Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Completely inappropriate Halloween costumes

• Registered Users Posts: 5,123 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    would dressing up as Isis be inappropriate?

The whole jihad thing has been done before

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    would dressing up as Isis be inappropriate?

Only if you have a friend dress in an orange jump suit and hold his own head for the night.

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭macscoob

I dressed up as a cross between Hitler and a Priest.....it was fairly savage if I do say so meself.

macscoob wrote: »
    I dressed up as a cross between Hitler and a Priest.....it was fairly savage if I do say so meself.

So Charlie Chaplin then.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,859 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

The Th!ng wrote: »
    I might hire a Nazi uniform and go as the Israeli prime minister.

Throw on a bit of Hugo Boss and you're sorted.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9 Sailor Lake

I'll be dressing up as a pro Russian rebel with a replica rocket launcher on my shoulder.

• Registered Users Posts: 474 ✭✭Candy_Girl

I always thought that Halloween costumes were supposed to be really scary like Freddie Kruger or Michael from Halloween movies.

Not many scares anymore...just funny or slutty :D

• Registered Users Posts: 286 ✭✭davemc180

cant beat the whole group of mates going as the kkk 10 in group..

flaming crosses an all:D

one dressed in the grand wizard robe:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 13,109 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Inappropriate at Halloween these days would be wearing clothes!.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,496 ✭✭✭bb1234567

Old joke but ... a guy is hosting a fancy dress party and the theme is "moods/emotions" ... so people dress green with envy, or red with fury etc. etc.

Knock at the door, the host answers and there's two guys standing there but they're completly naked ... apart from the first guy who has a pear stuck on his lad, and the second guy who has his lad stuck in a bowl of custard.

The host is confused and asks "what are you two supposed to be?"

The first guy answers "Well I'm deep in dis-pear" and the second guy says "And I'm fúcking dis-custard" :)
    surree he did

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Hatchet Harry

Any of the nudey stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I wanted to dress up as hitler but my friend wouldn't be my Jew, anyway this town is full of miserable gits so I'm sure I'd get a hard time over it, so why bother.
    This year I'm dressing up as someone with Ebola

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭WILL NEVER LOG OFF

Toots wrote: »
    I was at a halloween party in 2007 which was like some sort of inappropriate costume convention! Among the worst ones were:

The girl who dressed up as a used tampon
    You're selling menstrual pads in your sig and you're complaining about tampon costumes?!!

• Registered Users Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Ninap

davemc180 wrote: »
    cant beat the whole group of mates going as the kkk 10 in group..

flaming crosses an all:D

one dressed in the grand wizard robe:eek:

Seriously uncool and unfunny.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

The year after Riverdance/Lord of The Dance debuted, my sister threw a Riverdance themed Halloween party. (She was living in the US at the time, where people take their Halloween dressing up very, very seriously.) The girls all came in fairly bog standard Irish dancing gunas & shoes. But nearly 20 years later, people are still talking about all the lads, who were falling all over themselves to out Flatley each other, with big pouffy hair dos, tight leather pants, billowing shirts, boleros, head bands, fake tan & baby oil. The pictures from the night are bloody hilarious.

The following year, it was the 150 anniversary of the Famine & commemorative stuff was all the rage, so she threw a Famine themed Halloween party. She even invented a Potato Blight cocktail & spud themed food for the occasion. It didn't go down so well. Her Irish friends thought it was great craic. They threw themselves into looking downtrodden and starving with great gusto, but a lot of her US friends thought it was inappropriate & offensive.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,496 ✭✭✭bb1234567

ProudDUB wrote: »
    The year after Riverdance/Lord of The Dance debuted, my sister threw a Riverdance themed Halloween party. (She was living in the US at the time, where people take their Halloween dressing up very, very seriously.) The girls all came in fairly bog standard Irish dancing gunas & shoes. But nearly 20 years later, people are still talking about all the lads, who were falling all over themselves to out Flatley each other, with big pouffy hair dos, tight leather pants, billowing shirts, boleros, head bands, fake tan & baby oil. The pictures from the night are bloody hilarious.

The following year, it was the 150 anniversary of the Famine & commemorative stuff was all the rage, so she threw a Famine themed Halloween party. She even invented a Potato Blight cocktail & spud themed food for the occasion. It didn't go down so well. Her Irish friends thought it was great craic. They threw themselves into looking downtrodden and starving with great gusto, but a lot of her US friends thought it was inappropriate & offensive.

americans get offended by everything

• Registered Users Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Gannicus

bb1234567 wrote: »

I'm an American and I find that comment offensive.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭RoboRat

Back in 2003, myself and a mate went out in Dublin dressed as Sadam and Bin Laden, everybody thought it was hilarious and couldn't walk 10 yards without someone asking for a photo until we met a group of Americans and they proceeded to slap us.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭Uriel.

they surely do, they're like one giant socialist party

Bet they'd love it if you dressed as a marine with a dead taliban under your arm!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

No pictures?

• Registered Users Posts: 360 ✭✭NinetyForNone

ProudDUB wrote: »
    she threw a Famine themed Halloween party.
    WOW WTF. Is she having Ebola as a theme for this year as it's all the rage?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭wally79

My Brother dressed up as Hitler one year. Complete with skinny mate in Striped pyjamas.

The strangest part of the whole episode was looking for Nazi paraphernalia.

Ended up browsing an army surplus store in Caple street. Lad comes up and asks are we ok. So we bit the bullet and told him what we were looking for.

I wasnt expecting the reply "Ah sure we have loads of that stuff out the back".

Cue armfuls of flags, badges, wallets. I still don't understand why they had them.

wally79 wrote: »
    My Brother dressed up as Hitler one year. Complete with skinny mate in Striped pyjamas.

The strangest part of the whole episode was looking for Nazi paraphernalia.

Ended up browsing an army surplus store in Caple street. Lad comes up and asks are we ok. So we bit the bullet and told him what we were looking for.

I wasnt expecting the reply "Ah sure we have loads of that stuff out the back".

Cue armfuls of flags, badges, wallets. I still don't understand why they had them.

The clue is in the name "army surplus store"
    WOW WTF. Is she having Ebola as a theme for this year as it's all the rage?
    Would you actually find that offensive?

smash wrote: »
    Would you actually find that offensive?
    A party themed on the needless deaths of people from under developed countries and the aid/healthcare workers trying to help them, Yes I believe i would.

What if everyone came dressed as doctors? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭wally79

The clue is in the name "army surplus store"

Yeah that's fine but at what stage when ordering stock do they say " Give me 50 combat jackets, 50 pairs of combats and 50 of those Nazi Flags"

What if everyone came dressed as doctors? :pac:
    Ok so, as long as they 'Black Up.'

• Registered Users Posts: 286 ✭✭davemc180

Ninap wrote: »
    Seriously uncool and unfunny.

its Halloween man get a sense of humor.. you sound like the downer in the corner

last time I wore it for Halloween was great craic.. no racism involved everyone took it as a big laugh.. which it is!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

How about this? :pac: