Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

whirlpool wrote: »
    Re: having sex in the shower.

(I'm watching the Dawn of the Dead re-make and it's one of the first scenes.)

Does anyone actually like having sex in the shower?

You've to stand up for the whole thing and you keep having to spit out the water and the other person's skin just feels rubbery.

I do, I kinda like it tbh....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

It wasn't the aul one (who was 80 and played by a 60 year old), it was actually the youngest one of all of them, who was meant to be mid-50s. :pac:

(Please don't bully me.)

Ok, ok. My memory aint what it used to be:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Unless you're dying and the tea is the cure, STOP DRINKING THE TEA

Bono (while slowly clapping his hands, to the audience) "Every time I clap my hands, in Africa, a child dies"

Voice from the back "Well stop clapping your fcuking hands then!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 everything is embarassing

Nerdlingr wrote: »
    Washing up.
    I live with a few housemates, if i'm washing up my stuff and they're got a few bits and pieces I say throw it in. Whats the point in wasting more water later when I can do it now. Were all in this together right?
    Anyway, I left a knife and a glass jar by the sink the other day to do later. One of the girls was washing up after her dinner later that night. Grand I thought. About an hour later i go to fill up the kettle - the knife and glass jar are still there. She'd washed up all her and her friend's dishes, pots, pans etc but left the knife and jar !!!
    Would it have been too much to ask to f*cking wash those as well??!!!!!
    This has happened quite a lot recently. Sends me f*cking raging - its wrecking my head!!!!
    Could ya not just wash up those as well...i know theyre not yours but come on!!! :mad::mad::mad::mad:

This annoys me to no end. Dated a girl who lived with two people, I'd stay there often enough. When I'd see her flatmates leave glasses,plates what have you in the sink I'd wash them up when doing my own, but if I left so much as a knife it was there until the next time I was back if the gf didn't get it!

Unless you're dying and the tea is the cure, STOP DRINKING THE TEA

I can't! :( I fcuking love tea...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

That's kind of a mean thing for your mother to say to you. :p

When I finished school at 18 my mother set out a few ground rules for living under their roof. I smoked at that time and she said so long as I was living under their roof and earning my own money I could come and go as I pleased. Drink, smoke, but under no circumstances was I ever to come home and tell her I was pregnant. She was dead against single mothers. It was '91 and not that common among my parents circle of friends to have daughters who were unmarried mothers.

I never wanted kids so that was fine with me. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Was voted in as "social secretary" for the year in work.
    Wouldnt mind except now I have to plan outings for the year for 35 people that are harder to please than a porn star in the sack with a virgin..... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Rude people. As I was walking into the garage shop earlier, to pay for petrol, the woman just ahead of me let the door slam back in my face, then half heartedly said 'sorry' in that vague, insincere way that made me wonder why she bothered.
    She then tried to jump the queue when a second till opened, but the person who actually was next headed her off. When she arrived at the till, she announced to the cashier, and the shop in general, 'oh I can't pay yet, my husband is still filling the petrol', then stood there, looking affronted, when the cashier called the next person forward.
    When I left the shop, the husband still hadn't appeared. Meanwhile about ten people had paid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

I can't! :( I fcuking love tea...

Put down the tea and slowly back away....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Paintballing!!
    Dinner and Drinks. But definitely paintballing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭Griever931

People who talk when watching tv but shushes anyone else who makes a sound.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Mariasofia wrote: »
    Was voted in as "social secretary" for the year in work.
    Wouldnt mind except now I have to plan outings for the year for 35 people that are harder to please than a porn star in the sack with a virgin..... :(

Thankless task, I served my time on work social committees.
    Make sure to get others on board with you to do some of the work.
    There will always be some who run down everything you organise, but just let that go in one ear and out the other.

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Thankless task, I served my time on work social committees.
    Make sure to get others on board with you to do some of the work.
    There will always be some who run down everything you organise, but just let that go in one ear and out the other.

Dont I know it......
    Lets just say my idea of fun and their idea of fun are polar opposites!!
    Last years xmas night out wearing reindeer antlers and a flashing rudolph nose to name just one....!!

/googles The Chain Gang.......
    That'll learn em not to vote me in again...... ;) :-D

When the vainest Facebook friend I have posted a selfie of herself last night. And you can clearly see caked on fairy dust on one of her nostrils. To point it out or not!!

Put down the tea and slowly back away....

NEVER!

Dont I know it......
    Lets just say my idea of fun and their idea of fun are polar opposites!!
    Last years xmas night out wearing reindeer antlers and a flashing rudolph nose to name just one....!!

My husband usually avoids his companies Sports and Social events, I'm eternally grateful that I don't have to attend the BBQ's, Race nights and Christmas party. :)

When the vainest Facebook friend I have posted a selfie of herself last night. And you can clearly see caked on fairy dust on one of her nostrils. To point it out or not!!

What's fairy dust?

Cocaine

Cocaine

Jeeze does EVERYONE BUT ME take drugs?! I'm really starting to feel left out.

Nope only the losers take drugs. You're cool, see.

My husband usually avoids his companies Sports and Social events, I'm eternally grateful that I don't have to attend the BBQ's, Race nights and Christmas party. :)

Partners aren't allowed attend our social nights, it's only for employees...

I wouldnt mind but partners arent even allowed.....just the same faces you have been looking at day in day out!!
    Ah just have to get on with it now but definately gonna liven em up a bit :-D

I wouldnt mind but partners arent even allowed.....just the same faces you have been looking at day in day out!!
    Ah just have to get on with it now but definately gonna liven em up a bit :-D

Just remember that you can't please all of the people all of the time, so you might as well please yourself. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

Dublin GAA.

:pac: :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,737 ✭✭✭Bepolite

People that don't fecking indicate. You slow everyone down w*nkers.

That and people that don't know what fog lights are for - the clue is in the bloody name.

And finally Hazards - clue is again in the name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭BigBrownBear

When the call goes out for boarding an aircraft and there's a cattle stampede.
    We'll still land at the destination, mainly on time, regardless of whether you're first or last on the plane

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭Mudmask

Moving into what appears to be a very clean house. Then once the landlords leaves discovering it is not clean. Just wasted two hours cleaning the shower and kitchen sink. :(
    I don't particularly mind cleaning but when it'a someone else's dirt... Anger!.

When I'm 65, I'm gonna start eating and drinking whatever the f___ I want. Cookies, beer, pizza, McDonalds..... Can't wait!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,737 ✭✭✭Bepolite

When I'm 65, I'm gonna start eating and drinking whatever the f___ I want. Cookies, beer, pizza, McDonalds..... Can't wait!!!!!!

I'm gonna start a heroin habbit at 70, unless VR gets to the point I can live in a virtual brothel full time.