Livestock/General Farming photo thread ***READ MOD NOTE IN POST #1***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,684 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Spreading fert. Did a good bit of road driving. Was cleaning off clay off a yard for stacking bales. Say half if them hrs she was flat out on revs

Was just wondering as my own would have the same usage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Reggie. wrote: »

Would it? That's not too bad then. Them are just figures off top of my head I'll look tomorrow to see what's left in tank. Holds 350l but wasnt filled only 3/4

Ah the old 4 cylinder perkins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

I'd say somehow that ggs would be more efficient than it's 20 year old equivalent. Or else massey is going backwards with its R&D

Muckit wrote: »
    I'd say somehow that ggs would be more efficient than it's 20 year old equivalent. Or else massey is going backwards with its R&D

That's why I thought the usage was a little high

Ye possibly not right. I'll look in the morn

But don't forget these teir engines sometimes use more fuel as a consequence for lower emissions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

But don't forget these teir engines sometimes use more fuel as a consequence for lower emissions

Yes, it would seem somewhat ironic that the engines need to burn more fuel to have lower emissions but its the case with many newer yokes! The 3cl won't have the same torque as the 4, I remember saying something similar to Delaval when he was upgrading his massey, on how the 6 would be better with the tanker and all that.

I'm sure she'll do you grand though Green, and best of luck with her!

Well is she fit for it ?? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,096 ✭✭✭visatorro

jaysus dont get her dirty already!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭on the river

Sure is. Get out there and work her stuff.
    You should be proud

visatorro wrote: »
    jaysus dont get her dirty already!!

I'm washing her everyday to keep her clean ha

Looked at her there today. 1.5L/H at 1500 reves and 7 at full revs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭Midlandsman80

Blues feeding in Belgium this afternoon...

Don't you dare

Why??:D that's her daily job now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭on the river

New recruit

Image removed at posters request.

Why??:D that's her daily job now :)

You should be flogged

Looked at her there today. 1.5L/H at 1500 reves and 7 at full revs

Drove mine today for 3-4 hours on the road with a load of timber in a 13ft trailer and it used 20lts

You should be flogged

I suppose I really should have small handy tractor for the scraping but the tractor gets more messy driving the fields. Gets no ****e on her only on tyres when scraping

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,353 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

I suppose I really should have small handy tractor for the scraping but the tractor gets more messy driving the fields. Gets no ****e on her only on tyres when scraping
    you need a 35 for the scraper:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,820 ✭✭✭✭Base price

whelan2 wrote: »
    or a 20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭Milton09

Took me a while to figure out what was wrong when I went baling the first of the silage this year, the baler kept killing the tractor :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,353 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Milton09 wrote: »
    Took me a while to figure out what was wrong when I went baling the first of the silage this year, the baler kept killing the tractor :D
    i like the cab ob the 35 , you see some awful jobs of cabs on them sometimes, there's no cab on mine(yet)

whelan2 wrote: »

Ye I do :) I've spent enough on tractors for a while. Were replacing all the bearings in the front axle of the landini at the minute so that'll take another day or two to finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

. Were replacing all the bearings in the front axle of the landini at the minute so that'll take another day or two to finish

Are ye keeping it or selling it on? Does she have a perkins engine?

Keeping her. Electrics need looking at too. Ye Perkins engine. Brilliant engine. Never gives any trouble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,820 ✭✭✭✭Base price

td5man wrote: »
    Naa, wouldn't have it in a million years.
    Prefer to be sitting on my uncle's 20 or even better, on his Ford tvo, missing the gears cause my foot is slipping off the clutch with all the rain :)

Milton09 wrote: »

Surprised that was able to hook up to that baler