Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bf4 clans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭paul_booth_fan

keithc83 wrote: »
    That's because a lot of the time you are on a server that i'm on in a vehicle! :D
    I'd say that bow is fun, especially on bow only servers. Trying to get on each evening this week, even if its for only an hour, and chip away at the phantom assignments. Slow progress but I should've been going at these before now lol

It's great fun on bow only servers. It's a bitch move, I know, but I wanna try get used to the thing before going into Conquest mayhem. Has a low velocity with little drop, kinda weird at first.....well for me anyway. One of the guys on my friend list got 76 kills with the bow in a single round of Conquest :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,908 ✭✭✭mozattack

FECKIN HELL

No matter his good Dice are at making maps they unfortunately cannot legislate for the dopes who play BF.

Reference Final Stand and the snipers sitting as far from the objective as possible with their beloved SRR. On my squad all 4 others were snipers and 2/3rds of the team were.

Really think something should be done about this and this is one reason why I love the UCAV

Xtra, I might do this challenge but can I use the MG4 as I don't have the M249.

For tier 1 do you have to be MVP on rush or conquest or any?

What do I do next?

Anyone wanna buy a battle pack? I got over 100 I think! Mad eh?

All have over 70 hours of boosts unused. Christ :)

mozattack wrote: »
    FECKIN HELL

No matter his good Dice are at making maps they unfortunately cannot legislate for the dopes who play BF.

Reference Final Stand and the snipers sitting as far from the objective as possible with their beloved SRR. On my squad all 4 others were snipers and 2/3rds of the team were.

Really think something should be done about this and this is one reason why I love the UCAV

I had a guy in our spawn shooting down towards the "C" flag for the whole round, finished up a hefty 0-2:D. The amount of snipers in Final Stand is a bit ridiculous at times though, particularly on Hanger 21. There's always at least 1 guy up on the ledge over the Hanger entrance and usually several in the tower at "D", normally camping with his Rail Gun just for good measure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 984 ✭✭✭XtraFalcon

I had a guy in our spawn shooting down towards the "C" flag for the whole round, finished up a hefty 0-2:D. The amount of snipers in Final Stand is a bit ridiculous at times though, particularly on Hanger 21.

Remember a few weeks back when we were playing on Operation Metro and we lost all the flags so the team decided to get out Sniper rifles and fire from the bank?

I think that was the defining moment that I realised that the Battlefield community may not have the best direct line of thought (and judging by how badly they were doing, clearly not the best aim)
    Xtra, I might do this challenge but can I use the MG4 as I don't have the M249.

For tier 1 do you have to be MVP on rush or conquest or any?

What do I do next?

I generally prefer people stick to the weapon listed but since the stats of the MG4 and M249 are very similar you can use the MG4 (I will amend the challenge) but you'll have to use the same attachments as listed for the M249 but there's still 2 days until the clock starts.

Tier 1 can be on Rush/Conquest/Obliteration etc HOWEVER since you have to get the MVP on your team (no Ribbon). Squad matches are restricted because that simply means you just have to best 4 others or if you wanted to be smart about it you could lock yourself in a squad, so that's the one restriction on that.

The only limitation for Tier 1 is that you have to provide proof you got the #1 position from using the Kit (M249 - MG4 and .44) Screen-shot would be useful but the Battlelog report would be better (Just make sure you can access Battlelog) (For those unaware pressing Square during the final scoreboard at the end of a match will automatically share the Battle Report on Battlelog)

Also if you really wanted to hammer out the challenge you still have until Friday at 18:00 before it starts so you might be able to get your hands on the M249 by then. I'm sure there's quite a few people that would agree that the weapon is a class above the rest.

Xtra, I use all weapons, I am rank 129 and have no masterys, apart from rpg, because I mix n.match but I will never get the m249 as I don't play single player. Some balls really

XtraFalcon wrote: »
    Remember a few weeks back when we were playing on Operation Metro and we lost all the flags so the team decided to get out Sniper rifles and fire from the bank?

I think that was the defining moment that I realised that the Battlefield community may not have the best direct line of thought (and judging by how badly they were doing, clearly not the best aim)

Think I died something like a dozen times just trying to push the flank before finally getting back into the Metro, only to find another squad waiting on me. Good times :D. It's pretty much an excepted fact at this stage that the average Battlefield players skill level has gone down over the last few years. So many COD players coming over recently and not exactly embracing the whole teamwork concept. You've only got to check symthic.com to see that the average stats; like SPM etc are all going down. Meh, just wait till the traditional Christmas noobs get here as well...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 460 ✭✭keithc83

My PX22's decided that they had enough last night, which cut short my planned gaming session. I was just wondering if any of you would have any recommendations for a good headset?

I have the Triton 720 pro+, they weigh a bit more than usual on your head and the full functionality can't be used on the PS4 but seeing as it's Black Friday - You might pick up a handy one compatible with the PS4

Cheers Chris. Yeah i guess that's the one positive, they decide to go when there are some decent deals around Balck Friday/Cyber Monday.
    I've never owned Tritton's before, but will definitely have a look for some deals. :)

Name| LMG Current|LMG Target| Watercraft Current|Watercraft target|MBT Current|MBT Target|MVP
    CobraEire73|162|167|19|21|48|51|
    paul_booth_fan|408|413|60|62|155|158|
    keithc83|293|298|1|3|1|4|
    KOB79LFC|274|249|54|56|72|75|

Best of luck.

Name| LMG Current|LMG Target| Watercraft Current|Watercraft target|MBT Current|MBT Target|MVP
    CobraEire73|162|167|19|21|48|51|
    paul_booth_fan|408|413|60|62|155|158|
    keithc83|293|298|1|3|1|4|

Best of luck.

Mozattack - You have to link me your Battlelog account as I can't enter you if I don't have your details and I can't find you on the roster

Think we're going to fall out Chris....sticking a compensator on the .44?? Luckily there's 200 rounds to go through before I have to pull out the Magnum:D.
    This is Mozzattack by the way; http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/soldier/KOB79LFC/stats/278703154/ps4/

This is from my first game this morning, went well.......MVP and 4 LMG Ribbons in a single round.

http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/battlereport/show/32/538669211610599360/282695679/

Forgot how much fun you could have with 200 rounds:p. I'm gonna upload the full round in a while as well if anyone is interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭GerB40

This is from my first game this morning, went well.......MVP and 4 LMG Ribbons in a single round.

http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/battlereport/show/32/538669211610599360/282695679/

Forgot how much fun you could have with 200 rounds:p. I'm gonna upload the full round in a while as well if anyone is interested.

Quality video.. Whenever I'm on form I bring out the LSAT, LMGs are animals in Battlefield. Your video made me realise how much I ****in hate being colour blind. Most of the people you shot in the grass I never would've seen. Even when I'm trying to spot people, which I'm constantly doing, that red/orange/whatever the fúck colour the triangle is just blends into any dark background. The colour blind settings help a bit but not enough for every map. Nothing to be done about it I suppose, just play the final stand maps. They're practically black and white which is grand...

Sorry for the rant, there's people worse off than me so I shouldn't be bitchin..

Think we're going to fall out Chris....sticking a compensator on the .44?? Luckily there's 200 rounds to go through before I have to pull out the Magnum:D.
    This is Mozzattack by the way; http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/soldier/KOB79LFC/stats/278703154/ps4/

Thanks for the link.

I won't be updating the table until the Halfway point - I have noted you got the MVP so no worries there. I presume you also got the few extra kills to add to the final M249 Ribbon so you just have to run the vehicle Tier to finish the challenge.

In terms of the compensator on the .44 - I'm gonna quote Bad Company "If you run out of ammo in an LMG then you're really good or really bad" - Take that as you will. Hence no .44 kills in the Tier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭jaffusmax

Have any of ye got the bow yet? I have been distracted by the new gtx 970 i got for my pc. So much to do so little time!

Thanks for the link.

I won't be updating the table until the Halfway point - I have noted you got the MVP so no worries there. I presume you also got the few extra kills to add to the final M249 Ribbon so you just have to run the vehicle Tier to finish the challenge.

Yeah I finished the LMG Ribbons handily enough. Really annoyed at myself with the MBT Ribbons though. Got 2 in a round on Golmund, picked up another 3 kills in the next round but foolishly counted the Ribbon I got in the LAV so I'm still 1 tank Ribbon short :(. Just a heads up for anyone unsure, kills as a gunner in the tank count towards the Ribbon as well.
    In terms of the compensator on the .44 - I'm gonna quote Bad Company "If you run out of ammo in an LMG then you're really good or really bad" - Take that as you will. Hence no .44 kills in the Tier

26 kills with the M249, 1 with the Magnum.........nuff said :D

jaffusmax wrote: »
    Have any of ye got the bow yet? I have been distracted by the new gtx 970 i got for my pc. So much to do so little time!

Yeah, nearly 240 kills with it so far. Little underwhelming to be honest but immensely satisfying when you do get a kill. The Defensive Field upgrade makes it very difficult to run with though. Instead of being a 1 hit kill, which is awkward enough because the bolt flies so slowly, the Defensive Upgrade drops it to 93% damage. You'll have to get used to quick swapping to your pistol to finish the kills off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭jaffusmax

Yeah, nearly 240 kills with it so far. Little underwhelming to be honest but immensely satisfying when you do get a kill. The Defensive Field upgrade makes it very difficult to run with though. Instead of being a 1 hit kill, which is awkward enough because the bolt flies so slowly, the Defensive Upgrade drops it to 93% damage. You'll have to get used to quick swapping to your pistol to finish the kills off.

Suppose the thrill of getting it was enough. Well done. Are ye enjoying final stand. It my fav dlc since end game on bf3.

jaffusmax wrote: »
    Suppose the thrill of getting it was enough. Well done. Are ye enjoying final stand. It my fav dlc since end game on bf3.

Was genuinely great fun last Saturday night when the code was found. Everything was a Hangar 21 server, about 20 lads trying to fit in the lift at once, trolls everywhere, impromptu bow fights :D It was great until dıckheads set up bipod LMGs and blocked off the corridor to the lift.
    Still on the fence about the dlc. Love the maps, the size and layout etc, but the lack of vehicles is crippling sometimes. The pod launchers on Hangar are brilliant for escaping spawn caps or launching counter-offensives though. Definitely not a bad dlc anyway.

I'm planning on finishing up Chris' LMG challenge tonight so I'm aiming to get my Phantom Bow Mastery tag before Final Stand goes public on Tuesday...fun times ahead :)

This is for you jaffusmax :)

Quick streak with the bow, nothing fancy.

Guys what happens when your ps4 plus+ expires...presume you get notification.

I ask because I bought it for 12 months so I wonder if it has now lapsed. I can't access psn at all, even the store

I didn't get any notification that my subscription was up. First I knew of it was when I got an email saying my payment had failed. It was set to automatically renew itself apparently. Last time I checked, mine was due to run out in December 27th. Seems Sony didn't honour the free 30 day PS+ subscription that came with the PS4 so it ended November 27 instead :(

I had to renew mine last night.

I got an e-mail last week saying it was going to expire so I put my card on my account and when I tried to access GTA Online last night it said I had to be a member of PS+. When I checked my e-mail it said Payment failed.

So I just bought it again via the Store on Paypal.
    It wouldn't restrict you from accessing the store as that's one of the possible ways to buy it. I was also in a party chat with Alan, Dermot and Wayne so it only seems to restrict the online play itself.

So Final Stand is out for the public tomorrow and I'm only on 300 killls with the bow:( I suspect I won't get my Mastery Tag tonight afterall. Kept getting distracted my the new Assault/Engineer/Support/Recon Assignments and unequipping the Phantom.

Anyway, quick question; are people still interested in the weekly Loadout Challenges? It's Cobras turn this week but he's taking part in Chris' Tiered Challenge and spending copious amounts of time on GTA. Most of the lads have gone fairly quiet of late as well so I'm not sure how much demand there is anymore. If anyone is still looking to take part then I'm all for it.

Anyway, quick question; are people still interested in the weekly Loadout Challenges? It's Cobras turn this week but he's taking part in Chris' Tiered Challenge and spending copious time on GTA. Most of the lads have gone fairly quiet of late as well so I'm not sure how much demand there is anymore. If anyone is still looking to take part then I'm all for it.

I'm trying to tie in Chris's open challenge (next up Tier 2) with my Phantom assignment challenge which is fun but i had barely any time online this weekend. I still have outstanding challenges from your last one too Darren, getting that Gol Magnum is no where as easy as I thought it would be! :pac:
    They are good craic though, and i would tell anyone who has not tried one yet to give it a go as its a good way to vary your weapon use. You may even find a hidden gem!

The SVD and LSAT are proof of that. The challenges have usually been well received but I think a lot of new people stray away from it.

There's over 50 people In IRL but there's only a handful on boards ( even though it started here). I think if we got a few more regulars in we could get a few diverse challenges and/or kits to run. I can understand people changing games every so-often as is semi-happening at the moment.

Also with Christmas approaching and Final Stand being released for non-premium it might draw a few more people in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭eyeball kid

Alright lads, how do you go about joining your clan? Is it just putting the IRL tag in your profile on battlelog?
    Wouldn't be the best player at all (i'm blaming my poor internet and lag) but I do try to play the objective.
    My psn and battlelog name is okram_13.

Alright lads, how do you go about joining your clan? Is it just putting the IRL tag in your profile on battlelog?
    Wouldn't be the best player at all (i'm blaming my poor internet and lag) but I do try to play the objective.
    My psn and battlelog name is okram_13.

Just send either 'Cobraeire' or 'Thurlesdrunk' a message on Battlelog and change your tags over. That's pretty much it.
    Just outta curiosity, do you have a mic?