Convicted child killer canvassing for sinn fein[Mod warning-First Post]

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 919 ✭✭✭wicklowstevo

6541 wrote: »
    Like Seriously what is the problem with the Indo, I am not that political, but after the Arrest of Sein Fein Leader Gerry Adams, I will be voting all Sinn Fein and nobody else.

long as theres dumb asses like this theres always a danger of them getting in , at least as part of a government ,

the fact is their policy's are based on populist nonsence and now there is a genuine danger of getting in they are most likely panic stricken.

as for the scumbag child killer , best place for him is in jail

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭RecordStraight

Nodin wrote: »
    I don't think he did anything wrong, deliberately at least. He played a part in the armed struggle as did many.
    Well, he murdered some kids who got in the way of his target. A lot of people would argue that was wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

I don't think he did anything wrong, deliberately at least. He played a part in the armed struggle as did many.

He murdered two young kids by blowing them to pieces, he knew they were on that boat bit still detonates the device!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Well, he murdered some kids who got in the way of his target. A lot of people would argue that was wrong.

I doubt it was deliberate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭DubVelo

It's only a few short years since a Sitting Sinn Fein TD drove to Castlerea Prison to collect two men convicted of killing an Irish Policeman while in the process of robbing the Irish post office and throwing them a party. Sinn Fein are still scum.

It's Garda.

I doubt it was deliberate.
    Well I guess it depends on how you consider deliberate.

Possibly the choice was this:

1. Leave Mountbatten alive due to the presence of children, perhaps missing the chance to execute him.

2. Blow up the boat, knowing that you would be killing Mountbatten and the children.

He went for option 2. Israel and the US are also known to execute targets knowing that there are innocent victims nearby who will be hurt/killed.

Well I guess it depends on how you consider deliberate.

Possibly the choice (.....................).

Speculation. Is there some point you're leading up to so we can skip ahead?

Are you denying that he knew the children were on that boat when he detonated the device?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,204 ✭✭✭✭Bannasidhe

Shinnerbot?

?

Are you trying to shut down the discussion?

Bannasidhe wrote: »
    Shinnerbot?

If the cap fits...

bumper234 wrote: »
    Are you denying that he knew the children were on that boat when he detonated the device?

Be hard to see how he would have known.

I'd like to think I'd have been pretty sure who I was murdering if I were given the job.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Louis_Mountbatten,_1st_Earl_Mountbatten_of_Burma
    IRA member Thomas McMahon had slipped onto the unguarded boat that night and attached a radio-controlled fifty-pound (23 kg) bomb. When Mountbatten was aboard en route to Donegal Bay, just a few hundred yards from the shore, the bomb was detonated.

Or are you saying he didn't watch the boat to ensure Mountbatten was aboard? He knew there were innocent people including children aboard but he still detonated the device.

Speculation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 258 ✭✭Resonator75

I love seeing the panic that SF are causing, great stuff.

SF did not blow Lord MB up so drop the smear campaign, its a joke. It was a war , many years ago. It was a terrible act of violence. It should not have been done but terrible things were done all round back then we but then we had this little thing called the peace process.

Cosy power cartels are gonna be wiped to the side soon and they are panicking.

And imo, no they should have more sense that to let this fella campaign for them, tactically silly move.

Saying that ; Mary Lou and Pearse D were children when this happened, thats who Im voting for. Im not condoning child murder so pi$$ off with you tar brush.

I love seeing the panic that SF are causing, great stuff.

SF did not blow Lord MB up so drop the smear campaign, its a joke. It was a war , many years ago. It was a terrible act of violence. It should not have been done but terrible things were done all round back then we had this little thing called the peace process.

Cosy power cartels are gonna be wiped to the side soon and they are panicking.

And imo, no they should have more sense that to let this fella campaign for them, tactically silly move.

Saying that Mary Lou and Pearse D were children when this happened, thats who Im voting for. Im not condoning child murder so pi$$ off with you tar brush.
    Yes, people like me are really worried about the 'cosy power cartels' being under threat...

Once again, I look forward to the SF government that is coming and seeing whether the religious fervour of SF fans survives the realities of spending within a budget.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Louis_Mountbatten,_1st_Earl_Mountbatten_of_Burma

*sigh

It's fairly evident certain folk have jumped on this without doing the reading. He planted the bomb the night before. While leaving the area next day he was arrested by the Gardaí and detained in custody. Two hours later the radio detonated bomb was set off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Once again, I look forward to the SF government that is coming and seeing whether the religious fervour of SF fans survives the realities of spending within a budget.

Get out and vote for them so.

Yes, people like me are really worried about the 'cosy power cartels' being under threat...

anything is better than the shower of fukwits we have endured since the founding of the state. Lets give them a chance maybe?

Two hours later the radio detonated bomb was set off.
    So it was another IRA person who triggered the bomb, having watched the children board the boat?

Get out and vote for them so.
    I don't think it would be good for the country to do so. Doesn't mean I can't enjoy the fun when they get in.

So it was another IRA person who triggered the bomb, having watched the children board the boat?

Who knows? Hence "speculation" They could have been watching from an angle or distance which meant they'd no idea who was on board. The fact is, however, the person you and others have been having a go at did not detonate the bomb, nor see who was on the boat when it pulled out.

anything is better than the shower of fukwits we have endured since the founding of the state. Lets give them a chance maybe?
    I'm all for giving them a chance.

In an ideal world (for me) Sinn Fein would eliminate FF, becoming a fairly conventional left-wing alternative to FG on the centre-right, with perhaps a more right wing party to balance the further left parties that currently exist. Labour should merge with SF ultimately.

Bad **** happened. This bloke should not be canvassing, granted, that is a bit of a bad PR for SF.

But I got some news for you, this aint 1979 buddy, its 2014.

I voted for the peace process, this has to mean something. Or is it a pretend peace process where we hold the black **** in our hearts for generations.

Your just using dead kids to score political points. Puke.

Were you even around during the troubles?

Who knows? Hence "speculation" They could have been watching from an angle or distance which meant they'd no idea who was on board. The fact is, however, the person you and others have been having a go at did not detonate the bomb, nor see who was on the boat when it pulled out.
    In that case, it's a pity that the IRA person who directly murdered those kids got off scott-free. :(

I'm all for giving them a chance.

In an ideal world (for me) Sinn Fein would eliminate FF, becoming a fairly conventional left-wing alternative to FG on the centre-right, with perhaps a more right wing party to balance the further left parties that currently exist. Labour should merge with SF ultimately.

Wether you agree wirth them of not we absolutely need a popper left / right divide in this country and its finally happening. Maybe we can both agree this is a good thing?

Bad **** happened. This bloke should not be canvassing, granted, that is a bit of a bad PR for SF.

But I got some news for you, this aint 1979 buddy, its 2014.

I voted for the peace process, this has to mean something. Or is it a pretend peace process where we hole the black **** in our hearts for generations.

Your just using dead kids to score political points. Puke.

Were you even around during the troubles?
    What is your point?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭DubVelo

I don't think it would be good for the country to do so. Doesn't mean I can't enjoy the fun when they get in.

Vote for an indie then, sure ya may as well for the craic! (Being as the right to vote was hard won and all.)

Wether you agree wirth them of not we absolutely need a popper left / right divide in this country and its finally happening. Maybe we can both agree this is a good thing?
    I would certainly agree on that. If we can hold politicians to account on corruption, and have an idea what you get when you vote for someone, governance here would work a lot better. Instead we have FFailure floating all over the political spectrum wherever they scent a vote. You never knew whether you were going to get socialist FF or McCreevy zero-regulation FF. The only thing you could be sure of was corruption.