:
    Nothing to do with your odd hours,we just dont like you 

there's that IRL love and trust! :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 984 ✭✭✭XtraFalcon

Halfway update

Name| LMG Current|LMG Target| WC Current|WC target|MBT Current|MBT Target|MVP
    CobraEire73|162|167|19|21|48|51|
    paul_booth_fan|414|Reached|62|Reached|159|Reached|Reached
    keithc83|305|Reached|1|3|1|4|
    KOB79LFC|276|279|54|56|73|75|

there's that IRL love and trust! :-)

To be fair, at Cobras age, any cognitive sentence from him should be welcomed with open arms. At least he still remembers me :D We should send him some Sudoko to help stave off the dementia.

Congrats on the sprog Paul, if you volunteer for the night feeds you can sneak in a few rounds of BF4......ya never heard that from me though....

Cheers Darren, my thoughts exactly on the night feeds! Heard what?! ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 984 ✭✭✭XtraFalcon

To be fair, at Cobras age, any cognitive sentence from him should be welcomed with open arms. At least he still remembers me :D We should send him some Sudoko to help stave off the dementia.

I'm so tired I read that as "If you sneak in for the night feeds"
    Needless to say I was confused.

Congrats Paul!

XtraFalcon wrote: »
    I'm so tired I read that as "If you sneak in for the night feeds"
    Needless to say I was confused.

Congrats Paul!

I'm sure Paul could feed as well:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭jaffusmax

CONFIRMED MORE BF4 DLC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

jaffusmax wrote: »
    CONFIRMED MORE BF4 DLC

Heard they will announce it at Battlefest, that's amazing if true.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭cobraeire

won't be action much over the next little while lads, new baby arrived there Sunday so hands will be full (experience with Dermots tantrums should come in handy! ;-) . will be on when I can.

Congrats Paul...well at least u wont need a **** bucket now,a nappy will do instead ;)

Congrats!!!!

Here is a tip, I seriously did this with my wee one. I had her in a rocker and would play BF3 while rocking her with my foot!
    Best of both worlds and I don't think she is traumatized by the loud gunfire!

A great trick for when they're a little older is to convince them you need help with this super exciting game, and ask them to spot as many enemies as they can. I used to get better call outs from my 3 yr old than my squad mates :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭eyeball kid

Sorry if I'm being really thick but I can't send any friend requests. When I type in some of the psn names from here into the search area of the friends section it comes up as 0 results. As I said only new to the ps4, don't remember it being like this on the PS3. Is it a privacy setting that I may have on?

Coincidentally I couldn't find you either when I searched earlier today. Could just be the PSN acting the maggot. Try again tomorrow perhaps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭GerB40

Coincidentally I couldn't find you either when I searched earlier today. Could just be the PSN acting the maggot. Try again tomorrow perhaps

I searched for okram_13 too and there were no results. Also, I've decided to get my tank kills up for that shítting phantom bow so I've tried a couple of times today to get a game of conquest on golmud railway and it said no results each time. Clearly there's something wrong there..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 460 ✭✭keithc83

Congrats Paul on the new arrival! And i know its already been said but I do think it will be a walk in the park after having to deal with Cobra night in, night out! :pac:

I was trying to work earlier this week on my water craft ribbons so I logged onto some Naval Strike servers. Is it just me or are most of Dice's official NS servers laggy? The server test came back as good performance though...

keithc83 wrote: »
    I was trying to work earlier this week on my water craft ribbons so I logged onto some Naval Strike servers. Is it just me or are most of Dice's official NS servers laggy? The server test came back as good performance though...

Naval Strike is still very hit or miss. The first server I jumped on last week was laggy alright, second one was fine though...went to town with the Attack Boats TV Missiles :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,908 ✭✭✭mozattack

So more DLC for bf4 I hear, great cos to me this game still has legs.

Shame however that the youtubers etc have to bang the bf3 drum and demand these maps again. Better than nothing yes, but come on....really? 8 maps in bf4 from bf3!

I can understand for console players as Kharg 64 player would be a new experience but what is the story with the PC players given they could just load up BF3 and play their precious Noobhar Canals TDM with the OP M16 etc.

Tiresome.

Yeah its cute alright. PC Master Race give out shıte for years about consoles holding them back. Now that is not such a major issue, what do they want??? A game that's 3 years old!:pac:

I think the problem with the next dlc is that it seems to be labelled some kind of 'community dlc' and that's where the issues will start. A hefty percentage of the Battlefield community started with BF3* so that's all they know. So if some kind of public vote comes up to help pick the maps, you can guarantee Noshahr Canals(easily one of the least balanced maps in Battlefield) will be on the list. That being said though, I don't think anyone could argue if Grand Bazaar made it in. As much as it may be a community dlc, I would prefer if only the true series veterans voted on the maps.

*I can admit that BF3 was the first Battlefield game that I invested any time online with(only got into multiplayer shooters about 3 and a half years ago). Loved the Bad Company series but oddly enough, barely played online.

I played the BF3 Beta and unfortunately the bugs and players i encountered turned me off it unfortunately. Also at the time I was spending most of my time on COD..... *Face palm from everyone reading!
    BF4 it is a really great game when it works. Nothing compares to it imho. But like every major company out there these days games get released too early to make a profit. Nothing to do with the gamers, its all about the money. So i always think what a load of crap it is when they start talking about "community" DLC. They honestly don't care too much about the community once you have paid for the game. And now with Premium as well they got a ridiculous amount of money from a lot of people. The reason they are choosing BF3 maps is that they will be easier to add in rather than creating brand new maps. Maybe its just me being skeptical but they should have given more to the community, and be giving more currently (tags and knives for paying premium really is not much). We are more than a year into the game and we still have lag, deaths behind corners and glitches. It would be great if a company like DICE delayed a game to fix issues and released it without any major issues. But i doubt that will ever happen again.

I have no complaints about BF3 maps. Armored Kill & End Game has great maps. Armored Kill felt emoty due to the player limit but on PS4 it would really come into its own!
    I still miss playing Battlefield 1943 back in the day, not the new one and I am pinning for a return to WW2! I miss Tiger Tanks and the old planes. The only WW2 games I can remember recently is COD W at War!

That was my favourite COD. I know it wasn't for everyone but I enjoyed it. I missed the BF 1943 boat unfortunately, i think i would have enjoyed that too.

Yeah its cute alright. PC Master Rave give out shıte for years about consoles holding them back.

Dont be jealous of us

7206.gif

keithc83 wrote: »
    That was my favourite COD. I know it wasn't for everyone but I enjoyed it. I missed the BF 1943 boat unfortunately, i think i would have enjoyed that too.

Was great experience. I never liked Capture the flag that used to be all the rage back then so conquest was perfect in my eyes. I prefer BF on console though. too many cheats and people whom take it too serious on PC!

Dont be jealous of us

Yes yes, :rolleyes: Gabe is Love, Gabe is Life :rolleyes:

0dmuTZQ.png?2

Much like anyone with young daughters, I've seen Frozen way more than I'd care to admit. Thought this was a actually a decent homage to Final Stand, Matimi0 even brought his SRAW :D