Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

jimgoose wrote: »
    Sounds dangerous to me. You wouldn't want to end up with a fine pair of tats, would you?? :D

I think that's how they say it in Scotland....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    I think that's how they say it in Scotland....

Belfast, I believe. I suppose one could compromise by having a pair of tats of tits.

I'll see your tats, and raise you a kidney.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

NIMAN wrote: »
    What about the crying contestants on Masterchef, "its always been my lifelong dream to be a chef".

So why the hell are you a civil engineer then!!!!

Ever hear of things called catering colleges?
    does master chef ever actually end. it sems like the last series just finished and there's a new 1 next week. my lack of capitals and punctuation is because i've got a cat sitting on my right arm and she's too snug to move her, she's purring watching me type with 1 finger:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

I if was to put one of my balls up for donation (full service history, low mileage) would anyone give me a nice tit in exchange?

gramar wrote: »
    I if was to put one of my balls up for donation (full service history, low mileage) would anyone give me a nice tit in exchange?

How about a nice bell?

Could I be saved by the bell?

Possibly. Unless you end up with a huge bill. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭shroom007

NIMAN wrote: »
    And another thing, the general amount of crying now on TV programmes.

In the past it used to be on the very rare documentary about death or illness, now its on cookery shows, holiday shows, shows about weddings, shows about decorating.

its not just the crying thats a head wrecker for me its when they do the hand waving in front of the face "Ohh Im so emotional" ARGHHHHHHHHHHH

its the same as that bloody awful vocal gymnastics b*llox ,Jesus H christ it dosn't make it more emotional you fake twats but it does make me want to punch you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

The change of bus drivers in the morning rush hour. When people are eager to get to work. What genius has came up with that!? Is it really necessary!? For crying out loud, could you not change the driver in the next round, do you really have to stop at 8-fcuking-45 and wait there until his lordship arrives!? And then have a wee chat as well. Are you kidding me? Get off the bleedin' bus ya tool.

Don't get me wrong, I get it that the lads need breaks and all but it could be organised more conveniently. Oh and one of the fellow passengers has lost the nerve couple of weeks ago and asked why is it necessary to change drivers at this time. The answer was - 'so we can get our breakfast' :eek:
    Public transport in general lately. I am loosing my will to live. 'tis a time to get off boards and search for a new job, preferably in walking distance from my house :mad:

Why are skangers always so angry? They always seem to shouting at each other, roaring at little Kyeesha or Woof Daddy/Doggy Dog or whatever his name is, screaming from on side of the street to the other at all and sundry, and always seem to sunburnt? why is that?

Don't get me wrong, Mrs E and I have some classic "disagreements" but usually try to save it for the car ......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Why are skangers always so angry? They always seem to shouting at each other, roaring at little Kyeesha or Woof Daddy/Doggy Dog or whatever his name is, screaming from on side of the street to the other at all and sundry, and always seem to sunburnt? why is that?

Don't get me wrong, Mrs E and I have some classic "disagreements" but usually try to save it for the car ......

I know, its like they are constantly on the defensive. Ever see them if a non skanger has a run in with them? Like the slightest little thing and they go from zero to techtonic in 2 seconds, usually with all their buddies joining in. It's as if they are just waiting for an excuse to kick off!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

They are always pointing as well. Always pointing at something.

I save my farts for the car. That's why we have disagreements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

I save my farts for the car. That's why we have disagreements.

Thats the point though gramar ..ye can save them and then share them with us..why not share them with the women ye meet every day ? When I say its disgusting all I get is "Better out than in".Im not talking about ordinary farts but the ones that last about 2 minutes ..then its twisted that theres something wrong with me because i dont find it hilarious:confused: Would ye do it in front of good looking girls in the local shop...no ye wouldnt so why save it for us??? And yes mine do smell of roses:D

Boom_Bap wrote: »

except the women they always have the arms crossed aggressively :)

I have let off the odd time in the car and been deservedly fuucked out if it for doing so but I am getting better. A point in case was yesterday when I was a bit gassy no doubt due to the couple of pints of Guinness the night before. To my eternal credit I held on until I had dropped her off before I started to let off a few whoppers on my way back to work.

I'm at work right now holding a fart as I write this until it dissipates out of respect to my colleagues.

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    I know, its like they are constantly on the defensive. Ever see them if a non skanger has a run in with them? Like the slightest little thing and they go from zero to techtonic in 2 seconds, usually with all their buddies joining in. It's as if they are just waiting for an excuse to kick off!

One knocked into me on the street once and dropped his phone on the ground despite my best evasion attempts, he was yakking and stumbling around
    Roared some abuse at me then

Jake1 wrote: »
    except the women they always have the arms crossed aggressively :)
    Tight leggings and vest top to display the tats ect...and a buggy resting on the hip usually finishes the look nicely:)

bluewolf wrote: »
    One knocked into me on the street once and dropped his phone on the ground despite my best evasion attempts, he was yakking and stumbling around
    Roared some abuse at me then

A while ago I was nearly run over by two of them trundling along with a social welfare meal ticket in a buggy. They screamed "watch where you're bleedin' goin" and I told them to fuuck right off and then they started, "thats a fuuckin chOY-ild in tha' buggeeeee, a CHOY-ild. Will ya watch da fuuckin CHOooooooy-ild!!!!" - like I was a child killer or something because I didnt jump out of the way of their taxpayer funded maclaren fuuckin ferrari. Raaaaaaar I hate skangers!

You'd love the Catwalk bar in the centre of Cork. Skanger Central, and the game there is for the women to approach normal-looking fellas, chat briefly, then return to Hubby/BF/Goodly Live-In Friendperson and try to start a fight by going "See dat fella dere lah! He was chattin' me up!! Goan, bate 'im like!!". It really is quite comical. :pac::pac::pac:

A while ago I was nearly run over by two of them trundling along with a social welfare meal ticket in a buggy. They screamed "watch where you're bleedin' goin" and I told them to fuuck right off and then they started, "thats a fuuckin chOY-ild in tha' buggeeeee, a CHOY-ild. Will ya watch da fuuckin CHOooooooy-ild!!!!" - like I was a child killer or something because I didnt jump out of the way of their taxpayer funded maclaren fuuckin ferrari. Raaaaaaar I hate skangers!

Hope the choyild didnt spill his can of coke when he rammed into you:D

You'd love the Catwalk bar in the centre of Cork. Skanger Central, and the game there is for the women to approach normal-looking fellas, chat briefly, then return to Hubby/BF/Goodly Live-In Friendperson and try to start a fight by going "See dat fella dere lah! He was chattin' me up!! Goan, bate 'im like!!". It really is quite comical. :pac::pac::pac:

Jimgoose, stop chatting up the female skangers...

I will not! I love seeing the malnourished tattooed little sh1ts going apoplectic with rage, trying to figure out how many they'll need to round up before they'll dare attack me! :pac::pac::pac:

And their mothers inside in Clancys are only trotting after them:D

Colser wrote: »
    And their mothers inside in Clancys are only trotting after them:D

Skanger Mammies! Oh hell yeah!! :cool:

Boom_Bap wrote: »

Usual a BMW with a window partially open....
    Tight leggings and vest top to display the tats ect...and a buggy resting on the hip usually finishes the look nicely:)

And that's just the male of the species....the skangerettes are worse:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,584 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

There is no bigger a trivial annoyance for man than a Daddy Long Legs floating around in your bedroom in the middle of the night. Especially when they brush past your ear when you're trying to get asleep. Like flying ninjas.

It's a vicious circle. You open the bedroom window to let some fresh air when the weather is good and the little feckers sneak in. I have left a trail of dead insects in my wake in my annoyance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,128 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Whenever there's a successful tv show outside of the US, it has to be remade for the Yank audience in case they don't understand it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Thats the point though gramar ..ye can save them and then share them with us..why not share them with the women ye meet every day ? When I say its disgusting all I get is "Better out than in".Im not talking about ordinary farts but the ones that last about 2 minutes ..then its twisted that theres something wrong with me because i dont find it hilarious:confused: Would ye do it in front of good looking girls in the local shop...no ye wouldnt so why save it for us??? And yes mine do smell of roses:D

Y'know if I HAD been drinking coffee... :pac:

You could have been describing me and Mrs. C. in that post, except I pretend to be oblivious to her silent glares :D