Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The most self entitled thing you've ever seen....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Triangla

sligojoek wrote: »
    A bit of self entitlement and some sh1t thrown in for good measure
    A friend of mine knows this guy in Connemara who's a bit eccentric to say the least. He has a beautiful front garden which he's very proud of. His secret to having such fantastic shrubs, roses, flower beds etc is that he p1sses in the soil on a regular basis. His problem is that he lives near a b&b and during the summer months he "cant piss in my own front garden without some cnut with a camera lookin in at me"

The following is an email he sent to my friend.

I had to censor a few details to protect the innocent and the guilty.

I hadta get up early round 6 am to piss but then awful dose of c**tscour hit wit vengeance so wit cool,calculating,deliberation i ran out onto the c***** road & emptied my arse right in the middle of it, now all the tourists are staring at it when walkin over the road from michael *****'s b&b, there's no rain ta wash it away & because road so narrow & it in the middle of the road even a car cant run over it so looks like it'll be there for a long time! Looks like a king cobra thats coiled up & a pointy top on it like from an ice cream machine - never let it be said i did'nt do my bit for the tourist industry

Why doesn't he pi££ in a bucket and pour the contents on the grass then?

He could even pi££ in a sprinkler can for a better distribution.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,372 ✭✭✭LorMal

Omackeral wrote: »
    My friend works installing fitness equipment around Leinster for a well known sporting goods store. He had the job of delivering and assembling a cross-trainer to a residence in a leafy suburb of South Dublin. He was due out to the house at 'around lunch time'. He phoned the customer regarding specifics and the conversation went like this.

Worker: ''Hi, I'm due out to your home today to install the equipment, what time should I call?''

Lady: ''Oh dear, I'm afraid I'm rather busy today as I'll be lunching with friends and shopping so will not be around for your visit.... but my Filipino shall let you in.''

Actually, I am a bit jealous to be honest. I want to sit around having lunch and shopping and drinking wine and getting my Filipino to do my things. Whats wrong with that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,411 ✭✭✭ABajaninCork

Candie wrote: »
    At least if you ever hear anyone say your wedding was sh!te, you know not to take it personally.

Well I'm glad it was just the latter part that was ruined, but I'd be presenting that sh!tehawk with the bill and threatening to take him to the small claims court.

Even if you don't want to, it'd do him no harm to be worried about it for a while.

Don't do that. He'll likely **** himself again when he sees the bill! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭stmol32

LorMal wrote: »
    Actually, I am a bit jealous to be honest. I want to sit around having lunch and shopping and drinking wine and getting my Filipino to do my things. Whats wrong with that?

Every Philip I know wouldn't do anything for anyone else - self entitled baxtards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Vojera wrote: »
    My wife's cousin is chronically late. I don't mean just ten or fifteen minutes here and there, I mean that she is never on time for anything and is regularly over an hour late for dinners, birthdays, etc.

It's never for an emergency, just that she expects everyone to wait for her. For example, for her father's last birthday she decided to call to Blanchardstown on the way over to pick up nibbles, despite the fact that coming straight over would have left her an hour late anyway and there was already plenty of food. Bear in mind there were little grandkids at this party who ended up having to leave straight after the candles were blown out because everyone waited for her to arrive.

The last party that her family threw for her birthday (not a party-party, but a get together of all the siblings with cake and munchies) she was over two hours late and took the hump when people left an hour after she arrived.

Once (once!!!) someone was later than her (for genuine reasons) and she passed a remark to the table about how rude it was to be so late. People weren't long telling her to cop herself on as she was the worst culprit. It hasn't actually changed her behaviour, though.

Being deliberately late and expecting everyone else to just deal with it is one of my pet peeves. It smacks of disrespect.
    My blood is up just reading that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭Conway635

My wife's cousin is chronically late. I don't mean just ten or fifteen minutes here and there, I mean that she is never on time for anything and is regularly over an hour late for dinners, birthdays, etc.

It's never for an emergency, just that she expects everyone to wait for her. For example, for her father's last birthday she decided to call to Blanchardstown on the way over to pick up nibbles, despite the fact that coming straight over would have left her an hour late anyway and there was already plenty of food. Bear in mind there were little grandkids at this party who ended up having to leave straight after the candles were blown out because everyone waited for her to arrive.

The last party that her family threw for her birthday (not a party-party, but a get together of all the siblings with cake and munchies) she was over two hours late and took the hump when people left an hour after she arrived.

Once (once!!!) someone was later than her (for genuine reasons) and she passed a remark to the table about how rude it was to be so late. People weren't long telling her to cop herself on as she was the worst culprit. It hasn't actually changed her behaviour, though.

Being deliberately late and expecting everyone else to just deal with it is one of my pet peeves. It smacks of disrespect.

I went out with a girl like this once, and she drove me absolutely insane.

She could never, ever, be on time for anything, and I came to regard her cavalier disregard for other people's time wasted as a sign of disrespect and disdain on her part.

To give just one example:

She came from a large family (9 children in total, all adults by then) and what with emigration and suchlike, they were rarely all back in Ireland at the same time. But on this particular occasion they were, and a big meal out had been planned.

We were asked to be there for 7.30 for an 8pm booking, and we were arriving separately, as I was coming from work, and she from her parents house.

7.30, I'm there, and so are most of her siblings. By 7.45 everyone was there except her.

By 8pm she hadn't arrived, so we took our seat in the resturant, and ordered drinks, and told the waiter we needed to wait a few minutes for final person to arrive. Cue many unanswered phonecalls to her.

By 8.30 the waiter was on the verge of chuicking us out.

My phone rings. "I won't be too long" she says "I'll be ready to leave in a couple of minutes".

We were in Camden Street. And she was in swords, and would be coming in by bus . .

When she eventually arrived at 9.45, she couldn't understand why we had started the meal without her, and why I was 8so* pi**sed off with her behaviour.

Then, having arrived late for *her* family meal, and disrupted the evening for everyone, she pulled her usual trick of refusing to leave when the resturant was trying to close, hanging on and on and on while they were stacking the tables, and ignoring the staff and manager trying to get her to leave.

Eventually I walked out in disgust, and she accused me of "over-reacting".

And that's not the worst thing she did in our 11 months together by a long chalk . . .

C635

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,050 ✭✭✭gazzer

Tarzana wrote: »
    Yeah, they give everyone the same time, and you're seen in the order you register at reception. Anyone who goes to regular appointments knows this.

But VERY often, it IS emergencies. It's a hospital, and sometimes their expertise is needed in A&E, and that A&E patient's needs might be far more urgent than yours. Or, in the case of surgeons, their last surgery might have run over, that's not something you can just walk away from. Lots going on in hospitals, a lot of different factors. They probably can't be too specific with times. Suck it up and wait your turn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Love it...^^

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Buzz Killington the third

A woman on the radio this morning who owns a coffee shop in Dalkey was giving out about multinationals trying to open in the area. Just because you're from the area, doesn't mean you should have a monopoly in it. I'm guessing their coffee would be cheaper and nicer too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

I was in the post office today, there was a bit of a queue. When I got to the top of the queue a man came barging in to the post office and straight up to the window I was aiming for. The lady behind the window says "excuse me sir there's a queue I'm serving this lady here" to which he responded "Why should I queue up I'm here to actually post a letter not collect my dole like the rest, so you can serve me first". I was gobsmacked!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

rawn wrote: »
    I was in the post office today, there was a bit of a queue. When I got to the top of the queue a man came barging in to the post office and straight up to the window I was aiming for. The lady behind the window says "excuse me sir there's a queue I'm serving this lady here" to which he responded "Why should I queue up I'm here to actually post a letter not collect my dole like the rest, so you can serve me first". I was gobsmacked!

:eek: Jesus, he was lucky he didn't get a smack off someone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Omackeral wrote: »
    My friend works installing fitness equipment around Leinster for a well known sporting goods store. He had the job of delivering and assembling a cross-trainer to a residence in a leafy suburb of South Dublin. He was due out to the house at 'around lunch time'. He phoned the customer regarding specifics and the conversation went like this.

Worker: ''Hi, I'm due out to your home today to install the equipment, what time should I call?''

Lady: ''Oh dear, I'm afraid I'm rather busy today as I'll be lunching with friends and shopping so will not be around for your visit.... but my Filipino shall let you in.''

Important question here - was she* hot? :rolleyes:

*For clarity, I'm referring to either the posh lady or the Filipino.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I hope someone in the queue told him to f**k off "fairly lively"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

RoboRat wrote: »
    Is that from maths paper 2 today?

Haha I know it's a little convoluted but this was to ensure it couldn't be traced back to me, B is nuts!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Buzz Killington the third

You should have told him to use the f*cking postbox!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Please tell me nobody let this pass!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

That would drive me mad. It really shows such disrespect. In those situations though, people should just go ahead without the perpetually late person. Otherwise, they are getting the attention they seem to be seeking, by always being late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Please tell me nobody let this pass!

He went to the back of the queue huffing and tutting. When he said it everyone just kind of laughed in a "well la di daa" kind of way. Lucky he didn't get a hiding, or well maybe he did I left just after that :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,789 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

You should have told him to use the f*cking postbox!

They should have stuffed him in the postbox....Head First!

Conway635 wrote: »
    I went out with a girl like this once, and she drove me absolutely insane.

She could never, ever, be on time for anything, and I came to regard her cavalier disregard for other people's time wasted as a sign of disrespect and disdain on her part.

To give just one example:

She came from a large family (9 children in total, all adults by then) and what with emigration and suchlike, they were rarely all back in Ireland at the same time. But on this particular occasion they were, and a big meal out had been planned.

We were asked to be there for 7.30 for an 8pm booking, and we were arriving separately, as I was coming from work, and she from her parents house.

7.30, I'm there, and so are most of her siblings. By 7.45 everyone was there except her.

By 8pm she hadn't arrived, so we took our seat in the resturant, and ordered drinks, and told the waiter we needed to wait a few minutes for final person to arrive. Cue many unanswered phonecalls to her.

By 8.30 the waiter was on the verge of chuicking us out.

My phone rings. "I won't be too long" she says "I'll be ready to leave in a couple of minutes".

We were in Camden Street. And she was in swords, and would be coming in by bus . .

When she eventually arrived at 9.45, she couldn't understand why we had started the meal without her, and why I was 8so* pi**sed off with her behaviour.

Then, having arrived late for *her* family meal, and disrupted the evening for everyone, she pulled her usual trick of refusing to leave when the resturant was trying to close, hanging on and on and on while they were stacking the tables, and ignoring the staff and manager trying to get her to leave.

Eventually I walked out in disgust, and she accused me of "over-reacting".

And that's not the worst thing she did in our 11 months together by a long chalk . . .

C635
    Oh wow, how did you stick that for a year. What an inconsiderate bitch. My gf is in the hospitality sector, her stories of customers completely ignoring their booking times and closing times would blow your mind. Book a table fo 6, told when making the booking that they need to finish by 8 for the next sitting, turn up at 7.15 and are indignant when their told they have 45mins to eat.

LynnGrace wrote: »
    That would drive me mad. It really shows such disrespect.

What they are saying is that their time is more important than everybody elses, combined.

I stopped playing the game with a family member. Started without them, refused to wait more than ten minutes, refused to apologise for not standing on corners for 2 hours waiting for them to show up. I was the bad guy, the uptight one, the obsessive compulsive etc.

I'm now also the only one he manages to be on time for.

Why people enable others to continue this, I'll never figure out.

Oh wow, how did you stick that for a year. What an inconsiderate bitch. My gf is in the hospitality sector, her stories of customers completely ignoring their booking times and closing times would blow your mind. Book a table fo 6, told when making the booking that they need to finish by 8 for the next sitting, turn up at 7.15 and are indignant when their told they have 45mins to eat.

To be honest, this was 12 years ago, and I had a lot less backbone then than I have today :-)

It was terrible, in pubs particularly, she would go well beyond the normal tardiness in leaving after closing time, it would get to the point where she and I were the only people there, it would be well past staff finishing time, and she would just ignore the pleas of the staff for us to leave.

I realised, afterwards, that we were really fundamentally unsuited in every aspect of our personalities. But love is blind . . .

C635

To be honest, this was 12 years ago, and I had a lot less backbone then than I have today :-)

It was terrible, in pubs particularly, she would go well beyond the normal tardiness in leaving after closing time, it would get to the point where she and I were the only people there, it would be well past staff finishing time, and she would just ignore the pleas of the staff for us to leave.

I realised, afterwards, that we were really fundamentally unsuited in every aspect of our personalities. But love is blind . . .

C635
    Did she have some kind of learning impairment whereby she didn't comprehend basic social norms or manners? Or was she intentionally unpleasant?

I could answer that . . . but it would be a *very* long post.

She's actually getting a whole chapter in a book I'm currently writing - very heavily anonomised of course, as some of the stuff she did to me was (though painful at the time) too funny not to share.

But yes, she was, although very well-meaning, extremely socially and physically clumsy, and could not help but break every thing, and every one, that she touched.

C635

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,374 ✭✭✭InReality

mauzo! wrote: »
    Strolled into the bar like he owned the place was how one guest put it.

Wasn't embarrassed at all.

I see a future politican or banker ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

InReality wrote: »
    I see a future politican or banker ..

Or RTE employee.

I could answer that . . . but it would be a *very* long post.

She's actually getting a whole chapter in a book I'm currently writing - very heavily anonomised of course, as some of the stuff she did to me was (though painful at the time) too funny not to share.

But yes, she was, although very well-meaning, extremely socially and physically clumsy, and could not help but break every thing, and every one, that she touched.

C635
    Haha let us know if you get published, would love to read it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,182 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

i just say pick you up at 7.30pm and arrive at 8 and she's nearly ready...no drama....is an awful way to be though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Working in a taxi base one morning, it was very busy and heavy enough traffic. Everything running smooth enough when this woman rings in. "I need a car straight away going to town", I tell her she'll be waiting 20 mins maybe more as we're really busy. "I'm a regular customer and need one now for a very important meeting" this is at 8:40 and her meeting is at 9 and if anyone knows cork city maryborough hill to the city centre at that time with schools is a tall order, which I told her. Not good enough she f**ks me out it and says I'll be complaining to my boss. Now I had a car nearby but he had to collect one of his families members and drop to the airport soon enough, he reluctantly said he would take her as he might get back to his own job.

Taught no more of it, he was up to her in 5 mins. 10 mins later the driver says I'm still outside I'm going to have to go. I rang her and said traffic is heavy your going to be late for your meeting. "I had to push back my meeting cos of ye, your driver can wait for me now cos god only knows how long I'll be waiting for another one and I'm going to make a complaint about this aswell, terrible service" her very important meeting was now 10 and she wanted him to sit there til she was ready. I told the driver to leave. It made my blood boil after me getting her a car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

And how was he able to get into other people's rooms? :confused:

Explained below but I remember lying in bed and being woken at about 5am by the sound of a very VERY angry neighbour telling the shítter to fúck off and stop knocking on doors. He had been walking the corridors asking to use peoples toilets. Why he didn't use the one at the bar is beyond me.
    Oh right, gotcha, I for some reason had it in my head that he was running around the place crazed, shítting everywhere! :pac:

Late to the party on this one but I was in one of the hotel rooms he shat in. What Mauzo posted is 100% true. She even left out the little excursion he took in my room.

Came knocking on the door at about 8am asking to be let in - as Mauzo posted already, the rooming was a free for all and I was sharing a room with someone else - who's room it was, I had no idea.

Knock on the door anyway, other hotel room stayer (boardsie too) answers the door thinking it's your mans room.

He goes into the jax and locks himself in there for like 30 minutes. I then wake up as he walks out, no pants on, just his boxers and a waist coat and his legs are absolutely caked in shít. Top to bottom brown.

Other boardise goes bananas (rightly so) and tells him to GTFO. He calmly and quietly grabs his pants and puts them on - no hurry at all. Takes his sweet damn time in fact.

The smell is unbearable. You can taste the air.

The toilet had footprints of shít. It was horrific. Other boardise sharing the room stood in a little pebble that presumably peeled off his legs.

I'll never forget that night!