Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭chrysagon

The kast few morns, with heavy fog, and fools with poor parkers or NO lights on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

stuck in for another saterday night!!!:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::(

Same and the bf is off out having a barbecue, the fcuker. :mad:

I'm stuck in bed feeling sorry for myself. :(:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

im stuck at home..
    tv not working....internet only half working and **** all to do:mad::mad::mad:

and just majory pissed off with everything for some reason aswell (maybe its just as well I don't go drinking...wouldn't end well:o)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭gugleguy

Because LizzieJ is departed, I'll say sorry to hear that Christy. Hope tomorrow Sunday will be better for ya :) .

My own gripe: I got a 'thanks' letter from that charity I support, and am cordially invited to a 'Family day'. 'Family' means 'We give the under 12's great fun so long as you the parents come in tow'. 'Family day' means that single adults with no children are regarded as wierdos.
    I'm not a parent. I don't have a partner. Well, I politely declined by way of email reply.

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,011 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

8 o'clock on a saturday night at this time of year...

This is my last chance

If i don't get this i don't know what i'm going to do

I'm going to give this 100%

This is all i know

This has been my dream from i could walk

You will sell millions of records

Blah, blah, blah, fúcking blah....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

stuck in for another saterday night!!!:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::(

Tom you can come over have a look at my car if you want :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Misplaced concern.

I find it very hard visiting my dads grave. I've been to his grave three times since he died and I get that whole blood rushing to my head making my eyes water and nose feel like its going to burst feeling when I do go.

It's cemetery day tomorrow though so I wanted to go put flowers on his grave and just get whatever's keeping me from being able to go to his grave out of my system. So, I have been gearing myself up the entire day to go, the OH offered to come with me but I wanted to be able to do it by myself.

It was just getting a little dark when I finally arrived, I had flowers for dads grave and flowers for my grandparents grave which was at the other end of the graveyard. I dropped my dads off and went to put the flowers on the other grave before coming back to spend a little bit of time with my dad.

Walking back, this older lady two rows away from where my dads grave was, stopped me and started making small talk about how graveyards were spooky in the dark and how men could be lurking waiting to attack women. I entertained her for a second, and went on about my business. Just as I'd settled down she came over and started firing questions at me, who's that? Where's he from? Turned out she knew him so stood chatting for over 40 minutes, talking absolute scour. Then when she decided it was time to leave she didn't want me to stay there by myself and so kept saying shed wait for me. So, I left, and I am no better off now than I was before I went there and it was all for nothing because some old lady was paranoid I'd be murdered there on my own.

gugleguy wrote: »
    Because LizzieJ is departed, I'll say sorry to hear that Christy. Hope tomorrow Sunday will be better for ya :) .

My own gripe: I got a 'thanks' letter from that charity I support, and am cordially invited to a 'Family day'. 'Family' means 'We give the under 12's great fun so long as you the parents come in tow'. 'Family day' means that single adults with no children are regarded as wierdos.
    I'm not a parent. I don't have a partner. Well, I politely declined by way of email reply.

:mad:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-eszw344IOC4/URZNALfLEEI/AAAAAAAAAIc/W4lGmQ7h730/s1600/ForeverAlone.png

I'm only messing. :P I'm thinking about going to Disneyland next year and I have no kids. I'll probably look like a weirdo but I don't care.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

gugleguy wrote: »
    Because LizzieJ is departed
    Don't worry, she'll be back. She was (SNIP) before she was Lizzie. She just likes to reinvent herself every so often :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Crumpets

My trivial annoyance for tonight:

It's midnight and I'm STARVING!! But I'm kind of on a diet :( Shouldn't be eating too late, bad effects on my waist. Too late a cook up an auld shepherd's pie. Also, I'm in Germany and I miss my Mammy's shepherd's pie :(

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

When asos sends me an email to tell me it's almost my birthday, with a code for 10% off. WHY!! :(

I have no willpower, and why couldn't they have sent it a few days ago when I put in an order. Grr grr grr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

chrysagon wrote: »
    The kast few morns, with heavy fog, and fools with poor parkers or NO lights on

Is this the start of a poem?

That the short hand for number one is No.1
    How does that make sense? There's no 'o' in the word 'number'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 770 ✭✭✭Long Gone

Omackeral wrote: »
    That the short hand for number one is No.1
    How does that make sense? There's no 'o' in the word 'number'.

That the abbreviation for pounds (weight) is lbs - What's that all about ?:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Long Gone wrote: »
    That the abbreviation for pounds (weight) is lbs - What's that all about ?:mad:

There was a time when the abbreviation for pounds, shillings and pence was L, S & D, figure that out:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭HeathenWolf

I've had open heart surgery and around seven operations on my feet, most of them on my right foot, as well as a hip operation, and have many health complications but they usually don't bother me at all. You know REALLY gets to me though? Hay fever and mild colds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 770 ✭✭✭Long Gone

Trivial annoyances ?

Neighbours knocking on my door at really ridiculous times like 3:50 am in the morning. I don't know why they do it - I never answer. Really annoying though, puts me right off my drum practice.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Long Gone wrote: »
    Trivial annoyances ?

Neighbours knocking on my door at really ridiculous times like 3:50 am in the morning. I don't know why they do it - I never answer. Really annoying though, puts me right off my drum practice.:mad:
    They keep knocking on my door randomly, but mostly in the hourly hours. Dunno why cos I never open the door to them, especially not at 0425am in the morning. :confused:

Really puts me off my drum practice so it does. :mad:

Hope ye are in the same neighbourhood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Not so trivial, but hunting. I hate it. Sitting here on a Sunday morning listening to fellas blasting shotguns across the fields. Poor bunnies or whatever it is they're killing.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Frigga_92

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-eszw344IOC4/URZNALfLEEI/AAAAAAAAAIc/W4lGmQ7h730/s1600/ForeverAlone.png

I'm only messing. :P I'm thinking about going to Disneyland next year and I have no kids. I'll probably look like a weirdo but I don't care.

My sister and I went to Disneyland Paris this year and last year and will probably go again next year. You'd be surprised how many adults are there, I'd say there might be more adults than kids.
    We were never brought anywhere on holiday when we were kids so we're living it up now :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Frigga_92

Never being included in activities by "friends". Should I just give up on these people?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭HeathenWolf

Never being included in activities by "friends". Should I just give up on these people?

Not only should you give up on them, forget that they ever existed in your life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭Miss Lizzie Jones

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    Don't worry, she'll be back. She was (SNIP) before she was Lizzie. She just likes to reinvent herself every so often :P

I would have been back sooner but I forgot the password to an old email account and had to think about it for a while.

Trivially annoying: No milk for my cereal and the store isn't open yet.

I would have been back sooner but I forgot the password to an old email account and had to think about it for a while.

Trivially annoying: No milk for my cereal and the store isn't open yet.

:) Welcome back, you were missed.

They are acquaintances, not friends. You don't need that negativity in your life, so cut them loose, you can do better.:)

:) Welcome back, you were missed.

You can call the search party back in now. :)

Well look what the cat dragged in.....:pac:

So how did his barbecue go? I love barbecued meat. :D

My sister and I went to Disneyland Paris this year and last year and will probably go again next year. You'd be surprised how many adults are there, I'd say there might be more adults than kids.
    We were never brought anywhere on holiday when we were kids so we're living it up now :)

my son took me to an amusement park in England last year, we spent all day on the big coasters. Had a bast, the pair of us

(he was 28, me? considerably older...;)

So how did his barbecue go? I love barbecued meat. :D

Ah feck off! :mad:

I'd say you're mad for some barbecued sausage. ;)