Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Cormac... wrote: »
    "So true and they think they should no all there letters so wroug if they can do ay letter bye there selfs there brl but they think there alway right"
    I don't actually understand this one, anyone care to have a stab at translating? :pac:
    So true. The teachers think the kids should know all their letters and it's so wrong. If they can do any letter by themselves they're brilliant. The kids in junior infants get too much homework but the teachers always think they are right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    So true. The teachers think the kids should know all their letters and it's so wrong. If they can do any letter by themselves they're brilliant. The kids in junior infants get too much homework but the teachers always think they are right.

What a ****ing ******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    So this person thinks her child should do less homework and not more? Cripes, what sort of Dumb facebook statuses will that child be posting in 10+ years?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 26,064 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

So this person thinks her child should do less homework and not more? Cripes, what sort of Dumb facebook statuses will that child be posting in 10+ years?

You ok hun? X

I imagine any word over three letters will be a struggle to spell for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Kalyke

Someone I know wrote this on FB .... Love it!:D:D:D

Yesterday morning i had to go over to the garage and the road was flooded at the stop sighn at the round about so i went to cross over in front of it And there were a water installer van coming up from the ******** way and he drove straight in to the flood of water and drench me from head to toe so i called him a stupid so and so and he got out to me let me tell ye it was the wrong place wrong time and to the wrong man calling me all the names under the sun so he found himself on the flat of his back in the flood of water ,didnt want it that way if the same guy is reading this you jaw will be ok by next week just to let you know im 60 years old and your were about half that think before you act the *~~t with ppl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Don't you dare speak to me in bold writing young pup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,946 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

And?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭Sheep Lover

What did they get in the garage after though?!

Fcuking cliffhangers drive me mad!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Also, I don't understand what happened. Are these my feet?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 819 ✭✭✭Beaner1

Sounds like forwards from grandparents. The sort of thing you'd read on snopes.

Drenching someone with a car is a crime as is the following assault.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Loughc wrote: »
    Yu ok hun? X

I imagine any word over three letters will be a struggle to spell for them.
    Fixed your post :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

So a youngster (more than 10 years my junior) was dumb enough to stand at a flood on a road with traffic passing, then verbally and physically abuses somebody. Where's this non-story going?

Edit: he would be better off learning how to type/spell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I would say James Joyce is ****ting himself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭Earl Turner

Kalyke wrote: »
    Someone I know wrote this on FB .... Love it!:D:D:D

Yesterday morning i had to go over to the garage and the road was flooded at the stop sighn at the round about so i went to cross over in front of it And there were a water installer van coming up from the ******** way and he drove straight in to the flood of water and drench me from head to toe so i called him a stupid so and so and he got out to me let me tell ye it was the wrong place wrong time and to the wrong man calling me all the names under the sun so he found himself on the flat of his back in the flood of water ,didnt want it that way if the same guy is reading this you jaw will be ok by next week just to let you know im 60 years old and your were about half that think before you act the *~~t with ppl

Did you leave out the 'like and share if you love this!' part?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

If you don't like and share this in 20 seconds that old man will come and punch you in the face.

I'm old so I can assault people yay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

bluewolf wrote: »
    I'm old so I can assault people yay

don't forget to include a water installer's van just to get the radicals on board.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

A water meter installer driving without due care, this thread is going to end well. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Is there something in the terms and conditions of Facebook that posts have to read like the person that wrote them is brain damaged?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭Applause

Because everyone knows how what it's like to have a raging hangover…

I've only had alcohol around five times, never more than one glass, so I don't have a clue what it's like to have a hangover. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭swiftman

This caught me out. Very funny

A few months ago i lent out close to €750.00.
    At the time i was their best mate, continuously calling and chatting about everything but now they always find an excuse not to talk when i call.
    Well, thank God i don´t need the money at the moment but it is getting out of hand and as i think i´ll never get to see that money again i thought i´d post this person´s profile so no one else will lend the ****er a euro again.
    Be very wary of this person!!!This is their profile: (links it to your own profile)

Comment under it, she fell for it
    "Dis is my profile page I dnt no ye ye fukin liein bastrd ye want me address I'll meet ye face t face ye fukin horror! Nevr owed a fukr a penny imme life!!!!"

Then she shared the statues on her page 40 mins later
    "Read dis mornin is it jus me r dus ny1 else tink dis is a bit sick??? Ders jokes nd givin sum1 a minor fukin heart attack!!!! W t f is wrong wit people????"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭swiftman

At the time i was their best mate, continuously calling and chatting about everything but now they always find an excuse not to talk when i call.
    Well, thank God i don´t need the money at the moment but it is getting out of hand and as i think i´ll never get to see that money again i thought i´d post this person´s profile so no one else will lend the ****er a euro again.
    Be very wary of this person!!!This is their profile: (links it to your own profile)

"Dis is my profile page I dnt no ye ye fukin liein bastrd ye want me address I'll meet ye face t face ye fukin horror! Nevr owed a fukr a penny imme life!!!!"

"Read dis mornin is it jus me r dus ny1 else tink dis is a bit sick??? Ders jokes nd givin sum1 a minor fukin heart attack!!!! W t f is wrong wit people????"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,780 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

ScumLord wrote: »
    Is there something in the terms and conditions of Facebook that posts have to read like the person that wrote them is brain damaged?

My feed has nothing like the stuff that's posted here. One batsh1t crazy hippy posting crystal statuses but that's it. I'm actually a horrific typist so I think my occasional typos are probably worse than any of my friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,937 ✭✭✭implausible

swiftman wrote: »

What? I can't figure out who's who.

fussyonion wrote: »
    "Ova d moon got news today dat dey finally have a council house for me and my princess im just delited"

"id say u r hun thats great"
    "trilled 2 bitz 4 ye an ur little minime"
    "well dun darlin didn i tel ya ya'd get sumwhere soon if ya kept bajering sin fein"
    "congratz chick im glad an after all uve bin tru"
    "tanks girlos im off to bnq tomoro an get dis kip furnished! lampshades n duvetts all de way an dont 4get the housewarmin in a few weeks we'l blo the roof off de gaff"
    "dat we will darlin dat we will. so proud of u chicken"
    "tanx ma"

I am working Christmas Eve and Christmas Day this year to fund the likes of this. Amazing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

When god made me a traveller he told me I could roam free
    He said you don't need a house the land can be your home
    He gave me grass to lie on
    He gave me hedges and trees
    He doses my day with sunset and reopens it with a breeze
    He promised me lots of laughter
    He said I would suffer pain
    And after each break in sunshine there would be dark clouds of rain
    You gorjies will never accept me as long as I live on your land
    But god is always telling me he'll be there to hold my hand
    And so I tell you gorjies I don't mind where I roam
    Because god is there beside me and will always provide a home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,697 ✭✭✭Lisha

God told me 'thou shalt not steal'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

When god made me a traveller he told me I could roam free
    He said you don't need a house the land can be your home
    He gave me grass to lie on
    He gave me hedges and trees
    He doses my day with sunset and reopens it with a breeze
    He promised me lots of laughter
    He said I would suffer pain
    And after each break in sunshine there would be dark clouds of rain
    You gorjies will never accept me as long as I live on your land
    But god is always telling me he'll be there to hold my hand
    And so I tell you gorjies I don't mind where I roam
    Because god is there beside me and will always provide a home

But. . . I thought Seamus Heaney died last year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Lisha wrote: »
    God told me 'thou shalt not steal'

I was going to put does god hold your hand when you've it on someone else's property too but don't want my house burnt to the ground and stripped for copper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭Thoie

jamesbere wrote: »
    If you don't like and share this in 20 seconds that old man will come and punch you in the face.

Ow!