Near riot over a Midget horse in Finglas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,164 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

That black haired one has some gob on her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭crannglas

fedor.2. wrote: »
    People like you are the real problem in this country
    Lmao what because I am not a sheep and see it for what it is. Discrimination against people because where they live. Doesn't matter how upset or how much cursing she did. She was treated heavy handed as was her father. Disgusting. People like me are what's right with this country. People like you are what's weak in this country. No passion or empathy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭conorh91

anewme wrote: »
    I do a very productive pastime that keeps me off the streets. It's called work.
    So do I. And I'm tired of paying tax money that supports criminality. I'm interested in solutions that can work in practice, even if the aesthetics don't.

crannglas wrote: »
    Lmao what because I am not a sheep and see it for what it is. Discrimination against people because where they live. Doesn't matter how upset or how much cursing she did. She was treated heavy handed as was her father. Disgusting. People like me are what's right with this country. People like you are what's weak in this country. No passion or empathy.

Ah the auld passion. Are you sure you are not a sheep? I once knew a man who was covered entirely in wool.

I am afraid my passion is but gone at this hour after another long day working my hole off to support de vunerable in society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

People like you

Bahhhhhhhahaaaaaaa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

The ironic thing is that if you walked down there at night, you'd prob have the **** kicked out of ya.

How bout we stick a saddle up on you and let the locals have their fun with ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Guarantee they didnt have a license for the horse and rightfully wouldnt have been able to fulfill the requirements to get one.
    Law broken, horse taken away, right choice.

Now hopefully the kylemore road is the next stop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Gatling wrote: »
    People like you

Bahhhhhhhahaaaaaaa

You seem like you're having a conclusion or fit , is there anyone with you ?

conorh91 wrote: »
    working with horses is a normal pastime… Wtf are you on about porsches?
    I grew up in a what you call well off estate. Horses pottered around when we were kids. So long as they weren't in peoples gardens no one minded. Lovely thing for us kids to have a ride and feed them. Great education. If county council were serious they would sort out areas fields in the area get the owners to pay rent and horses safe from roads.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 305 ✭✭Jimminy Mc Fukhead

Did you miss the part when she said they have stables around the corner?

You're very naive. You probably also think the man has a "heart condition".

The stable is in a meadow beside a brooke. With a rainbow. When that girl and the man with the heart condition get back from work in the stock exchange every day they go galloping around the countryside - helping the animals and birds.

Her da has a bad heart she says.... Not a thing wrong with him jumping in the back of a horsebox though!

It's always the case isn't it? Remember the march a while ago where one protestor summons her clairvoyant powers and states that the person the Gardai were removing from the road was about to have an epileptic fit. Then right on cue, he has the auld seizure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

I seem to be having a conclusion or fit , I'm also mastubating

That's terrible stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Fakman87

I think the thing a lot of people miss when watching these videos is that these "scumbags" aren't bad people, they're just quite stupid and lack the ability to cope with stressful situations.

Her behaviour was appalling but she was obviously distressed by her dad saying he couldn't breathe and her horse being dragged around by the big lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,517 ✭✭✭Quandary

I'm teaching in a primary school in Clondalkin and I have an occasion seen a kid come to the school on his horse. He ties the horse to a tree outside the school and leaves him there until he comes out after school.

Our principal has called the guards and they eventually had the horse taken away but the kid had another horse the following week. I asked him where he got the new horse and said he swapped his Nintendo DS for him!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

You should get your 200,000 mates and have a protest up there on your way to the dail.

Ah the auld passion. Are you sure you are not a sheep? I once knew a man who was covered entirely in wool.

I am afraid my passion is but gone at this hour after another long day working my hole off to support de vunerable in society.
    Sorry your passion is beaten out of you. My long day of work doesn't knock it out of me.
    You are beat.

Quandary wrote: »
    I'm teaching in a primary school in Clondalkin and I have an occasion seen a kid come to the school on his horse. He ties the horse to a tree outside the school and leaves him there until he comes out after school.

Our principal has called the guards and they eventually had the horse taken away but the kid had another horse the following week. I asked him where he got the new horse and said he swapped his Nintendo DS for him!!

Haha christ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Quandary wrote: »

Have you ever tried to get a saddle on a Nintendo DS ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

I don't think I have ever wanted to punch a woman as much as yer one in the white T-shirt.

(Apart from Twink obviously).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

Every knackeroso has a "heart condition" as soon as the Gardaí lay a hand on them.

Sorry your passion is beaten out of you. My long day of work doesn't knock it out of me.
    You are beat.

I have passion, passion and empathy for those who deserve it. But we have very differing views of those who deserve it :)

I knew before I even watched the video that at least one person would be in pyjamas. I was not disappointed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Fakman87 wrote: »
    I think the thing a lot of people miss when watching these videos is that these "scumbags" aren't bad people, they're just quite stupid and lack the ability to cope with stressful situations.

Sick of people making excuses for these "people".

It's pretty easy not to be an utter arsehole who is constantly at loggerheads with the Gardai and human society in general whilst expecting to have your every need taken care of by the self-same society.

fedor.2. wrote: »
    The ironic thing is that if you walked down there at night, you'd prob have the **** kicked out of ya.

How bout we stick a saddle up on you and let the locals have their fun with ya
    Ah the usual snobbery and stereo type. Didn't see that father hit out any any garda when he was being dragged around did you?

The cameras were rolling lad, it's tough to play the victim if your lashing out

Didn't see that father hit out any any garda when he was being dragged around did you?

What a guy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭anewme

If my Father behaved like that man, I'd disown him. The daughter obviously did not lick it up off the stones.

I have passion, passion and empathy for those who deserve it. But we have very differing views of those who deserve it :)
    Well put yourself in her shoes, desperate,upset,emotional, loves her pet and its her kids pet. Who she loves. Over reacting maybe to your viewing. Not to her in the heat of moment. You don't know if she works hard or what her family are like. Anyway you're entitled to your view and I am on mine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭bigroad

Some of these peoplr really do love their horses to bits.BUT when they leave them tied to a tree in the park ,waiting for the local scumbags to come around and use the horse as an ashtray.
    If you want a horse you should have papers for it and have it chipped.
    with a secure location for the animal to live and thats it.
    If is not a horse its a robbed moterbike ripping up the fields.
    AAAAAAAAAA but it keeps them out of trouble the poor luves.

Well put yourself in her shoes, desperate,upset,emotional, loves her pet and its her kids pet. Who she loves. Over reacting maybe to your viewing. Not to her in the heat of moment. You don't know if she works hard or what her family are like. Anyway you're entitled to your view and I am on mine.

Yeah, i'm sure every scummer thinks they are the victim in every situation.

Let's make everything legal so that they never have to feel bad.