GRAND THEFT AUTO ONLINE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭KeshFM93

Grayson wrote: »
    For those that haven't listened to it, it's only 16 minutes long and it's worth listing to any random 2 minutes. It's painful the hysteria on display. Is Tubridy the only guy between 18 & 50 who has not played GTA?

Listened to the first 4 mins of it . First world problems or what.

If a game has elements that disturb you don't play the facking game!!!!!

If your 12 and your parents get you an 18s game that's their fault for "warping" your mind.

I saw mental programmes/films as a kid and I don't suddenly want to go to Cyberdyne and crush a terminator or fire silver coins into a giant spider (IT the clown)

My point is if your nuts your nuts.

I mean I'm perfectly normal for example
    I remember when..

(Hold on)

My flying koala bear with a grenade launcher for an arse and penknives for teeth agrees with me 100%

All a load of EPIC bullsh1t!

sean1141 wrote: »
    I was doing that bmx one in the prison.. no way could I figure out how to finish it :o

the motorbike one can be done without going over the tightrope.. just go down the cliff on the right cross the bridge and up the other side to the finish line..

Yeah but wanted to finish it properly otherwise its just a rubbish race.

The cycling one in the prison is hard (finish line) , you have to get a good run at it. Don't jump the first little bit of the ramp because you'll end up on the main ramp anyway. And jumping the first bit will just slow you down.

Once your on the second (main ramp to the tower) pull back on the left analog stick so ull be on your back wheel only.

This greatly increases your speed and gives you the juice to land on top of the tower. Cannot be finished in GTA mode if you land on the balcony of the tower and try to bunny hop over or climb over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

played a decent user created death match there called long shot.. Up on roof tops in the city with sniper rifles.. well worth trying out

sean1141 wrote: »
    played a decent user created death match there called long shot.. Up on roof tops in the city with sniper rifles.. well worth trying out

Can be awkard to get people to join deathmatches, for me anyway.

I think most if not all have a 4 some 6 player minimum . Had something like the one you played bookmarked (maybe its the same one) but never got to try out no fecker would join. Or wasn't enough players to start .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 962 ✭✭✭TacoMan

That Armageddon race/capture that Proco posted a few days ago is a good laugh. I played it with another crew member the other day, I'd say its deadly with a few more people. Do any of the aircraft have weapons? My "tactic" was just run for the Zentorno and floor it down to the drop off point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

TacoMan wrote: »
    That Armageddon race/capture that Proco posted a few days ago is a good laugh. I played it with another crew member the other day, I'd say its deadly with a few more people. Do any of the aircraft have weapons? My "tactic" was just run for the Zentorno and floor it down to the drop off point.

I think its a case of just flying into your target.

Myself & Kesh tested it a couple days ago. It seems like whoever delivers a car to the checkpoint (or whatever its called) wins. If the person in the car dies they respawn in a plane so they can fly back to get another car. Or someone else can hop into a car.
    Its probably a capture best suited to crew only so we can decide who wants to do what.

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    I think its a case of just flying into your target.

Myself & Kesh tested it a couple days ago. It seems like whoever delivers a car to the checkpoint (or whatever its called) wins. If the person in the car dies they respawn in a plane so they can fly back to get another car. Or someone else can hop into a car.
    Its probably a capture best suited to crew only so we can decide who wants to do what.

It is a good mission/capture but I think whoever is driving the car has the advantage.

You would want at least 4 players (decent pilots) after the player in the car to succeed / make it fair

Will give it a go later if there's a few on.

Just want to say if you make a playlist beware of adding deathmatches or any mission capture that require a minimum amount of players.

Reason being you could start off with 5 players and drop to 3 and all of a sudden you can't finish your playlist because you haven't the required amount of players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,259 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

I had a go at the Creator a while back and made a Deathmatch if anyone wants to try it out. It's minimum 2 afaik, I'm online at the moment playing it. It's called Mirror Park Mayhem

I made a deathmatch as well.

Seen something like this ages ago but I couldnt find it again so I just made it.

Windmill Snipers Link so you can bookmark it

6 player only due to minimal respawn points.

You respawn on top of a windmill & all you have is the heavy sniper.

I need to test it properly with a few of ye though.

EDIT: Half tested it there, really need at least 4 people.

I've added it to my game.
    It won't let me post mine because I'm a "new" poster :/

I've added it to my game.
    It won't let me post mine because I'm a "new" poster :/

http://socialclub.rockstargames.com/games/gtav/jobs/job/RPsV8J3qmEyPjhRU1GvC7Q?platformId=2

That should be the link to yours.

& added.

Thats it yeah, cheers Proco! :)

I've 2 tanks on the map one in a parking lot and one slightly hidden :D

Thats it yeah, cheers Proco! :)

I've 2 tanks on the map one in a parking lot and one slightly hidden :D

Schneaky :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

DJ, got disconnected last night again. This is taking the piss the last few days:mad::mad:

That's mad cos last night CM & meself managed to finish a 13 job playlist without any freezing, a rarity these days. We started with 3 but I think TherapyBoy might've frozen along the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Got put out twice meself.someone may check the hamsters I think!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭C.M_jc

TacoMan wrote: »
    That's mad cos last night CM & meself managed to finish a 13 job playlist without any freezing, a rarity these days. We started with 3 but I think TherapyBoy might've frozen along the way.

That playlist was a good laugh but it was a shame it was only the two of us. It's always more fun with more players. Some of those races though! I'd say we must have had two or three DNFs each. :pac: I wonder if it's actually possible to cross over the barriers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Anyone played Xbox today?after getting a maintenance screen there now??

C.M_jc wrote: »
    That playlist was a good laugh but it was a shame it was only the two of us. It's always more fun with more players. Some of those races though! I'd say we must have had two or three DNFs each. :pac: I wonder if it's actually possible to cross over the barriers.

Yeah, some tricky ones in there. I wouldn't have a hope, or the patience to cross that barrier. I can imagine getting close to the end and falling off :mad: *controller smashed off the wall* Next time there's a few on I'll start it up, it would be excellent with a full lobby.

Just finished a playlist with Kesh, not the greatest tbh, but we were playing with Craig Bellamy. A man of few words. Fond of the machine guns, was our Craig. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,876 ✭✭✭keano25

Playing a mission earlier and was with two other guys. One of them was the grenade launcher, blow everything up in sight type fella. Ye know the type.

Anyway didn't he make **** of my car in the process of the mission, they had arrived in another two seater sports car.

So the calmer of the two collected the package that had to be delivered and reinforcements were arriving thick and fast and he says over the headset 'lets go'

So I see di*khead who blew up my car headin for the passenger seat leavin me high and dry, so I run after him and say "where you goin?" over my headset, hold triangle and yank the ****er out of the car, throwing him on the floor and I jump in. Me and the other fella speed off leaving him to the wolves and while were roaring laughing on the headsets he's throwing a barrage of abuse at me and his friend for leaving him.

But after his big rant, what nearly brought me to tears laughing was over the now silence on the headsets this cockney accent saying "oh for fcuk sake they just killed me now thanks to ye 2" he sounded genuinely depressed over it.

Turned out to be a sound bloke tho.

So I had this idea of making a race over LSA but the area is off limits so I decided to make it just outside the terminal instead. The plan was to have it up in the sky and make it like a Mario Kart level with gaps and ramps to jump over them but I couldnt find a way to stack containers on top of each other so that I could put them up high.

Is there a way of stacking them? I played a created death match where it was up high on stacked containers. Maybe they can only be stacked for Death matches?

Anyway, in the end I just made a race outside that goes around the car park and through the back, over a gate and onto some containers.

I made a deathmatch as well.

Seen something like this ages ago but I couldnt find it again so I just made it.

Windmill Snipers Link so you can bookmark it

6 player only due to minimal respawn points.

You respawn on top of a windmill & all you have is the heavy sniper.

I need to test it properly with a few of ye though.

EDIT: Half tested it there, really need at least 4 people.

I played this a couple of times since.
    There seems to be one spot that is a bit of a spawn trap where guys will respawn on the windmill beside you more frequently, so you can just wait to kill them (if you are quicker to see them).

And another windmill seems to be a bit isolated from the rest.

If I got rid of those two windmills it would mean I'd have to cut the deathmatch to 4 or 5 players (from 6).

I'm not majorly happy with it but it'll have to do :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,619 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

There's some guy giving away modded accounts on Reddit if anyone's interested.

http://www.reddit.com/r/gtaglitches/comments/2ex8qd/release_modded_account_giveaway_ps3/

I've no idea how it works but I put in for one to see what the story is

There's some guy giving away modded accounts on Reddit if anyone's interested.

http://www.reddit.com/r/gtaglitches/comments/2ex8qd/release_modded_account_giveaway_ps3/

I've no idea how it works but I put in for one to see what the story is

I wouldn't chance that myself. :pac:
    Too risky imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,619 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I wouldn't chance that myself. :pac:
    Too risky imo.

I'll probably not bother myself, just curious to see how it's done more than anything else.

So I'm currently on a train, making my getaway after an all out war with 6 other players at the airfield in Senora desert. I hit start to look at the map and I see 4 players behind me. They're in a cop car in the tracks, following the train lol
    So I get the sniper rifle out and kill the passenger then the driver. They're still after me hahaha :D

So I'm currently on a train, making my getaway after an all out war with 6 other players at the airfield in Senora desert. I hit start to look at the map and I see 4 players behind me. They're in a cop car in the tracks, following the train lol
    So I get the sniper rifle out and kill the passenger then the driver. They're still after me hahaha :D