Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

Tom Parlon has finally crawled out from under the rock where he has been hiding.
    If this charleten is allowed have any say in any perceived 'recovery' then we will rapidly be doomed once again.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

We need a building boom!

Apparently we need 90,000 new housing units. This would cost at least €10bn to provide whether by local authorities or by private developers.
    Where is the money supposed to come from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,079 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

washman3 wrote: »
    Tom Parlon has finally crawled out from under the rock where he has been hiding.
    If this charleten is allowed have any say in any perceived 'recovery' then we will rapidly be doomed once again.:mad:

Has been a Jack of all trades and master of none.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,113 ✭✭✭Hitchens

it's pyrites time again........whee!!!!! :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I don't care how much of a scumbag yer man was, shooting the bastard in front of his family was wrong.

Is this ice-bucket thing just the latest wheeze for third-rate celebs to get a bit of publicity. If they want to raise money for a cause why don't they just put some money in the bucket instead of iced water?

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Is this ice-bucket thing just the latest wheeze for third-rate celebs to get a bit of publicity. If they want to raise money for a cause why don't they just put some money in the bucket instead of iced water?
    it's just 'chain letter' schit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,469 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

I only heard about it a few hours ago and I'm already sick of it.

when TV3 - or RTE - advertise a film as 'hilarious' you can be sure it's a dud

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 700 ✭✭✭mikeyjames9

Apparently we need 90,000 new housing units. This would cost at least €10bn to provide whether by local authorities or by private developers.
    Where is the money supposed to come from?

Who knows

This country is a fcuk up

They won't even trim the social welfare incentivising people to do nothing in this bankrupt state

The rest of the money is wasted on the hse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

There'll be no more 'ice bucket' crap when they bring in the water charges :mad:

#vinb on early and on now! More on Albert I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The hagiography of Albert Reynolds continues......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,446 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

coolhull wrote: »
    There'll be no more 'ice bucket' crap when they bring in the water charges :mad:

No indeed. We will only be able to flush the toilet once daily.

Could we see a sh1te bucket challenge, I wonder?

I presume tonight is one long eulogy to Albert Reynolds R.I.P..

This is a long interview. Martin wasn't a Reynolds supporter back in the day.

Charlie did more going out than coming in, I'd say.

That's women for ya!

The choice of St James' for the children's hospital is sheer and utter lunacy.

But then, everyone involved in the actual decision making process up to now should be completely ashamed of themselves.

None of them have the interests of children as patients at heart.

The political strokes pulled over this while children and their families are going through hell with the current set up is one of the most disgusting aspects of Irish politics in recent years.

If Reilly had his way, he probably would've located the hospital in Balbriggan....

This ice-bucket thing is getting out of hand. Back in the day, that sort of thing was used to separate a dog and a bitch who were mating when you didn't want them to!

The Dawkins Delusion. The eugenicist has been exposed for once and for all.

Jihadists in Ireland. Today Tikrit, tomorrow Termonfeckin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Benjy is back on about security.

I wish these muslim lads would make up their minds once and for all on the meaning of the word Jihad.

Every Muhammad I've heard define it seems to give it a different meaning to suit himself.

Benjy is back on about security.

Whenever I see that guy, I'm reminded of Reggie Perrin's brother-in-law.

Carol Hunt looks like she's about to enter a nunnery.

is sharia law anything like shilleleagh law? :P

Carol Hunt is dead right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

The old buck at the end of the desk is not well informed, you cannot be deprived of your nationality if you are born in the country, or are a from a country that was part of the empire. For his suggestion that members of the IRA should have their nationality removed knows nothing about the GF agreement. The panel is like a collection of reporters from the Beano and the Dandy.