Near riot over a Midget horse in Finglas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭crannglas

anewme wrote: »
    If my Father behaved like that man, I'd disown him. The daughter obviously did not lick it up off the stones.

Oh because he took the horse off trailer. Yes what an awful father. Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Yeah, i'm sure every scummer thinks they are the victim in every situation.

Let's make everything legal so that they never have to feel bad.

You alluded to shooting them all a few posts back. I'm pretty sure inciting violence is illegal.

I guess that makes you a scumbag too

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

I guess that makes you a scumbag too

I also have a bad heart and a stable around the corner.

Am i off the hook now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭anewme

crannglas wrote: »
    Oh because he took the horse off trailer. Yes what an awful father. Lol

Stop making excuses for it.

He behaved like a complete skanger. What man would want to have his daughter see him in that state cursing and shouting at Gardai and being held down by Gardai and looking totally dishevelled. I only hope his grandkids did not see.

What daughter would use that language in front of her father.

Those people clearly have no pride or respect for themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭bigroad

Thats what happens to people when welfare is delt out from generation to generation with no questions asked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭Postit

You're very naive. You probably also think the man has a "heart condition".

The stable is in a meadow beside a brooke. With a rainbow. When that girl and the man with the heart condition get back from work in the stock exchange every day they go galloping around the countryside - helping the animals and birds.

Here they are, bless them:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

The horse was pounded because it's roaming freely in a public place, probably without proof of ownership, marking charts, chipped, without access to clean drinking water, clean grazing, adequate shelter, proper hoof or dental care, I'd like to find out in what way were the owners taking care of the dosing programme, such as the control of bots,tape worn or lung worn.
    When these questions are satisfactorily answered then she should get her pony back, until then she should realise the only animals fit for housing estates are goldfish, rabbits, cats and dogs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,059 ✭✭✭Uriel.

The father was a fat fűck, if he was really concerned about his heart he'd be on a diet. All those arrested deserved it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭Johngoose

Love/ Hate could find a few extras here...

I also have a bad heart and a stable around the corner.

Am i off the hook now?

No, you need to be more shouty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭crannglas

anewme wrote: »
    Are you having a laugh????

I've watched that video through and I cant believe it.

The people in that video are a complete disgrace.

The father, the daughter, all of them should be completely ashamed of othemselves. There were a lot of small children around in their school unforms and yet their language was unreal.

It galls me that I work my backside off for my taxes to go to people like this.

Why were they not in work instead of shouting abuse at the Gardai?

Eh I don't know why they weren't in work,maybe their day off or work at night or husband work and they stay at home to rear children. Just because they were cursing and kicking off in heat of moment made idol threats which none of them them carried out. Doesn't make them people you can pay for. People react in emotional situations differently. They used verbal abuse. Your snobbery is mind blowing.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 12,561 Mod ✭✭✭✭byhookorbycrook

"No person shall at any time in a public place turn out to graze or feed or allow to stray or remain any horse without the written consent of Dublin City Council"
    https://www.dublincity.ie/sites/.../ControlofHorsesByeLaws2014.pdf

I have a horse but only bought one when I could afford to pay for all its needs. I work long and hard to pay for it, I don't go out most weekends to pubs/restaurants , I don't go on expensive holidays or spend lots of money on myself, I do this so I can pay for my horse to be kept and cared for, as we don't have land or stables.

I was raised in North Cork ,so horses are a part of my culture to,but I don't expect anyone else to provide me with what my horse needs.

Why should horses be tolerated where the living conditions are not suitable and where they may be a danger to themselves and/or others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭getuponthis

they were maybe on a day off or working a nights shift!?? This guy just keeps on giving!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

"No person shall at any time in a public place turn out to graze or feed or allow to stray or remain any horse without the written consent of Dublin City Council"
    https://www.dublincity.ie/sites/.../ControlofHorsesByeLaws2014.pdf

I have a horse but only bought one when I could afford to pay for all its needs. I work long and hard to pay for it, I don't go out most weekends to pubs/restaurants , I don't go on expensive holidays or spend lots of money on myself, I do this so I can pay for my horse to be kept and cared for, as we don't have land or stables.

I was raised in North Cork ,so horses are a part of my culture to,but I don't expect anyone else to provide me with what my horse needs.

Why should horses be tolerated where the living conditions are not suitable and where they may be a danger to themselves and/or others.

"Part of your culture"?

How'ya boss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,931 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Hmmm Crannglas rhymes with Finglas, so I take it your from the area?

Also I'm delighted the horses were saved, wish they could round more of the poor horses, Halloween is coming up and the poor animals will be made jump over bonfires or set alight! I also think the Smithfield horse fair and the likes should be banned outright, it's a disgrace the way these vermin treat the poor horses here in Dublin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Shady Tady

The guy with the toothbrush was priceless!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

They're getting the horses back seemingly, after they pay nearly €2000 in various Pound fees. A deposits already been paid and the "community" are raising the rest.

I despair I really do :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,931 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

anniehoo wrote: »
    They're getting the horses back seemingly, after they pay nearly €2000 in various Pound fees. A deposits already been paid and the "community" are raising the rest.

Oh no God help the poor animals :(

crannglas wrote: »
    Eh I don't know why they weren't in work,maybe their day off or work at night or husband work and they stay at home to rear children. Just because they were cursing and kicking off in heat of moment made idol threats which none of them them carried out. Doesn't make them people you can pay for. People react in emotional situations differently. They used verbal abuse. Your snobbery is mind blowing.

Im not a snob, I grew up in a Council Estate, but there was none of that crap, horses etc , it just would not be tolerated.

Zero tolerance for people like that.

Their behaviour was intimidating and scary. They should be ashamed of themselves but instead the girl was telling the fella to put it on you tube. That in itself speaks volumes.

If you can't see what is wrong with these people then there's not much more I can say to you really.

Oh no God help the poor animals :(

Why? The animals looked well cared for and healthy. Surely if they're getting them back then the owners must have satisfied authorities about the conditions in which they are kept.

If you want to feel sorry for animals take a drive into the country and notice the amount of emaciated horses left alone in fields for weeks on end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭moxin

Also I'm delighted the horses were saved, wish they could round more of the poor horses,
    anniehoo wrote: »

Hold on, what happens to the horse when unclaimed at the pound? I know what happens to cats and dogs(put to death), does the same happen to horses?

If these horses(really ponys) were loved and taken care of by their owners, and I did not like the council official grabbing the creature by the tail..are the council by default making the ponys personal situation worse by seizing them for the death chambers?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 919 ✭✭✭wicklowstevo

Why? The animals looked well cared for and healthy. Surely if they're getting them back then the owners must have satisfied authorities about the conditions in which they are kept.

If you want to feel sorry for animals take a drive into the country and notice the amount of emaciated horses left alone in fields for weeks on end.

and who do you figure owns them animals ?

[/B]

and who do you figure owns them animals ?

What's the relevance of that? The people in the video here certainly don't own them.

'Middle class' owners are one of the biggest culprits when it comes to neglecting or abandoning horses. Go to any sanctuary or rescue shelter and ask them if you don't believe me. Circumstances change and those that had bought animals as a fad end up abandoning them or leaving them in fields for extended periods.

Fact is that the animals in the OP look healthy and cared for. They may not be kept in the most ideal of living arrangements, but they most certainly have not been abandoned. If the 'pound' is prepared to release them back to the owners then they must feel that they are been cared for sufficiently too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,815 ✭✭✭tigger123

The sh*t the cops have to put up with is unbelievable. There is NO money in the world that would have me do that job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

Kill the animal on the spot and charge the owner for the cost of disposing of the carcass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,815 ✭✭✭tigger123

Kill the animal on the spot and charge the owner for the cost of disposing of the carcass.

It's not the animals fault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

That picture really brings a whole new meaning to the expression - 'dickhead'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Molester Stallone II

Hang on, just so we're clear here, you mean the horse and not your wan in the white t-shirt?

There was nothing wrong with her according to some people here.....she was just feeling a bit tired and emotional:eek::eek:

and worried about Daddy's heart :eek::eek:

but luckily Daddy's heart condition improved dramatically as the horse was being taken away, so all is good in the world again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

tigger123 wrote: »
    It's not the animals fault.

It kinder than let it live in poor condition. Send a short sharp message to those keep horses in inappropriate conditions.