Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Now the thought of the sight of that, almost made me splutter coffee on the keyboard. I mean, WTF?? do these people not have a mirror in the entire house? What would you call that style? Glathic? Gothiator? I

Probably something to do with vampires not having a reflection so she doesn't bother with mirrors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Czarcasm wrote: »
    It doesn't happen very often, but there have been a couple of times catching up on this thread with my morning coffee I've managed to drench my phone, or the laptop. There was that choking episode with the food after reading an "eisenberg special"... :D

But it's a bit of a meme like the banjo string snapping thing really. It's more a turn of phrase would make me snort than the story itself, the recent dating disasters thread with mike_ie's posts though, I thought I was gonna pass out I was laughing so hard! :D

Yes, I read those, mike.ie should write a book.
    I didn't waste wine spitting it out though ;).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Now the thought of the sight of that, almost made me splutter coffee on the keyboard. I mean, WTF?? do these people not have a mirror in the entire house? What would you call that style? Glathic? Gothiator? I

It was a new one to me too. They were such an odd young couple. He was all bermuda shorts and old man style sandals, kind of like he was in his early 50's but he couldn't have been more than 20, max. She was probably about 18. I've never actually seen any girls wear socks with sandals before. She seemed like one of those young wans that's a bit like an innocent over-excited kitten:D I did once wear socks with sandals, but I was only 7 and it was my Communion and I didn't have any say in it. Come to think of it, that was the last time I wore sandals.

I was enjoying a nice read and then the bitch next door decided to prance about on wooden floors in high heels for the past half hour, she's still at it. Fcuking bint, I hate her so, so much for so, so many reasons. Urge to kill rising:mad:

Oh I know exactly what you mean. Had that before with a neighbour. :mad:
    Used to be fit to be tied, listening to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,639 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Yes, I read those, mike.ie should write a book.
    I didn't waste wine spitting it out though ;).

Well, if I do I suck if back off the keyboard.

• Moderators Posts: 3,554 ✭✭✭Wise Old Elf

Letter in the post when I got home from work: a development clinic appointment has been made for your 2 year old for "wednesday 4th june" at 14:00. Post mark was last thursday, so even if we got it yesterday, it would have been too late to make arrangements to get off work, etc. Fùck sake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

Letter in the post when I got home from work: a development clinic appointment has been made for your 2 year old for "wednesday 4th june" at 14:00. Post mark was last thursday, so even if we got it yesterday, it would have been too late to make arrangements to get off work, etc. Fùck sake.

And here I thought I can't get more annoyed today. The rage just reading that!!! I was giving out about this a while back. When they need something stupid they call but when it is an important/urgent matter they send a bloody letter. Which arrives late...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Well, if I do I suck if back off the keyboard.

You would have to be sure about all liquids on the keyboard.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

Newsagents - Stop turning the newspapers upside down !!

It doesn't make me buy them.

It only makes infuriates me to the point of putting them all right side up.

Someone making a fuss over something small (trivial :pac:), makes me really lose respect for them. Just saw someone in a new light recently, and now can't have the same regard for them, as I had before. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,178 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Someone making a fuss over something small (trivial :pac:), makes me really lose respect for them. Just saw someone in a new light recently, and now can't have the same regard for them, as I had before. :(

So pretty much everyone in this thread then??

retalivity wrote: »
    So pretty much everyone in this thread then??

No, complete opposite, in fact. I don't consider any of us here are making a fuss, just having a bit of crack, and none of us know one another.
    I'm talking about someone in real life, for whom I've lost regard, because of them kicking up a fuss over something small...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭Mr_Spaceman

shroom007 wrote: »
    The Sweaty Click clackky sound of Flip Flops as people walk by ,not to mention wearing them any where but the beach,FFS

Or sloths who walk around shop floors trailing their feet as they walk.

Dense supermarket checkout operators who sling every item down far faster than you can pack the stuff. I'm convinced they do this on purpose.

No, complete opposite, in fact. I don't consider any of us here are making a fuss, just having a bit of crack, and none of us know one another.
    I'm talking about someone in real life, for whom I've lost regard, because of them kicking up a fuss over something small...

...this...is...not....real?????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

Motorists who don't pay attention on the road. I was trying to be nice and let a guy out this morning but he wasn't paying attention and then I missed my break in the traffic. He was sitting, holding up the traffic. I went on the next break and as I was going down the road, the beeping started behind him.

Fecking eejit, why you no pay attention? :mad:

Reading a thread on a UK website earlier, then someone posted to say they 'spat out their tea at their desk'... Just picturing that, in the workplace, hmmm.
    I closed the thread, didn't let it annoy me though. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

All of these sponsored walks lately, Jesus hands out everywhere looking for money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,876 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

This story about the possible closure of B&L in Waterford, why the hell is that girl standing with a hurley in her arms?:rolleyes:

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/if-bausch-and-lomb-goes-we-might-as-well-close-city-30330772.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Dumbasses who drive out from a side road in front of me, slowing me down and then stalling in the middle of the road and when I try overtake him, then he starts to pick up speed so I'm there like a stook driving on the wrong side of the road, unable to overtake cause he slowed me down so much in the first place.

NIMAN wrote: »
    This story about the possible closure of B&L in Waterford, why the hell is that girl standing with a hurley in her arms?:rolleyes:

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/if-bausch-and-lomb-goes-we-might-as-well-close-city-30330772.html

A bizarre picture indeed. The girl in the photo isn't even mentioned in the piece.

You wouldn't mess with her though would you? She has that 'do you want a piece of me' look in her eyes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Having made a dr appointment two weeks ago because
    I've just been feeling tired and run down and just need to get my bloods checked. My appointment then was for 10:45. But at 1pm I was still sitting there like a gob****e that had nothing better to be at. I missed my nail appointment I was held up so long. So, I left at 1, without being seen and booked in this appointment for today. The lady assured me I was the first appointment and would be seen on time. So, you can imagine my surprise when I'm here for my appointment time and he calls three people in before me.

There will be a riot in here yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

It's more a turn of phrase would make me snort than the story itself, the recent dating disasters thread with mike_ie's posts though, I thought I was gonna pass out I was laughing so hard! :D

Oooh I could do with a laugh, have you got a link to it?

Gossips p!ss me off. And it's always the people with vacuous, sad lives who just thrive on what other people are up to. GET A LIFE.

Merkin wrote: »
    Oooh I could do with a laugh, have you got a link to it?

Gossips p!ss me off. And it's always the people with vacuous, sad lives who just thrive on what other people are up to. GET A LIFE.

This one is good but there are plenty others in there for a good laugh!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=90191979

Having made a dr appointment two weeks ago because
    I've just been feeling tired and run down and just need to get my bloods checked. My appointment then was for 10:45. But at 1pm I was still sitting there like a gob****e that had nothing better to be at. I missed my nail appointment I was held up so long. So, I left at 1, without being seen and booked in this appointment for today. The lady assured me I was the first appointment and would be seen on time. So, you can imagine my surprise when I'm here for my appointment time and he calls three people in before me.

There will be a riot in here yet.

I had a hospital outpatient appointment a while back that meant I had to get up at 5.30am in order to get to the hospital by bus on time. I got there to find that the consultants hadn't arrived yet, people had already been waiting an hour and a half. I was there 3 hours before I got seen. There was a massive back log of patient the whole length of the corridor. I also hate that every frigging time I'm there they weigh me. Leave my fat ass alone:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

gramar wrote: »
    This one is good but there are plenty others in there for a good laugh!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=90191979

Ah that's fantastic, that - you couldn't write it!! :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

...this...is...not....real?????

Fcuk that, I am off to literally throw myself off a virtual cliff:D

Tree pollen is driving me mad. On Tuesday I couldn't stop sneezing but since yesterday it's just been my right nostril itchy and irritated and I haven't even been out today. Also I didn't iron the light clothes last night as it's been a bit chilly here, now it's really hot and I'm gonna have to do it before I go out or swelter in long sleeves.

jimgoose wrote: »
    Ah that's fantastic, that - you couldn't write it!! :pac::pac::pac:

If you liked that you'll love this:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=90208748

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Oh Jaysis... "Hambeast"! :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

It doesn't happen very often, but there have been a couple of times catching up on this thread with my morning coffee I've managed to drench my phone, or the laptop. There was that choking episode with the food after reading an "eisenberg special"... :D

But it's a bit of a meme like the banjo string snapping thing really. It's more a turn of phrase would make me snort than the story itself, the recent dating disasters thread with mike_ie's posts though, I thought I was gonna pass out I was laughing so hard! :D

Czarcasm, thanks for this, Nike_ie is defo one extremely funny person, I have just been reading a few posts. All the clichés come to mind, as in "I nearly choked/pissed meself etc", very, very funny. Needless to say, FA work done!!

Weird dating stories from me? I wouldn't even try now.

Actually, they were all perfect:D