Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Go to the garda station to get a passport form filled in.....
    "Are ya going on holidays?"
    "Eh no I was just kinda bored this evening so I thought Id just do this for the laugh!!" :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Aglomerado wrote: »
    My parents have friends who visit with their kids on occasion. The husband is about 25 years older than his wife. They have two young kids (10 and 5) and two older ones (late teens early 20s) and they usually bring the two younger ones on visits to my parents' house.
    The 5 year old constantly seeks attention, grabs all the biscuits my mother leaves out, squeals that she wants to go home, which the parents then indulge, as they go out the door she squeals that she wants to stay.
    The older lad (10) was throwing things at my parents' cat. :mad: When his father told him to stop the boy told him to "fúck off you'll be dead soon". :eek:
    The two older children won't help out looking after the younger ones so when the parents go visiting these two are always in tow. My mother wishes she could slap them like she did with us!

I cant blame the older children. If I was in that situation I would run.
    BOHtox wrote: »
    "And just a little off the top"

-Come out like Jaap Stam

I havent had a haircut in ages because Im afraid of going in like this and coming out like this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

There's 5 crane flies in my kitchen. Those daddy long leg yokes that fly. They fly right past my face and freak me out. I HATE THEM!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Griever931 wrote: »
    Some DVDs I ordered online are taking too long to arrive.

You and I must be the only people left still buying DVD's:D

And if its from the shower of dickheads in Jersey, you will be wasting your time complaining:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    You and I must be the only people left still buying DVD's:D

Me too :D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Frigga_92

mauzo! wrote: »
    There's 5 crane flies in my kitchen. Those daddy long leg yokes that fly. They fly right past my face and freak me out. I HATE THEM!

I hate when you're trying to fall asleep and you can hear one of them flying around the place :mad:

Vel wrote: »
    Being a redhead, I often get comments from people telling me that redheads shouldn't wear red. The most recent from a woman in work. It was hard to take her fashion advice considering she was at the time wearing jeans so tight her camel toe was roaring at me from the other side of the office, and a floral jacket that Liberace would have refused to wear on the grounds that it was too out there

Post of the day, for me! This made me laugh so much, just picturing the outfit!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,653 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Trying to undo the tiny knots the butcher ties on thin plastic meat bags and the likes. Dries me bloody mad. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 467 ✭✭Old_-_School

Mariasofia wrote: »
    Go to the garda station to get a passport form filled in.....
    "Are ya going on holidays?"
    "Eh no I was just kinda bored this evening so I thought Id just do this for the laugh!!" :/

You could be going abroad for work reasons, a wedding, visiting a sick relative, sports event, medical procedure, etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Annoyed at myself :/ went on the rip yesterday/last night and missed my first day back in college, big eejit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Drs who shouldn't be allowed near an orange with a needle, never mind a real person. Who gave this fool a job taking blood from a wrist?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,791 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

I was laughing so much at these that tears came out and I couldn't stop laughing long enough to tell the person next to me why I was laughing - the definition of lol :pac:

The contagion of laughter; the image of someone laughing with tears coming out of their eyes makes me laugh too!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Enjoying a Boston cream donut, when the chocolate cracks off the top and falls into your coffee, then melts before you have a chance to fish it out with the spoon...

*mini-rage*, fuming :mad: :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭gugleguy

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Annoyed at myself :/ went on the rip yesterday/last night and missed my first day back in college, big eejit.
    I did the same about 13 years ago, this time at work :C
    I was supposed to turn up at 8AM at the start of a new work project.
    I came in at 1130AM or so.
    Still, in the end, I had a good working relationship with the managers + boss when I changed jobs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I was working may bank holiday on the Sunday and it was my best friends 21st the Saturday night. I said I'd go out earlier and come home early. That didn't happen though, I went to the nightclub. Then I went to a house party. Then I came home with friends and cracked into a bottle of vodka. The last proper memory I had was sending a snapchat at about half five of me and my housemate hiding under a bush in the garden.

Then I had to go to work. Mother of all things holy. In a HAPE doesn't even begin to cover it. I was getting worse as the day went on, so I think at about half four that evening I was beginning to sober up and my client was in the treatment room with peat on her face while I was puking up a storm.

Put me right off drinking before work after that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

That new song by Eminem and that Boogle Boogle woman.
    Your time has past lad, let go of all that angst.
    First 2 albums were brilliant, 3rd was good. Forget about the rest.

MJ23 wrote: »
    That new song by Eminem and that Boogle Boogle woman.
    Your time has past lad, let go of all that angst.
    First 2 albums were brilliant, 3rd was good. Forget about the rest.

Who?

Co-worker: why do you always have earphones in during break time?
    BECAUSE YOUR MOUTH IS LIKE A FOOKING WASHING MACHINE! I can still hear you with the volume up to a million :mad:

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

The feeling I get when I hear a new Eminem release, it annoys me probably more than trivially.
    As a hip hop nerd, I can tell you that he is technically the best rapper around, unbelievable delivery and rhyme pattern....but has lost his way. Rather than bringing originality, he is trying to keep up with the mainstream and in most cases falling way behind......I better stop writing, this could turn into a thesis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    The feeling I get when I hear a new Eminem release, it annoys me probably more than trivially.
    As a hip hop nerd, I can tell you that he is technically the best rapper around, unbelievable delivery and rhyme pattern....but has lost his way. Rather than bringing originality, he is trying to keep up with the mainstream and in most cases falling way behind......I better stop writing, this could turn into a thesis.

I used to be a Hip-Hop sorta fella, but now I think I'm approaching a Hip Op. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,923 ✭✭✭Wossack

Trying to undo the tiny knots the butcher ties on thin plastic meat bags and the likes. Dries me bloody mad. :mad:

Trivial Annoyance Buster, away! /swoosh

(Let us know when Mr Big Man is out on the road shouting at children again, and Ill come knock him down with the Trivial Annoyance Mobile)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

When you get on the luas and there is 1 free normal facing seat and behind that in one of those "family cubicles" there is another but there is one person in front of you so you think, ok they will likely take the normal one and I'll settle for the other one. They head for the normal one alright.....like a fúcking snail taking it's time...and you can see someone approaching the seat you planned to take from the other side....and they dont have a ****ing halfwit snail in front of then...urgh!!!! Get out of my way!!!!!! These people actually make me feel a small volcano of rage inside :( I feel like beating them to one side and walking over their heads to get to the other seat :P

Co-worker: why do you always have earphones in during break time?
    BECAUSE YOUR MOUTH IS LIKE A FOOKING WASHING MACHINE! I can still hear you with the volume up to a million :mad:

I hate hearing people eating. I had to move one day, in a coffee shop, after I sat down, because the guy at the next table was so loudly chewing his food. Ugh.

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    When you get on the luas and is 1 free seat normal facing and then 1 in one of those "family cubicles" but there is one person in front of you so you think, ok they will likely take the normal one and I'll settle for the other one. They head for the normal one alright.....like a fúcking snail taking it's time...and you can see someone approaching the seat you planned to take from the other side....and they dont have a ****ing halfwit snail in front of then...urgh!!!! Get out of my way!!!!!! These people actually make me feel a small volcano of rage inside :( I feel like beating them to one side and walking over their heads to get to the other seat :P

On a really empty Luas one morning, it was at a weekend, so tons of empty seats, a woman got on, and where does she sit?
    Yep, right beside me. Trivially annoying, I know, but why do people do it?

LynnGrace wrote: »
    On a really empty Luas one morning, it was at a weekend, so tons of empty seats, a woman got on, and where does she sit?
    Yep, right beside me. Trivially annoying, I know, but why do people do it?

Did you have your bag on the seat? She may have been one of that passive aggressive crowd who likes to make people move their bags "because that's not the place for them" even though the rest of the tram/bus is empty...

I hate hearing people eating. I had to move one day, in a coffee shop, after I sat down, because the guy at the next table was so loudly chewing his food. Ugh.

And even when they do it normally with their mouth closed, any kind of wet sound drives me mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,377 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

the sound of a co-worker eating an apple...

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Did you have your bag on the seat? She may have been one of that passive aggressive crowd who likes to make people move their bags "because that's not the place for them" even though the rest of the tram/bus is empty...

No, she hadn't even that excuse. :D
    I was glad that I was getting out a few stops later.

Someone just licked an envelope in front of me. Eugh. Are humans not disgusting enough with their picking/poking/snorting habits without encouraging them to shove their ganky licker out into the air for all to see? Why aren't all envelopes just peelable?

No, she hadn't even that excuse. :D
    I was glad that I was getting out a few stops later.

You should have shifted over real close to her. She clearly likes being close to people. :o