Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GRAND THEFT AUTO ONLINE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭The One Who Knocks

New jets? a carrier?? I CAN'T WAIT! :D

.. okay maybe no carrier, but still!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

New jets? a carrier?? I CAN'T WAIT!

.. okay maybe no carrier, but still!

1NSTb.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭keano25

Hey lads I got this headset..http://www.gioteck.com/support/playstation-3-support/headsets-ps3-support/ex-03-support/

Quality seems ****e to be honest sounds muffled when other people are talking and anytime I try to talk to people I dont think they can understand?

Anyone have it or have any ideas?

Its wireless recommend it be charged for 3 hours which I have done.

• Registered Users Posts: 652 ✭✭✭KeshFM93

keano25 wrote: »
    Hey lads I got this headset..http://www.gioteck.com/support/playstation-3-support/headsets-ps3-support/ex-03-support/

Quality seems ****e to be honest sounds muffled when other people are talking and anytime I try to talk to people I dont think they can understand?

Anyone have it or have any ideas?

Its wireless recommend it be charged for 3 hours which I have done.

I know a lot of people who have had trouble with wireless headsets.

Only advice I could give is keep your Ps3 voice volume to 4 , have your input AND output set to the headset and not the tv.

And charge the balls off it. It says 3 hrs charge it for 4.

And take into consideration that other peoples headsets can be rubbish so if there muffled it might not be your headset.

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    1NSTb.gif

Are you making these???

KeshFM93 wrote: »
    Are you making these???

QgJkd.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

KeshFM93 wrote: »
    Are you making these???

No, i think thats Tom Cruise

3JIJ9.gif

That's not funny Joeseph

:p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭Benzino

Edit: I see the video was already posted, nevermind :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 29,580 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Update is live, 103mb.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Update is live, 103mb.

he isn't even lieing

Any use?? Wont get on till later

Ah ball sack!!! I have about 800 dollars, would love one of the new cars as well. Might have to sell a few from the garage.

w4xe6bk.jpg

1SdUlIZ.jpg

Is the Coquette a sports classic? Also, does that heli have guns?

Anyone playing, try confirm if there is a Irish parachute please.

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Anyone playing, try confirm if there is a Irish parachute please.

Yep, I was just about to post this!

It's there!!! :D

...There's also reserve parachutes,

Yep, I was just about to post this!

It's there!!! :D

...There's also reserve parachutes,

Are you sure its not Ivory Coast?

JGnMUJX.png

It says Ireland when you're selecting it too

Also just tested the reserve parachute, it let's you cutaway on your main and open manually a second time. It can be a different colour chute as well.

Ooh and there's an actual flight school like in single player :D

I'm ridiculously excited about this update haha, only completed my AFF training there about 2 weeks ago :)

OkBfmch.jpg

Class. Can you post if you get rewards for getting gold, would be class if you could get a car/plane/money as a reward.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

Flying school has some new tasks to complete, you get about 9.5k for gold stars, they're not crazy difficult, I've been getting silvers across the board without trying very hard, and with my dodgy controller. They're something different at least.

Haven't seen any hackers yet, I'm also no longer trapped in the garage :P
    Few new cars, missions and jets.

Nothing to write home about rly.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,442 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

I loved flight school in SP, it took me forever to get gold on the landing on the bridge part haha

This should be fun :D

2 minor glitches, when you take your irish parachute off after jumping it turns to a usa colour on the ground. Also, when you buy a reserve chute and use it, you have to go back to ammunation and equip it, when you enter a plane/helicopter it only gives u a free main chute, no reserve :/ .. I learned that the hard way haha

• Registered Users Posts: 945 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Delighted we get some sort of update, but jaysus look at the prices of the new vehicles! You would probably need easily >5million to buy all the new stuff. I think I'll take the new Coquette for a spin in single player before blowing the guts of $700k on a potential dud (looks nice though). Would love one of those new jets and helicopters. Any word on the "improvements" to mission payouts? I might have to go grinding missions, cos I'll be damned before I invest in a shark card :mad:

New flight suit too for 50k

Didn't do much yet got the besra a fast and manovirable jet without weapons smaller than the fighter jet and could probably out fly it. But same / similar speed.

The car is a sport classic reminds me of the stinger looks good and sounds good but tail happy. Its more for show than racing excellence. Could be best in class but I'll have to test it out.

Reserve parashute purchased in amunation. Not sure of this yet. I parashuted on a building from the besra and then jumped from the building and shute never opened and I went splaaat .

Not gonna go near the miljet as I can't see it being much fun considering its a bigger Luxor.

Kesh, check if adding a rear spoiler will add traction to the arse of the car.
    Would like to buy this car for racing but not if shes arse happy

• Registered Users Posts: 209 ✭✭Jaggy

Kesh, check if adding a rear spoiler will add traction to the arse of the car.
    Would like to buy this car for racing but not if shes arse happy

Coquette handles like a pig before any of the mods.

With the mods it's a faster pig. But I like it!

Half the flight school done, all golds so far, nice bit of cash as well. Won't be able to play anything else until I have all golds! The new plane carries 16 people but unless you can see an interior and have a house party in the sky, it will just be the same boring thing of slowly moving across the sky, much more fun having a mix of planes between ye.