Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The NoFap Challenge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Jaysus, I never realised that people were pulling them stomachs off themselves so much that it was getting in the way of living their lives! Should yis not be out there roidin' young wans instead?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,557 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Jaysus, I never realised that people were pulling them stomachs off themselves so much that it was getting in the way of living their lives! Should yis not be out there roidin' young wans instead?

Actually is a problem in our modern society, that it is just easier for the bloke to get an instant hit online and not bother with worrying about pleasing the missus ....

laugh wrote: »
    You know there are a pile of porn sites in the top 100 visited websites in Ireland right?

I am aware. Not sure what relevance this has to anything I said though - could you clarify the link?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭roro1990

strobe wrote: »
    Stands to reason that if someone is doing nothing night after night apart from sitting alone watching internet porn and masturbating then diverting some of that time towards actually getting out, mixing with other human beings and diversifying their interests a bit is going to have a positive impact on how they feel.

For people like that I think id absolutely think this no fap thing is a positive and fully recommend it.

For the average person with a full and active social and love life I can't imagine they'd be seeing the same kind of results by just not masturbating.

Fully agree. But I was part of the former hence its effect on my life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

laugh wrote: »
    You know there are a pile of porn sites in the top 100 visited websites in Ireland right?

So if I use my imagination I'm grand then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

On day four, I'm staying in a mixed dorm hostel...

So far no real strong urges. Haven't felt any benefits yet either like last time I tried it though I have been feeling sick all week.

I'll keep it up see how long I can make it, last time I got to 7/8 days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Corvo

Day one and I feel like I could bench press a Landrover.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

Oranage2 wrote: »
    On day four, I'm staying in a mixed dorm hostel...

So far no real strong urges. Haven't felt any benefits yet either like last time I tried it though I have been feeling sick all week.

I'll keep it up see how long I can make it, last time I got to 7/8 days.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 19 Sarajevo Assasin

Day 5 and libido is zero.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,356 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Hate that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 19 Sarajevo Assasin

Hate that.

I hope it stays gone, it's great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 Putins Future Killer

I'm going to give this a try. Will report back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

I havent fapped since october :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,846 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I read the reddit and apparently it's a calm period that guys go through. Guys on the reddit say that at that point they couldn't get it up if they tried but that a few days after it all goes a bit nuts :) (No pun)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

cloud493 wrote: »
    I havent fapped since october :cool:

Difficult?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Right I'll give it 5 days, no promises.

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    Difficult?

Not really. It hasn't been a conscious effort, truth be told, more a complete lack of desire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,421 ✭✭✭Doge

Without even trying or thinking about it i can go for 2 weeks if I'm keeping myself busy.

But jaysus, theres some mornings there I wake up and I just have to rape myself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,949 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Will have to give it a try next week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

I find fapping in the morning ruins my day, it makes me lethargic and just generally feel like sh1t.

Morning **** are the worst.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭DarraghFitz98

Any other teenager who goes to the Gaeltacht feels this struggle annually,going very soon and thinking of trying to abstain for three weeks!

Poor gaeltacht kids.

cloud493 wrote: »
    Poor gaeltacht kids.

I sense sarcasm?

Any other teenager who goes to the Gaeltacht feels this struggle annually,going very soon and thinking of trying to abstain for three weeks!

Ehm, where's the struggle? If you want a **** find somewhere to do it! :pac:

Yes if there is a will there is a way! But we normally tend not to as it's an unofficial challenge!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

Have had no internet for two weeks now. They should be coming on Friday to connect it. In these two weeks I've had a few hand shandies with no orgasm. Has scared the bejesus out of me. It's a bit like what's the point. I think porn has broken me. Now I feel bad for women who complain of no orgasms through sex. I hope I haven't used up my orgasms or something :-(

You know there's magazines yeah...? :p

Wait, how are you posting if you've no internet? :pac:

I sense sarcasm?

No I mean that literally. I was too old for the galetacht by the time I moved here from Liverpool so I've never experienced that particular delight.

Ah it's worth it when you get home!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,421 ✭✭✭Doge

Morning **** are the worst.

What I think makes them worst is that they're so damn irresistible!
    I wake up with morning wood with an overpowering urge to cure it, whereas a nighttime I feel the urge less.

I think when you're still half asleep you can fantasize easier too as it's easier to visualize it!