This could be it. What'll I Do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,226 ✭✭✭gifted

faceman wrote: »
    Howya AH. I could be on my last few minutes on earth so I'm spending it with you. I'm on a flight over the Atlantic and we've hit the weirdest turbulence ever. It was bumpy but now it's not. But the engines are making funny noises though so im assuming the worst.

I seem to be the only one freaking out which makes me think none of these people are right in the head. Why aren't they freaking out?

Anyway. I'm comptemplating life and all that. I could contact home but they'd tell me I'm bonkers. So I need the good folk of AH in my hour of need

I'll need a good eulogy. Has to have a bit of humour as well as something touching

They'll probably want gifts for the mass. Any ideas?

Also who wants my stuff? I've a signed photo of Larry Gogan at home and a piece of rock that apparently comes from Alcatraz. I've also 1 bottle of Sam Adams
    Lager too.

Now I'm waiting for the captain to come to say a few words of hope. In the meantime what should I do?

Btw I'm sitting beside a calm collected aul fella who I don't know. He's busy listening to music. So he's not going to hug me.

Relieve me of my sweaty palms AH, you're my only hope...

*salutes*

Please tell us your not the feckin pilot cos that has to be the worst word from the captain ever..:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,060 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Maybe there is something wrong with the left fillangey?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,329 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Do you have access to a pack of Nurofen and the current Cara inflight magazine?
    Can you speak with a Cork accent?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭dar100

catallus wrote: »
    It has been half an hour now, is the OP brown bread or what?

Hopefully:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭INEEDANID

Hope you don't end up in a pig pen

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QrxPuk0JefA

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,691 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Her man out headphones on. He's not up for the banter.

I've 6 hours 20 minutes to go.

There's nothing on the telly and there's only clouds out the window. I think that means we're still in the air. The agony is too much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,793 ✭✭✭FunLover18

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

I'm goin' out to wait at the end of the runway , like in that Memphis Belle film.
    If I see a plane in distance , I'll start hollerin' and ringing bells and ya'll come running .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Sexy sex with the flight attendants.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Ditch

daithi1970 wrote: »
    ..start shouting Allahu-ahkbar! repeatedly. That should enhance the mood of your fellow travellers.

:D:D:D Simply hitting the Thanks button can't even Begin to convey how much I liked that one!

Ye'd have to have a mate filming the screaming people around ye though ~ couldn't Not capture such a scene! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,352 ✭✭✭naughtysmurf

Stop being a pussy OP, ya got a light & whistle on your life jacket, you'll be grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,129 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

Her man out headphones on. He's not up for the banter.

I've 6 hours 20 minutes to go.

There's nothing on the telly and there's only clouds out the window. I think that means we're still in the air. The agony is too much.

I'm assuming there are numerous Americans on the plane, a few at least will be carrying some anti anxiety medication. Fake a panic attack, someone offers you a Xanax, the rest of the flight will be no bother.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Yellowblackbird

Jim never has a second cup of coffee at home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭House of Blaze

Why hasn't the op been posting more?

If the plane goes down you won't have to worry about the roaming charges.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

So........... Ya dead yet?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

Got a flight number for us?
    http://www.flightradar24.com
    We can watch...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,677 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

Like schrodingers cat if the plane crashes and we don't find it you're not actually dead, right? So you can just keep posting on boards until the plane is found and you'll know for sure whether you're dead or not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,060 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

If there was ever a time for a danger ****, this is it

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,691 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

5uspect wrote: »
    We can watch...

EI147

I'm still here. Barely. I'm very conscious of my breathing. I think I keep forgetting to breath. I'm peeing a lot much to the annoyance of the Quiet Man.

They have the blinds down. Even though it's constant day time. Something fishy.
    Then I saw one of the cabin crew emerge from a secret room that has a downstairs with a lunchbox. Bet she didn't have chicken tikka.

I've another 5 hours 25 minutes to go. I'm over some part of Canada that's so barren they weren't arsed to name it.

I'm just about holding it together AH. You're all my heroes.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 27,498 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Northwestern Passages.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭bitemeluis

Is browsing speed faster on a plane given that youre closer to the internet?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Wait until the coked up pilot does a bit of that upside down flying before you really start flapping

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

If you do go down with the ship can I have your mod job on boards?

In fact, pre-send me your login details so I can keep the spirit of you alive on boards..:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Not trying to freak you out or anything but didn't Keith Barry made a prediction recently that there would be a plane crash involving an Irish plane in July.....

He also predicted that July would be a scorcher so who knows :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭cml387

They have the blinds down. Even though it's constant day time. Something fishy.
    The blinds are down so you can't see the guys on the wing working on the engines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,393 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Eh Buddy,

Have a look at this movie, it's aboot people on a Plane...3rs Runtime

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,393 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

cml387 wrote: »
    The blinds are down so you can't see the guys on the wing working on the engines.

Couls be like this Bill Shatner Story :eek:

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭Adamantium

5uspect wrote: »
    We can watch...

Looking at this had given me the sudden violent urge to play 1942 for the first time in years.